Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach

4 Regency Pkwy, Pontoon Beach, Illinois, 62040-6742, United States
based on 310 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach

The Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach is just minutes from down town St Louis, Busch Stadium, St Louis Arch, St Louis Zoo, St Louis Science Center, Historic downtown Soulard, farmers market, restaurants, diners - featured on The Food Network Diners, Dr show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
4 Regency Pkwy, Pontoon Beach, Illinois, 62040-6742, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 310 reviews
Excellent 59%
Very Good 22%
Average 5%
Poor 2%
Terrible 9%
Rating

NicholleW, wrote review 26/04/2021

Great Hotel with open indoor pool

My family and I traveled to St Louis for my son’s 6th birthday. He wanted somewhere that he could go swimming. (Not an easy task to find an open indoor swimming pool during the Covid pandemic). After... more

Owner Response
Manager Front Desk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for all your kind words. I'm glad you picked our hotel to stay at and that I was able to make his birthday and your stay better. We do have a pretty awesome staff here. It was a pleasure having you all stay with us. We hope you will come visit again in the near future. Happy Birthday Again Buddy Kelly- Front Desk
Rating

Ray B, wrote review 23/04/2021

Headed home

Easy to find location. The room amenities were good. The desk employee referred us to a good local restaurant and filled us on on the Gateway Arch which we went to see the next morning. The breakfast ... more

Owner Response
Manager Front Desk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words. I am happy I was able to help you. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Rating

Departure46066656084, wrote review 30/03/2021

Dirty rooms

Upon check in there were fruit snack scattered in the room, a used spoon and used coffee cup on the floor. Our room was not cleaned our entire stay (not by our choosing). Beds are extra extra firm. Th... more

Owner Response
Manager Front Desk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel’s services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests’ stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 618-512-1314. Sincerely, VICKI REED General Manager
Rating

mrsbutts96, wrote review 11/02/2021

Staff was horrible and online accuracy and information I was given before arriving was horrible. Had to check out early

Staff was horrible. Called before hand to ensure we would have enough sleeping area. Was told wrong and then the next morning was accosted by the manager because we had one too many of our kids with ... more

Owner Response
Vicki Reed, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach, responded to this review
We were following Illinois guidelines to the number of guest in each room. we do not have 2 rooms suites that would allow 5 people to 1 room.
Rating

Hope A, wrote review 13/01/2021

Front Desk Staff Did NOT Wear a Mask During both Check -in AND Check-out

Neither the late night front desk check-in person on 1/11, nor the early morning front desk check-out person on 1/12 wore masks (a kerchief draped around the neck doesn't count as mask-wearing). Illin... more

Owner Response
Manager Front Desk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach, responded to this review
On behalf of the entire team I apologize for not meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us. The mask issue has been addressed to assure all employees are wearing masks when social distancing is not possible.