• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Steeplegate Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome home to an award-winning hotel that sets the standard for cleanliness, customer service and decor. Located not far from the Mississippi River, this Davenport, IA hotel boasts a fantastic location and the friendliest staff in the Quad Cities. Nearby are a number of colleges, including St. Ambrose University, Palmer College of Chiropractics and Scott Community College. We regularly host traveling families checking out the local educational scene. For your convenience, our hotel offers an airport shuttle, please schedule. The upscale Best Western Plus SteepleGate Inn features Jacuzzi suites and a free hot breakfast. Breakfast includes hot eggs, bacon or sausage, flaky pastries, fruits, cereal, yogurt, and 100 Arabica coffee. Add the Prairie Grille Restaurant and 1 Hundred West Bar into the mix and you dont need to go any further than downstairs. The John Deere Classic brings many travelers to this Davenport IA hotel. The I Wireless Center and John Deere Commons are additional top draws. Located near both the John Deere Training Center and Casinos, theres a great mix of business and pleasure. Check out the Isle of Capri and Rhythm City Casino for a guaranteed blast. We welcome employees of the Rock Island Arsenal, Genesis Systems, Guardian Industries and many others to our Davenport, IA hotel. Our conference center and meeting rooms are well-appointed and spacious for all of your business needs. Full service banquet and meeting facilities, along with an event director, ensures your event is flawless. The location of our Davenport, IA hotel serves both leisure and corporate business with its nearby mall and other shopping centers, industrial park, attractions and restaurants. We are most famous for our daily lunch features in our on-site restaurant and nightly drink and menu features in our newly remodeled bar. Come check us out, we hope to see you soon!

View more

Location

100 W 76th Street
Davenport
Iowa
52806-1339
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 563/386-6900
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 52806-1339

Send to Tom Tom

Address
100 W 76th Street
Davenport
Iowa
52806-1339
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Eldridge

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Bettendorf

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Moline, IL

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Rock Island, IL

  • 11.00 mile(s) from East Moline, IL

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Dewitt

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Clinton

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Iowa City/Coralville

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Dubuque

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Swiss Valley Headquarters

  • 2.00 mile(s) from John Deere Davenport Work, 1175 E 90th Street, Davenport, IA 52806

  • 3.00 mile(s) from John Deere Training Cente, 8000 Jersey Ridge Rd, Davenport, IA 52807

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Genesis Systems

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Genesis Hospital

  • 18.00 mile(s) from John Deere Headquarters

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Ryerson Inc.

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Saint Ambrose University

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Kaplan College

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Palmer Chiropractic College

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Augustana College

  • 50.00 mile(s) from University of Iowa




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 580 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 321
Rating: 4 138
Rating: 3 74
Rating: 2 37
Rating: 1 10
Rating

Bizarre

19/04/2019 423macs, Gilbert, Arizona

All our experiences here are best described as bizarre. Right from the beginning, this is not an easy place to find nor is it well signed. The internet connection was wonky, the toilet flapper did n... more

Rating

Best Western Steeplegate

18/04/2019 ericsH465HB, Albert Lea, United States

Stay was comfortable. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was excellent with a good spread including eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, and waffles. I stay here often and it provides a good value for ... more

Rating

Poor quality for price

11/03/2019 Mindy M,

Not worth the money. This is a much older hotel. Upon entering the hotel, it had a smell of stale cigarette smoke. Our room had a musky smell to it. There was water stains all over the ceiling, it... more

Owner Response
Marsha H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 5633866900.
Rating

A Gem of a hotel!

19/02/2019 Mobile21381496673,

last min. decision to pull over during a snow storm and so glad we did. The min. you walk in the door you are met with wondeful staff. Once we got in our room we got a phone call making sure our room... more

Owner Response
Marsha H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review! I am delighted to know that your whole experience with us was top notch. Our guests are very important to us and we want each and every guest to leave here feeling that they received exceptional customer service.I will share your compliments with the food and beverage team, the will be excited to know that they contributed to making your stay wonderful. We hope that you stay with us again the next time you are passing through the area. Sincerely, Marsha Front Desk Manager
Rating

Average

30/01/2019 Global51700504683,

The restaurant was good, but the television in the room continuously cut out. I called the front desk several times to get help, but they were unwilling to help with the problem and said it was 'norm... more