• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Placerville Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Fitness Center is open 8 a.m. 10 p.m. daily. California boasts some of the most gorgeous vistas in the country, not to mention the best vineyards, so book your next stay at this Placerville hotel with confidence. When you really need to get away from it all, this Placerville hotel in "Gold Country" has you covered. White water rafting and award winning wineries are just a few of the attractions. Whether youre more of the adventurous spirit or into testing your palate, everything you imagine the Sunshine state to be comes to life. Head to Apple Hill for a day of relaxing underneath the sunshine. This Placerville hotel is located in close proximity to dozens of must see hot spots. A great location is just the start of what brings guests to this pet friendly hotel. Were close to Red Hawk Casino, where you can see how Lady Luck is favoring you. Were also just one mile away from El Dorado Fairgrounds, where world class entertainment awaits. Fun for the entire family is on the docket at this Placerville hotel. Whether your passion is golf or snow skiing, planning a trip has never been easier. There are four distinct seasons in this neck of the woods with activities and sports for each of them. Dont worry - touring wineries is definitely a sport. Sometimes its necessary to mix a little business into your pleasure. We welcome business travelers from the US Forest Service as well as a number of other businesses. As the county seat, plenty of business gets done at the County Court House. Sherriff Department training for the State of California and other surrounding states also gets taken care of here. This doesnt mean it has to be all work and no play. There is plenty of time for relaxing and sightseeing. Of course, maybe youd rather just lounge around your new digs. Complimentary breakfast includes hot waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt and gourmet coffee. Book a room at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn today.

View more

Location

6850 Green Leaf Drive
Placerville
California
95667-6228
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95667-6228

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6850 Green Leaf Drive
Placerville
California
95667-6228
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 mile(s) from Diamond Springs

  • 3 mile(s) from El Dorado

  • 8 mile(s) from Lotus

  • 8 mile(s) from Coloma

  • 8 mile(s) from Shingle Springs

  • 8 mile(s) from Apple Hill

  • 10 mile(s) from Camino

  • 12 mile(s) from Cameron Park

  • 15 mile(s) from Georgetown

  • 15 mile(s) from Pollock Pines

  • 15 mile(s) from Plymouth

  • 15 mile(s) from Shanendoah Valley, Amador County

  • 15 mile(s) from Fair Play/Perry Ck wine, California, El Dorado County Wine Area

  • 15 mile(s) from Sly Park

  • 18 mile(s) from El Dorado Hills

  • 20 mile(s) from Rubicon Trail

  • 22 mile(s) from Folsom

  • 35 mile(s) from Jackson

  • 35 mile(s) from Sierra-At-Tahoe

  • 35 mile(s) from Auburn

  • 40 mile(s) from Sacramento

  • 60 mile(s) from Lake Tahoe, Stateline Nevada

  • 72 mile(s) from Sonoro

  • 98 mile(s) from Modesto

  • 150 mile(s) from San Fransico




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 904 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 344
Rating: 4 270
Rating: 3 148
Rating: 2 82
Rating: 1 60
Rating

FILTHY ROOM

07/11/2019 giovannas247, San Diego, California

GROSS! They did not change my sheets OR clean the bathroom. There was a used bar of soap in the shower as well as oil all over the floor that we slipped on. I also found a hair on my pillow that was n... more

Owner Response
BEST W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this review
Giovanna, We are sorry to see about your recent experience with us. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable rooms to our guests and are sorry there seems to have been a couple of oversights housekeeping missed while cleaning your room. This is not the norm, but I can assure you the sheets and bedding are always cleaned and 100% changed out between every guest. We are sorry for your experience and hope to improve ourselves to better fit your needs in the future. On behalf of our entire property, please accept my sincerest apology for your recent experience, it is not the norm and we hold ourselves to very high standards. Sincerely, Charlie Gaspar General Manager
Rating

Felt unsafe and dirty

31/10/2019 GenevaW_12,

Upon check in I should walked out pet so I front of me took forever he had so many issues when it was my time it was quick so because I pre checked In online. My room front door had been broken into ... more

Owner Response
BEST W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this review
Geneva, Thank you for your feedback. We are sad to see about your recent experience at our hotel, and we pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable rooms to our guests. We are sorry you did not feel your experience was as such. I can assure you that no one has ever broken into any room on our property, but we will have maintenance check into the issue with the door that you have stated. On behalf of our entire property, please accept my sincerest apology for not exceeding your expectations. We hope to improve ourselves to better fit your needs and earn back your business in the future. Sincerely, Charlie Gaspar General Manager
Rating

Disappointed

18/10/2019 Jasong595, Chandler, Arizona

My wife and I stayed here one night while visiting local wine country. We have stayed at a number of Best Western Plus Hotels and enjoyed our stay. This one did not meet expectations. A couple of p... more

Owner Response
BEST W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this review
Jason, Thank you for your feedback! We are sad to see about your recent experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable rooms to our guests and apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We do try our best to accommodate any guest requests, but unfortunately it looks like the staff was unable to fulfill the request at the time. We will be sure to better communicate with booking agencies so they are not misinforming our guests about lack of amenities prior to their arrival. The hot tub had an emergency as the water heater had exploded just a day prior to your arrival, and we were scrambling to get a new one ordered and installed. This has since been done, but we do apologize that amenity was not available during your stay. The other issues you have stated have been passed on to maintenance to ensure they get taken care of, and thank you for letting us know about them! On behalf of our entire property, please accept my sincerest apology for not meeting your expectations, we hope to improve ourselves to better fit your needs and earn back your business in the future. Sincerely, Charlie Gaspar General Manager
Rating

Lovely hotel

17/10/2019 danaingram55, Sacramento, California

Only problem we had was the water pressure in the shower. Everything else was great! Staff was also very nice. Breakfast was delicious! We were really bummed that the hot tub was out of order. (It was... more

Owner Response
BEST W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and were just as bummed our hot tub was out of service as the water heater exploded! We have since replaced it and it is back up and running and we do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Charlie Gaspar General Manager
Rating

Favorite place to stay in Placerville area

15/10/2019 Mark32956, Redwood City, California

My girlfriend n I do overnight stays in the Placerville area and WE have just found our new fav spot. Check in was easy and pleasant. The customer service was great, it seemed everyone there really li... more

Owner Response
BEST W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this review
Mark, Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to see that our staff has been so accommodating and you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure our guests have great experiences. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Charlie Gaspar General Manager