Not what you expect from BW
01/02/2018 Justneedsleep, Grants Pass, Oregon
Nice staff and restaurant. Terrible bed, pillows, broken refrigerator, pet area is muddy mess, parking lot not safe at night. Reported suspicious activity in parking lot no surprise to staff. Dumpst... more
Nice staff and restaurant. Terrible bed, pillows, broken refrigerator, pet area is muddy mess, parking lot not safe at night. Reported suspicious activity in parking lot no surprise to staff. Dumpster divers frequent area. less
Byers A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review
I was so disappointed to read your review. I do apologize that you had a negative experience at our hotel. Regarding our beds, we always get great feedback from our guests about our beds so I was surprised that you had a bed that was not satisfactory. The pillows are a Best Western brand standard and we are required to use a specific pillow on the beds which some guests find are just too firm. Since your name is just need sleep, I am unable to look up the specific room number to address the individual complaints.
We take great pride in ensuring our hotel is safe, with extra lighting in the parking lot, no trespassing signs and security cameras all over the property, including a secured entry building where you must have a guest key to access the room. I am not sure why our staff appeared not surprised as we all are extremely vigilant in ensuring our property is safe and secure. I am not sure what to say about the dumpster divers as this is something I have never witnessed either but will definitely look into it further.
I am sorry you had such a bad experience with us during your stay, I will take note of your complaints and work with the staff to ensure these areas are addressed. I do know that we do not have any criminal activity on the property and have not for the time that I have been the manager, and safety and security is our number one priority.