• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet, TORLYS EverWood flooring in all rooms and suites. Full kitchen studio and suites, Cafe 1274, free parking, mini refrigerator and microwave in all rooms, studio and suites to suit corporate travelers, families and long term guests.

We are centrally located between downtown Ottawa, Ottawa Airport and Bells Corners/Kanata.

Surround yourself with the excitement of the city at this Ottawa hotel where convenience and luxury comes face to face with affordability.

This Ottawa Hospital hotel is happy to welcome guests in town for the nearby clinics, specialists and care. Hospital patients and corporate travelers alike delight in the fantastic location of this Ottawa hotel. Sports groups, wedding groups and groups for capital tours are all regular guests.

An Ottawa corporate travel hotel doesnt have to be expensive. Were very close to downtown and the expressway is only one block away. Whether youre in town for the Tulip Festival or Winterlude, having a fabulous location is essential. You can easily spend days checking out the fantastic local attractions near this Ottawa hotel.

Visit the Parliament Building for the changing of the guard. Museums and art galleries abound. This Dows Lake hotel is in the perfect place to allow for walking tours, strolling through shops and exploring local cuisine. Enjoy the Ottawa River Parkway scenic drive or Queen Elizabeth Drive scenic route to really indulge in the natural beauty.

Check out the Museum of Civilization, home of the RCMP (Royal Canadian Mountain Police) Musical Ride and the National Aviation Museum for a real treat. Carleton University, Royal Ottawa Hospital, and the University of Ottawa Heart Institute are also in the neighborhood. Ottawa golf courses, Britannia Golf Club and the Arboretum are a must see.

Book your next stay at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre and leave the rest to us!

View more

Location

1274 Carling Avenue
Ottawa
Ontario
K1Z 7K8
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type K1Z 7K8

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1274 Carling Avenue
Ottawa
Ontario
K1Z 7K8
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 140.00 kilometer(s) from Pembroke, Canada

  • 192.00 kilometer(s) from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

  • 192.00 kilometer(s) from Kingston, Canada

  • 307.00 kilometer(s) from Syracuse, New York, USA

  • 448.00 kilometer(s) from Toronto, Canada

  • 448.00 kilometer(s) from Quebec City, Quebec, Canada

  • 524.00 kilometer(s) from Niagara Falls, Canada

  • 0 kilometer(s) from Royal Bank, Across street

  • 0 kilometer(s) from Canada Trust, Across street

  • 0.25 kilometer(s) from Royal Ottawa Hospital

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from University of Ottawa Heart Institute

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Ottawa Hospital Civic Campus

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Agriculture Canada

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Canadian Cancer Society

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Focus Eyes Centre

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Loeb Institute

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Corel Networks

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Neilson Dairy

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Scouts Canada

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from CJOH-CTV Studios

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Canadian Banknote

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Canada Post Headquarters

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Scotia Bank

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Canadian Red Cross

  • 4.80 kilometer(s) from CIBC Bank

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Queensway Carleton Hospital

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Children's Hospital Eastern Ontario

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Ottawa Hospital General Campus

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Carleton University

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from University of Ottawa

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Algonquin College

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from St Paul's Seminary




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 696 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 243
Rating: 4 280
Rating: 3 110
Rating: 2 42
Rating: 1 21
Rating

Great Staff, Wonderfull updates

17/10/2018 stefalice402, Ottawa, Canada

Really love this hotel. The staff is so friendly and makes you feel welcome. There have been a lot of updates recently completed in the hotel and it looks great! They also have chrome cast TV streamin... more

Owner Response
NiranA21, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear stefalice402, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Glad you were able to enjoy the new introduction of chrome cast which is one of the ongoing upgrades at the property. Thank you for your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Niran Abeysinghe
Rating

Outstanding staff

12/10/2018 Stacy W,

I stayed at this hotel during a very challenging time. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Above all though the staff went out of their way to make us as comfortable and welcome as possible. Especia... more

Owner Response
NiranA21, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear Stacy W, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent experience. I am sorry to hear that your visit was during a challenging time for you. I am very happy to hear that our team, especially the front office staff was able to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I will certainly pass on your comments to Jory! We look forward to welcoming you back under a better circumstances. Sincerely, Niran Abeysinghe
Rating

Lodging

05/10/2018 chatterjee2018, Toronto, Canada

Neat and clean, relax,and smooth, resh . I like to stay next time too. I will recommend to others.staff are friendly. Lobby area is clean.Elevators service are very dood. room is beautiful, large win... more

Owner Response
NiranA21, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear chatterjee2018, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you had a good experience with us and will be expecting you again in the near future.Our team works very hard to provide clean and comfortable rooms to all our guests and its rewarding to hear that we were able to do that on this occasion as well. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Niran Abeysinghe
Rating

Kind Helpful Staff

04/10/2018 ayrhart, Crossfield, Canada

I did not book a room before arriving in Ottawa, not expecting the hurricanes and Hydro One, but staff at BW Plus worked to help me find a room. Rooms are excellent and lots of amenities right in the... more

Owner Response
NiranA21, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear ayrhart, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that we were able to look after you during the terrible tornado that struck Ottawa recently. We look forward to welcoming you under a better circumstances. Sincerely, Niran Abeysinghe
Rating

Affordable

02/10/2018 Kevin K, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada

I think I may have accidentally reviewed this hotel instead of the Downtown Suites property on Gladstone. This review is definitely for the Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre. While the Downtown... more

Owner Response
NiranA21, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear Kevin K, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us and bringing your concerns to our attention. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with our management team for review and follow up. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Sincerely, Niran Abeysinghe