Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre

1274 Carling Avenue, Ottawa, Ontario, K1Z 7K8, Canada
based on 822 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre

In the heart of the National Capital Region, along bustling Carling Avenue with easy access to the 417 highway, youll find one of the most reasonably priced hotels in Ottawas city center. The Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre offers elegantly deco show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
1274 Carling Avenue, Ottawa, Ontario, K1Z 7K8, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 822 reviews
Excellent 37%
Very Good 39%
Average 14%
Poor 5%
Terrible 3%
Rating

jins1983, wrote review 06/10/2020

weekend get away!!!

Nice hotel and modern places to stay. Was on the lower ground quiet room but if your looking for a view of the city, you should request for a higher floor. Everything was excellent and close to everyt... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear Jins1983, Thanks for the awesome review for your recent weekend getaway! We are delighted everything was to your 100% satisfaction and more. We are pleased you had a comfortable stay in our spacious rooms. Hope you had an opportunity to take a drive and enjoy the gorgeous fall colours in Ottawa and the surrounding area. Happy Thanksgiving and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Adrienne E
Rating

Diane L, wrote review 05/10/2020

Awesome! Clean! Great service!

From the reservation to the front desk and into our room; FANTASTIC! The front check in was easy and friendly. The rooms are extremely clean! It was very quiet and the beds are super comfortable. We ... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear Diane, Thank you for the lovely review regarding your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the service and that our team was able to offer you such an exceptional guest experience. We have enhanced our cleaning protocols at every level of the hotel to ensure our staff and guests remain safe during this time. We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to your return visit. Kind Regards, Corrianna R. Front Office Manager
Rating

rileyd16285, wrote review 03/09/2020

Poor front desk help

We stayed here for 2 nights and the room was clean. We arrived back at the hotel and realized that we did not have water bottles. So we called the front desk to ask if we could get one from them. They... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear Rileyd16285, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. Due to these trying times with COVID-19 we have decided to temporarily stop the distribution of snacks and drinks at the front desk. This is to ensure we are able to maintain minimal contact and help keep all of our guests and staff safe from the virus. We thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer. Stay Safe, Corrianna R. Front Office Manager
Rating

Cheetos, wrote review 28/08/2020

TERRIBLE

I stayed here for almost a week. I’d see spiders and beetle crawling in between places. The front desk worker and manager are so rude. Also it reeks of weed in the hallways. I don’t recommend this pla... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear Cheetos, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and it did not meet your expectations. I regret we did not have the opportunity to correct the situation while you were at the hotel. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to Ottawa. Thank you,
Rating

Susan H, wrote review 04/08/2020

Great stay

We stayed at the hotel for one night while we helped our granddaughter who attends U Ottawa. Very pleasant stay and in a great location. Lovely outdoor pool. Bed very comfortable and everything was ve... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear Susan, Thanks for the outstanding review for your recent stay.! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre. What a great opportunity to spend quality time with your granddaughter. Best Western have implemented enhanced We Care Clean protocols to ensure the health and safety of guests and staff and appreciate hearing how comfortable you felt because of it. Glad you had an opportunity to enjoy some relaxation by the heated outdoor pool. Ottawa has been experiencing some great weather this summer. Wishing you all the best and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Adrienne E