Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach

4 Regency Pkwy, Pontoon Beach, Illinois, 62040-6742, United States
based on 307 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach

The Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach is just minutes from down town St Louis, Busch Stadium, St Louis Arch, St Louis Zoo, St Louis Science Center, Historic downtown Soulard, farmers market, restaurants, diners - featured on The Food Network Diners, Dr show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
4 Regency Pkwy, Pontoon Beach, Illinois, 62040-6742, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 307 reviews
Excellent 59%
Very Good 23%
Average 5%
Poor 2%
Terrible 9%
Rating

mrsbutts96, wrote review 11/02/2021

Staff was horrible and online accuracy and information I was given before arriving was horrible. Had to check out early

Staff was horrible. Called before hand to ensure we would have enough sleeping area. Was told wrong and then the next morning was accosted by the manager because we had one too many of our kids with ... more

Owner Response
Vicki Reed, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach, responded to this review
We were following Illinois guidelines to the number of guest in each room. we do not have 2 rooms suites that would allow 5 people to 1 room.
Rating

Hope A, wrote review 13/01/2021

Front Desk Staff Did NOT Wear a Mask During both Check -in AND Check-out

Neither the late night front desk check-in person on 1/11, nor the early morning front desk check-out person on 1/12 wore masks (a kerchief draped around the neck doesn't count as mask-wearing). Illin... more

Owner Response
Manager Front Desk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach, responded to this review
On behalf of the entire team I apologize for not meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us. The mask issue has been addressed to assure all employees are wearing masks when social distancing is not possible.
Rating

sweetmckenzie36, wrote review 07/01/2021

Horrible experience I will never stay there again nor would I recommend anyone else unless you want to be walked in on

I was there for my father's funeral and got walked in on treated unfairly charged $250 for something that I didn't do kicked out of the Hotel and wasn't able to speck to anyone completely embarrassed ... more

Owner Response
Vicki Reed, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach, responded to this review
We are a non smoking hotel & you signed your registration card with it stating if you or anyone in your room smokes you will be charged a $250.00 charge.
Rating

FSYMP, wrote review 02/11/2020

Nice property that deserves the Plus

Our room was large with coffee maker, microwave and fridge. It had a desk. The hotel is in a quiet location despite being close to major highways. Our room was clean. The elevator door was noisy. The ... more

Owner Response
Vicki Reed, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your response & letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back when in the area.
Rating

tastevenson13, wrote review 19/10/2020

Last Minute

Booked last minute online, quick and easy. Location very close to where we were visiting. Facility very nice, clean and quiet. However we arrived/check-in at 2am. Only opportunity for improvement,... more