• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel

Best Western Plus Pinewood on Wilmslow, Handforth is the perfect hotel for both leisure and business traveller, thanks mainly to its gorgeous gardens.

Located within minutes of Manchester Airport and close to the M6, M56 and M60 motorways, there are 70 bedrooms to choose from with each designed to offer peace and tranquillity ...making it the obvious choice for an airport stopover or a city break. Guests also have use of nearby leisure facilities.

View more

Location

180 Wilmslow Road
Handforth

Wilmslow
Cheshire
SK9 3LF
England
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 01625 529211
AA

Summary

Park & Fly Packages available for Manchester Airport, please contact reception for prices & availability.
Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to some floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide & Hearing Dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Head Chef Colin Starkey offers traditional cuisine with a twist.

Chef Colin Starkey

pinewood-hotel-dining-28-83933

Restaurant One Eighty

Restaurant One Eighty offers innovative dishes with a twist, overlooking wonderful mature gardens.

We promise friendly and informal service and a selection on traditional and eclectic food cooked by our Executive Head Chef Colin Starkey.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 15:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
pinewood-hotel-leisure-07-83933

Lounge One Eighty

Enjoy a tasty treat from our bar snack menu, 24 hours a day!

Opening hours

00:00-23:59
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Northenden

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 6700 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5 miles away in Northenden

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £15.00
18 holes £30.00
Trolley hire £2.00
Buggy hire £10.00
Tuition £15.00

Styal

Course information

Course Type: Flat
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 6238 Yards
Handicap required

Location

2 miles away in Styal

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £25.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Club hire Yes
Buggy hire £15.00
Tuition £30.00
Driving Range £7.00

Weddings

With a superb choice of function suites (the largest of which can hold a reception for 130 guests), and beautiful landscaped gardens, the hotel is wonderful for weddings. The hotel also has 70 en suite bedrooms including executive rooms, so all your nearest and dearest can join the fun! The hotel also has unique garden settings which will lend the perfect backdrop to your wedding photographs.

pinewood-hotel-wedding-events-12-83933pinewood-hotel-wedding-events-17-83933pinewood-hotel-wedding-events-04-83933

Wedding service and reception venue

We can arrange a disco, live band or a range of cabaret artistes, and ensure your evening reception is one to remember! The hotel has its own resident DJ who will tailor your evening to suit your requirements.

Catering

We have extensive menu options, and our Executive Head Chef will be delighted to discuss your individual requirements further. Whatever tickles your tastebuds, just ask!

Honeymoon Suite

Our bridal suite has been tastefully furnished, with a dressed four poster bed creating the perfect romantic ambience for the bride & groom.

Registrar

Registry office:
Cheshire East Registry Office
Delemere Office, Chester St, Crewe
01270 375210




For any enquiries please call Hannah Brown on 01625 529211

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type SK9 3LF

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M60, J3, 4.00 miles
Nearest train station: Handforth Station, 0.50 miles
Nearest airport: Manchester, 2.00 miles
Free parking on site (120 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
180 Wilmslow Road
Handforth
Wilmslow
Cheshire
SK9 3LF
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Old Trafford (8 miles)

  • Lancashire Cricket Ground (10 miles)

  • City of Manchester Stadium (12 miles)

  • Aintree Racecourse (20 miles)

  • Total Fitness (2 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Tatton Park (7 miles)

  • MEN Arena (8 miles)

  • Manchester Airport (2 miles)

  • Manchester United Museum and Tour Centre (8 miles)

  • Imperial War Museum North (8 miles)

Shopping

  • Trafford Centre (10 miles)

  • Manchester City Centre (8 miles)

  • Wilmslow (3 miles)

  • Lakeland Limited (0.5 miles)

  • John Lewis (2 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

pinewood-hotel-meeting-space-05-83933

Best Western Plus Pinewood on Wilmslow is the ideal venue for, meetings, conferences, residential training courses and private dining. We're in an excellent location, with good motorway links and are just 4 miles from Manchester International Airport.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Alderley Suite 80 50 40 40 50
Bramhall Suite 50 30 20 30 40
Tatton Suite 180 60 50 50 140
Cheshire Suite 120 60 60 60 100
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 948 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 498
Rating: 4 277
Rating: 3 109
Rating: 2 38
Rating: 1 26
Rating

Do not eat here!!

17/02/2019 grhmholmes,

We booked a stay here via Groupon as a night away for a relax. The hotel itself and our room was nice, however the restaurant let’s the hotel down. The choice on our deal was very limited...fish optio... more

Owner Response
HayleyLane, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review
Dear grhmholmes, I am very sorry to see that you were disappointed with your meal last night. However do hope that you enjoyed your room and breakfast this morning. As I am sure you can appreciate the restaurant was very busy, being Valentines weekend, and this did mean that we ran out of one main course and one desert option at around 8.30pm. However, these were replaced with alternatives to ensure that a large selection of meals remained on the menu. Out of the 28 burgers prepared for our guests during the evening service, I am sorry that yours was slightly overcooked for your preference, and that when an alternative was offered you chose to decline. It is for this reason, and by way of apology that you were not charged for your food or the drinks consumed with your meal. I was hoping to see you in person this morning to apologise once again for this unusual lack of quality. However, I am afraid that I missed you on checkout as I was with another guest. If you could contact me directly via Hayley.Lane@pinewood-hotel.co.uk I would very much appreciate the opportunity to rectify this situation and restore your faith in the usually high levels of service. Kind Regards, Hayley
Rating

Nice people, room too hot while bathroom cold

14/02/2019 gianmarco_giacomelli, Glasgow, United Kingdom

The lady at the desk is very courteous, good breakfast but the rooms where not so comfortable, also for my collegues. I tried to manage the conditioning but without results and windows are blocked....... more

Owner Response
HayleyLane, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review
Dear gianmarco_giacomelli, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you found the team, and in particular Monica, to be helpful and courteous. Also thank you for raising the issues with the room temperature. Although the windows have safety restrictors on them they can be opened and the team are always happy to help if there are issues. I have also spoken to the housekeeping team and now that it is starting to warm up we have adjusted the radiator temperatures in the bedrooms down slightly so that it is more comfortable on arrival. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Kind Regards, Hayley
Rating

Last minute booking was a life saver !

06/02/2019 JWUK1, Toronto, Canada

My husband and I were visiting the UK on a family visit, but our planned accommodation fell through and so we were in dire need of a nearby place to stay immediately. The hotel manager moved some thin... more

Owner Response
HayleyLane, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review
Dear JWUK1, It has been an absolute pleasure you have you and your husband with us during your recent stay and I am very pleased to hear that the team made a good impression. It is important to us that we build a connection with our guests and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Hayley
Rating

Dinner

02/02/2019 PaulG1956, Winsford, United Kingdom

We were a party of 8 for a milestone birthday party. I ordered a sirloin steak it can however there was more sinew and gristle making it inedible. The waitress was brilliant taking it away to have it ... more

Owner Response
HayleyLane, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review
Dear PaulG1956, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your recent meal with us and we have followed up the quality of the steak with our butcher. As all 8 of your party had the Sirloin steak I am sorry that we ran out of this option and that your particular cut was of a lower quality that the remaining 7 guests. I was however pleased to receive very positive comments from the rest of the party. I am sorry that you did not find the rest of the menu to be to your liking. We are introducing a new menu on Friday the 8th February with an extended grill section and I hope that, should you choose to return, this will allow you a greater choice. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Pinewood and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Kind Regards, Hayley
Rating

Another Good Hotel

02/02/2019 184jeremyh, Barton under Needwood, United Kingdom

Stayed here the night before a flight to The USA. Rooms are very comfortable with bath \ showers. There are lifts to all floors. There is a very large car park & it's only a few minutes drive from Man... more

Owner Response
HayleyLane, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 184jeremyh, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I do hope that you enjoyed your time in the USA and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Hayley