• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Tech Medical Center Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

When you need easy access to area hospitals, universities, and sports venues, stay at our new, stylish hotel in Lubbock, TX, for modern accommodations and amenities. The Best Western Plus Tech Medical Center Inn hotel caters to both business and leisure travelers with a range of services and special touches that will make you feel right at home.

Wake up to a complimentary full hot breakfast that includes cooked to order eggs, sausage, bacon, and other morning favorites. Enjoy cookies, coffee, and tea each evening, a great way to end the day. Our upgraded rooms and suites feature luxurious amenities including a refrigerator, microwave, and 42-inch LCD TVs.

Our convenient location puts you within easy reach of Red Raider sporting events, Jones AT&T Stadium, the Village Shopping Center, and the National Ranching Heritage Center. All of our guests have access to our sparkling indoor heated pool and 24-hour fitness center. Our fitness center is equipped with a treadmill, universal gym, and weight lifting equipment. We also have a guest sweet shop and onsite guest laundry services available. We are a pet-friendly property so feel free to bring your furry best friend along.

Whether youre in town for a single night or are planning an extended stay, look forward to a luxury experience and superior customer service. We also have meeting and banquet facilities available if you need to plan special events. Make use of our business center if you need to take care of business activities while youre on the road. Book now through bestwestern.com for the lowest rates and our Low Rate Guarantee.

View more

Location

4703 N Loop 289
Lubbock
Texas
79416
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 79416

Send to Tom Tom

Address
4703 N Loop 289
Lubbock
Texas
79416
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 124 mile(s) from Amarillo

  • 122 mile(s) from Midland

  • 142 mile(s) from Odessa

  • 29.0 mile(s) from Levelland

  • 53.8 mile(s) from Plainview

  • 38.8 mile(s) from Brownfield

  • 79.8 mile(s) from Seminole

  • 79.0 mile(s) from Denver City

  • 111 mile(s) from Big Springs

  • 29.2 mile(s) from Slaton

  • 33.6 mile(s) from Littlefield

  • 38.6 mile(s) from Tahoka

  • 53.0 mile(s) from Post

  • 13.2 mile(s) from New Deal

  • 19.8 mile(s) from Abernathy

  • 92.0 mile(s) from Snyder

  • 66.8 mile(s) from Lamesa

  • 8.7 mile(s) from Shallow Water

  • 62.7 mile(s) from Seagraves

  • 129 mile(s) from Sweetwater

  • .1 mile(s) from Lubbock Heart Hospital

  • 2.3 mile(s) from University Medical Center

  • 3.3 mile(s) from Covenant Medical Center

  • 4.6 mile(s) from Wells Fargo Bank

  • 2.3 mile(s) from TTUHealth Sciences Center

  • 6.7 mile(s) from United Supermarkets LLC

  • 7.5 mile(s) from G Boren Services, Inc.

  • 5.5 mile(s) from Convergys Corporation

  • 7.1 mile(s) from Suddenlink Communications

  • 3.3 mile(s) from X-Fab Texas

  • 7.6 mile(s) from NTS Communications Inc.

  • 9.1 mile(s) from McLane High Plains

  • 9.9 mile(s) from Industrial Molding Corporation

  • 5.7 mile(s) from Tyler Technologies

  • 9.1 mile(s) from Coca-Cola® Bottling Company

  • 9.1 mile(s) from U. S. Foodservice

  • 5 mile(s) from Sysco West Texas Inc.

  • 15.5 mile(s) from Great Plains Distributors

  • 10.9 mile(s) from Frito-Lay®

  • 7 mile(s) from Brink's Inc.

  • 3.6 mile(s) from Texas Tech University

  • 4 mile(s) from Lubbock Christian University

  • 29 mile(s) from South Plains College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 241 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 170
Rating: 4 41
Rating: 3 14
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Stay at your own risk.

29/07/2019 calliewilbanks, Artesia, New Mexico

13 vehicles were vandalized when we stayed here and the police think it was an inside job by the hotel staff. Good luck Staying here. Wound up being a very expensive mistake being here!! If you do st... more

Owner Response
Chris K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Tech Medical Center Inn, responded to this review
Hello Callie, First, I'd like to thank you for taking the time out to leave is your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience with us, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional experience and it is clear in this case we fell short of that. At the time of your stay the Hub city was experiencing a high number of auto burglaries that were directed at the local hotels. Unfortunately, we only learned about this AFTER your visit with us. If we had known we would have relayed that information to all of our guests who stayed with us. Since then we have notified all guests and posted signs indoors as well. We have since added more safety and security protocols in hope that the number of these events are kept to a minimum. We have cooperated fully with the Lubbock Police Department, providing footage along with any and all additional information they have requested. There were 7 guests besides yourself that were victims of these vandals. If there were more they were not reported or noticed by our staff or the officer that was on duty that day. Speaking to the lead detective today he assured me there is no evidence or reason they would have to think anyone of our employees would be associated with these unfortunate events. They are looking into a group of individuals they believe to be behind several of these events across town. I do understand your frustration and we wish this would have never transpired. Since your stay we have relocated all of our outdoor posted signs about valuables left in vehicles to locations that may provide better visibility to our guests. We have also repositioned our cameras for better angles and visibility. In addition,we have ordered equipment that is in route to alert us when new vehicles have entered or exited the property. These motion sensors will be installed to help our staff be notified and aware of movement outside of our property. We would be honored to have you reconsider staying with us again, you would be welcome to park under our awning in front our our building, to offer you a little more peace of mind and comfort. This is very important to us here at the Best Western Tech Med. We hold ourselves to very high standards and while this part of your stay was devastating I'm sure, we hope every other aspect of your stay at our property met your standards. We would highly appreciate the opportunity to win back your trust and restore your faith in us. I can assure you that we will have better security measures in place to prevent this from happening again. Please, allow us to offer you a 20% Discount off of your next stay. I know this does not make up for the valuables or peace of mind lost that day, but we sure hope it can open the door to future visits here with us. If you have any further questions, concerns, or just information please feel free to contact me directly at bwplubbock@gmail.com or call any one of us at (806)701-5299. We really look forward to hearing from you in regards to this issue. Hope all is well. Have a great remainder of your day! Thank you again for your time regarding this matter. All the Best, Chris K. General Manager
Rating

Thumbs up

24/07/2019 sasparilla97, Orlando, Florida

We’ve been on the road for a while and we try to stay at places that are spacious and clean. This place fit the bill perfectly. I will say the bed could be upgraded as it wasn’t exactly the most comfo... more

Owner Response
Subhir H P, Owner at Best Western Plus Tech Medical Center Inn, responded to this review
Hello Guest! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are pleased to hear that our staff met all of your expectations! We Thank you and appreciate your business! We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Chris Kumar General Manager Best Western Plus Tech Medical Center In
Rating

CLEAN, modest, great for a night or two

22/07/2019 Isbell_Ash, Georgetown, Texas

Clean, updated rooms...only three years old. Beds were comfortable and clean. Continental Breakfast was just ok. Coffee was fresh and hot. Very friendly front desk staff. Perfect place and great ... more

Owner Response
Subhir H P, Owner at Best Western Plus Tech Medical Center Inn, responded to this review
Hello Guest! Thank you for taking time from your day to leave a review! We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and everything met your expectations!! We Thank you and appreciate your business! Look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Chris Kumar General Manager Best Western Plus Tech Medical Center Inn
Rating

Great hotel

22/07/2019 OnAir11919590667,

Clean rooms and friendly staff good breakfast nice swimming pool would definitely recommend to family and friends live in town but sometimes just want a get away so we go stay at this hotel try it out... more

Owner Response
Subhir H P, Owner at Best Western Plus Tech Medical Center Inn, responded to this review
Hello Guest! Thank you for taking time from your day to leave a review! We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us!! We Thank you and appreciate your business! Look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Chris Kumar General Manager Best Western Plus Tech Medical Center Inn
Rating

3-Night Stay

15/07/2019 mgar2764, Mesa, Arizona

We usually stay at the Sleep Inn that we like very much which is nearby and decided to try something different. Most everything about this hotel met our needs (breakfast was good, beds were comfortab... more

Owner Response
Subhir H P, Owner at Best Western Plus Tech Medical Center Inn, responded to this review
Hello Guest! We are so sorry that our bathroom did not meet your expectations. We would love to have you again and for future reference, if you ever find that you are not comfortable, please do give us a call and we will see what type of rooms we have available to move you. We do Thank you for your business and do hope that you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Chris Kumar General Manager Best Western Plus Tech Medical Center Inn