• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach is just minutes from down town St Louis, Busch Stadium, St Louis Arch, St Louis Zoo, St Louis Science Center, Historic downtown Soulard, farmers market, restaurants, diners - featured on The Food Network Diners, Drive Ins and Dives, bars and clubs, casinos, Historic Route 66, SIUE Campus, Tri-City Raceway, Gateway International Raceway and Cahokia Mounds Historic State Park and Museum. We offer coupons for local attractions and restaurants. We offer free parking for all our guests and have a large parking lot for all big trucks, RVs and trailers right next to the hotel. Very safe area, Police Dept. is across the street. We offer a full hot breakfast buffet including variety of egg dishes - scrambled fresh daily, omelets, variety of meats, biscuits and gravy, waffles, build your own burrito and sandwiches, yogurt bar, fresh fruit, variety of oatmeal, grits, juices, gluten and lactose free options. 24-hour coffee and tea bar. We have a large fitness center for our guests who enjoy working out. At the end of the day treat yourself to a dip in our large heated indoor pool. We also have a business center and conference room for our guests.

View more

Location

4 Regency Pkwy
Pontoon Beach
Illinois
62040-6742
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 62040-6742

Send to Tom Tom

Address
4 Regency Pkwy
Pontoon Beach
Illinois
62040-6742
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8 mile(s) from St Louis, Missouri

  • 4 mile(s) from Edwardsville, Illinois

  • 10 mile(s) from Alton, Illinois

  • 15 mile(s) from Farview Heights, Illinois

  • 2 mile(s) from Granite City, Illinois

  • 5 mile(s) from CONOCO PHILLIPS

  • 3 mile(s) from AMERICAN STEEL

  • 2 mile(s) from UNION PACIFIC RAILROAD

  • 1 mile(s) from HERSEY

  • 2 block(s) from FLYING J

  • 1 mile(s) from YAZAKI

  • 5 mile(s) from SIUE




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 275 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 168
Rating: 4 61
Rating: 3 16
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 22
Rating

My home away from home

13/12/2018 Ginger M, Anna, United States

This hotel is amazing! Clean, friendly services and reasonable rate for high quality. I am very picky about hotels and this one is top notch. I will stay here anytime I am in the area for work or pers... more

Owner Response
choicealltheway, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing us as your lodging hotel. We enjoy all our guest & especially the ones who come see us frequently! If I don't see you I hope you have A Very Merry Christmas & Blessed New Year! Sincerely Vicki Reed General Manager
Rating

Manager is clueless and rude

12/11/2018 Pati N, Carrizo Plain N.M., California

Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach reviews Reviews 4.3 Very good 324 reviews on Google All reviews Most relevant Newest Highest rating Lowest rating JoAnna Smith JoAnna Smith-EDIT1/5 17 minutes ago on ... more

Owner Response
Manager F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach, responded to this review
The cops were originally at the location due to a guest having breathing problems and an ambulance had to be called. When ever an ambulance is called, the police typically assist. When entering the hotel, the police smelled the marijuana coming from the first floor and knocked on the door. The aroma was so strong it made their eyes water. You were asked to leave due to multiple people smelling the marijuana. We are a non smoking property.
Rating

Great motel

22/10/2018 312rodneya, Little Rock, Arkansas

I stayed here for business. I was there 3 days. This is a great place to stay that is comfortable, safe and very clean. Its located right behind the police station and there's no worry about security ... more

Owner Response
Manager F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review! It was such a pleasure having you here and we hope that you will come back and see us again very soon!
Rating

Incredibly rude staff!!!

08/10/2018 Kel5284, Atlanta, Georgia

I stayed at this hotel for a total of 5 days. My guest and I had outside food in our room that we cleaned up and threw in the trash. Later in the day we get a call from what I assume is front desk yel... more

Owner Response
Manager F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach, responded to this review
Good Morning, I am very sorry that your stay with us was not a great one. Upon checking your room the staff found that a burrito that was bought out of sundry was wrapped up in our comforters and smashed. The stains will not come out of the bed linen. We take the cleanliness of our hotel very seriously. If there had already been stains on the blankets, did you report it when you checked in? We do not allow guests to stay if they destruct the property in any way.
Rating

Disgusting, unprofessional, not worth it

08/10/2018 Paige B,

I stayed at the best Western in pontoon Beach, Illinois. My stay was for a total of five days as I was in town for a conference. The first day I arrived at the hotel I called the front desk to ask whe... more

Owner Response
Manager F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach, responded to this review
Good Morning, Per the first review, I explained why there was an issue with the bed linen. The staff had sound a burrito wrapped up in one of the hotels comforters and smashed. This has caused stains that we cannot remove. We do not tolerate guests who destruct our property.