I can see they are somehow moving the positive reviews to the top of the Tripadvisor feed but please take time to review the 1-star comments as they are the most recent. When I booked our five-night reservation in late June, I called the hotel directly to do so. They said NOTHING about, and I am not kidding, MAJOR construction all over the hotel. Nor did they mention their very vague cancellation policy which I still cannot decipher. A couple days before our scheduled arrival, I looked at Tripadvisor to see at some recent reviews and found several very unhappy travelers who posted honest and extremely negative comments about their experience concerning the construction and, more importantly, the attitude of the manager. Seeing this, I called them to see if I could cancel at least part of our stay but was told our room would not be impacted by the construction and, oh, we were not able to cancel because we were outside their very vague window of cancellation. I also asked about the amenities they supposedly offer onsite such as pool, fitness center, hot breakfast and housekeeping but was told they were all closed or canceled due to Covid. Of course, this was not mentioned when I booked the room. We were traveling with another family and when they and my husband arrived at the property, they found half the place covered in scaffolding and the manager very defensive and dismissive. Although the building where our room was located was not directly in the midst of construction, the other family's was in a building that was undergoing extensive renovation. They were told the construction would start at 7:00a.m. and go through the day. Wow, that's so enjoyable and relaxing. This was unacceptable to my husband and our friends so they left and found another hotel in the area that could accommodate them. I am still stunned by the lack of transparency with the manager and on their website - I understand it's tough times right now but it would go a long way if they were honest and upfront, especially when you are paying a premium for a hotel that currently offers no 'extras'. We will dispute this reservation and hopefully get some resolution but, in the meantime, anyone considering a stay there should look elsewhere. Very, very disappointed. less
Best Western Silver Saddle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry that you were not happy. If you had given us the opportunity to serve you we would have delivered first class hospitality. Your room was not affected by the improvements being done on the property. YES, some of our amenities are being affected by COVID-19 precautions, however; a grab and go breakfast is being offered. Housekeeping service on stay overs will be performed upon request. We hope that you will give us another chance to be of service in the future.