Best Western Plus Santa Barbara

2220 Bath Street, Santa Barbara, California, 93105-4322, United States
based on 1086 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Santa Barbara

Our Santa Barbara property is situated in a quaint residential area and conveniently near all the areas popular attractions including miles of amazing coastline as well as the exciting downtown area where our guests will experience unique shopping, d show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
2220 Bath Street, Santa Barbara, California, 93105-4322, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Santa Barbara

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1086 reviews
Excellent 48%
Very Good 30%
Average 13%
Poor 4%
Terrible 2%
Rating

2021sa, wrote review 29/07/2021

Courteous and accomodating staff

The hotel is 3 miles from downtown and I arrived by Amtrak. The staff was very considerate, friendly and helpful and(Jose) was courteous enough to shuttle me downtown (and back to the hotel) to the ... more

Owner Response
David Romero, General Manager at Best Western Plus Santa Barbara, responded to this review
Hi Patricia, Thank you again for staying with us. I'm glad to see that you had a good time and hope that you come back and see us soon. Until next time, David Romero Director of Operations
Rating

barbarafT9217OR, wrote review 26/07/2021

Easy, Comfortable, Quiet

The Best Western Plus in Santa Barbara was really nice. Rooms are spacious, and the bathroom was pretty big. The neighborhood is quiet and we never heard anyone from rooms nearby. There is plenty of o... more

Owner Response
David Romero, General Manager at Best Western Plus Santa Barbara, responded to this review
Hi BarbaraafT9217OR, Thank you for the glowing review. I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made it to two of my personal favorite spots in the neighborhood (Bree'osh and Handlebar Coffee). We hope you come back and stay with us very, very soon. Sincerely, David Romero Director of Operations
Rating

Eupatrid, wrote review 25/07/2021

Good Place

I was a bit taken aback by the cost of the room -- $179 per night plus about 13% state, city, and other municipal taxes. However, considering the competition all want in excess of $200 a night, I adm... more

Owner Response
David Romero, General Manager at Best Western Plus Santa Barbara, responded to this review
Dear Eupatrid, Thank you so much for the kind review, we truly appreciate your feedback and will be sharing it with the entire team. Especially the part where you say how "Outstanding" they are. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Until next time, David Romero Director of Operations
Rating

SLAPSReport, wrote review 19/07/2021

False advertising on website

Beware they do not offer breakfast at this location and there is not a whirlpool tub as advertised on their website. They will only have coffee in the lobby which is available at any hotel & does not ... more

Owner Response
David Romero, General Manager at Best Western Plus Santa Barbara, responded to this review
Hi SLAPSReport, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we depend on our guests feedback so we can continue improving. I would like to apologize for the sub-par experience you had during your stay. I will be addressing your comments with the entire team to make sure it doesn't happen again. I would also like to apologize for not pointing out the location of the jacuzzi. It's away from the pool in a semi-private setting that I think you would have enjoyed. We really hope to have another opportunity to have you as our guest, so you can enjoy the property. If your travel plans bring you back to the area, please reach out to me directly. Sincerely, David Romero
Rating

IdahoRambler, wrote review 14/07/2021

Not Worth the Money

This hotel has tiny rooms, fully filled with the bed. Although clean, it has little charm and limited amenities. We would not go back, as it is definitely overpriced, especially when booking close i... more

Owner Response
David Romero, General Manager at Best Western Plus Santa Barbara, responded to this review
Hi Idaho Rambler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to see that we missed the mark during your recent stay, but am happy to report, we have started our guest room renovation, which is getting very high marks from guests. I would like the opportunity to make this right and invite you back to show off the new look of the room, so please reach out to me directly when you head back to the area. Again, thank you for your time and your feedback. I hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, David Romero Director of Operations