Best Western Plus Placerville Inn

6850 Green Leaf Drive, Placerville, California, 95667-6228, United States
based on 921 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Placerville Inn

Fitness Center is open 8 a.m. 10 p.m. daily. California boasts some of the most gorgeous vistas in the country, not to mention the best vineyards, so book your next stay at this Placerville hotel with confidence. When you really need to get away fro show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Placerville Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 921 reviews
Excellent 38%
Very Good 29%
Average 16%
Poor 9%
Terrible 6%
Rating

LLCAA, wrote review 23/03/2020

The payment and room quality.

They charged me $30.00 extra for staying until 1.pm plus they charge me too much for the room but I had no choice because there were no other rooms or hotels near by. Under the hide-a-bed their was lo... more

Owner Response
BEST W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us and hope to improve ourselves to better fit your needs in the future. We do have a $30.00 late checkout fee that allows you to remain in the room for 2 hours after the normal checkout time that was agreed upon at check-in when filling out the registration paperwork. We will address the other issues you have mentioned with our housekeeping department. On behalf of our entire staff, please accept my sincerest apology for not exceeding your expectations, this is not the norm. Sincerely, Charlie Gaspar General Manager
Rating

carl0sv1190, wrote review 16/03/2020

Older hotel

I stayed for 2 nights even though I wasn’t in my room the whole time, just to sleep. Bedding is comfortable and room was cosy with an electric fireplace. The only down side is that i found long strand... more

Owner Response
BEST W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the issues you found with your room as all our staff are supposed to be wearing hair nets to prevent this from happening! We will surely address the other issues with maintenance. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay other than the 2 minor items you have mentioned. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Charlie Gaspar General Manager
Rating

HeatherG66, wrote review 09/03/2020

Great place to stay

This is our 2nd time staying. Both times the front desk was extremely friendly & helpful. Sammi was especially helpful. The rooms are clean. We have not had the breakfast so I can’t give my opinion on... more

Owner Response
BEST W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this review
Heather, Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to see how much you enjoy staying with us and are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip! We will be sure to pass the word along to the front desk and Sammi! Sincerely, Charlie Gaspar General Manager
Rating

Frank H, wrote review 08/03/2020

Good value but poor housekeeping

This is a good value but on our last trip we had issues with housekeeping and check in. We arrived too early for check in but wanted to make sure we got our preferred room. The lady at the desk assu... more

Owner Response
BEST W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this review
Frank, Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you again soon! We will be sure to address the issues you stated with our housekeeping as your safety and belongings are of the utmost importance to us. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. Sincerely, Charlie Gaspar General Manager
Rating

Codmug, wrote review 07/03/2020

Nice stay

Great place to stop off. Large room without carpet, thank you. Nice lobby. Ample parking. Pool and spa. Friendly staff. Really appreciated the friendly attention for breakfast service by Armeda and Br... more

Owner Response
BEST W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you again soon! We will be sure to pass along the word to our breakfast staff!! Sincerely, Charlie Gaspar General Manager