• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet, TORLYS EverWood flooring in all rooms and suites. Full kitchen studio and suites, Cafe 1274, free parking, mini refrigerator and microwave in all rooms, studio and suites to suit corporate travelers, families and long term guests.

We are centrally located between downtown Ottawa, Ottawa Airport and Bells Corners/Kanata.

Surround yourself with the excitement of the city at this Ottawa hotel where convenience and luxury comes face to face with affordability.

This Ottawa Hospital hotel is happy to welcome guests in town for the nearby clinics, specialists and care. Hospital patients and corporate travelers alike delight in the fantastic location of this Ottawa hotel. Sports groups, wedding groups and groups for capital tours are all regular guests.

An Ottawa corporate travel hotel doesnt have to be expensive. Were very close to downtown and the expressway is only one block away. Whether youre in town for the Tulip Festival or Winterlude, having a fabulous location is essential. You can easily spend days checking out the fantastic local attractions near this Ottawa hotel.

Visit the Parliament Building for the changing of the guard. Museums and art galleries abound. This Dows Lake hotel is in the perfect place to allow for walking tours, strolling through shops and exploring local cuisine. Enjoy the Ottawa River Parkway scenic drive or Queen Elizabeth Drive scenic route to really indulge in the natural beauty.

Check out the Museum of Civilization, home of the RCMP (Royal Canadian Mountain Police) Musical Ride and the National Aviation Museum for a real treat. Carleton University, Royal Ottawa Hospital, and the University of Ottawa Heart Institute are also in the neighborhood. Ottawa golf courses, Britannia Golf Club and the Arboretum are a must see.

Book your next stay at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre and leave the rest to us!

View more

Location

1274 Carling Avenue
Ottawa
Ontario
K1Z 7K8
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type K1Z 7K8

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1274 Carling Avenue
Ottawa
Ontario
K1Z 7K8
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 140.00 kilometer(s) from Pembroke, Canada

  • 192.00 kilometer(s) from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

  • 192.00 kilometer(s) from Kingston, Canada

  • 307.00 kilometer(s) from Syracuse, New York, USA

  • 448.00 kilometer(s) from Toronto, Canada

  • 448.00 kilometer(s) from Quebec City, Quebec, Canada

  • 524.00 kilometer(s) from Niagara Falls, Canada

  • 0 kilometer(s) from Royal Bank, Across street

  • 0 kilometer(s) from Canada Trust, Across street

  • 0.25 kilometer(s) from Royal Ottawa Hospital

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from University of Ottawa Heart Institute

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Ottawa Hospital Civic Campus

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Agriculture Canada

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Canadian Cancer Society

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Focus Eyes Centre

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Loeb Institute

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Corel Networks

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Neilson Dairy

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Scouts Canada

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from CJOH-CTV Studios

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Canadian Banknote

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Canada Post Headquarters

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Scotia Bank

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Canadian Red Cross

  • 4.80 kilometer(s) from CIBC Bank

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Queensway Carleton Hospital

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Children's Hospital Eastern Ontario

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Ottawa Hospital General Campus

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Carleton University

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from University of Ottawa

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Algonquin College

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from St Paul's Seminary




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 722 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 258
Rating: 4 290
Rating: 3 111
Rating: 2 42
Rating: 1 21
Rating

All good

15/01/2019 Safari35257887339,

Comfortable beds, convenient to all points in Ottawa, clean and good to come ba k to after a long tiring day . In mid winter , having a good restaurant downstairs was a treasure .The elevator had to b... more

Owner Response
NiranA21, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear Safari35257887339, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent experience with us. I am pleased that we were conveniently located for you. It is always rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable room for you to rest in after a long days work. I am sorry to hear about the inconvenience that was caused with the elevator and will certainly look into this. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Niran Abeysinghe
Rating

very pleasant surprise

14/01/2019 K K, Redbridge, ON

Room was clean, comfortable, looked like it had been recently upgraded.Front desk staff was efficient, professional, friendly.Reservation staff were excellent in ensuring a fully-accessible room for o... more

Owner Response
BWPOttawaCityCentre, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Thank you for the fabulous review! Efficient, professional, friendly and humorous...... Your gracious and kindhearted comments about all the service staff you met during your stay are very much appreciated! Glad to hear you enjoyed many of Cafe 1274's tasty menu options. Whenever you have occasion to come to Ottawa, be sure to give us a call and we will be happy to assist with any special accommodation requirements you might have. Thank you for your visit and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Adrienne E
Rating

My Ottawa Experience

07/01/2019 Journey21682490799, Havana, Cuba

My boyfriend and i missed a flight to Cuba so we decided to stay at a hotel in Ottawa. I am a member of another resort facility in Florida so they recommend I stay at this hotel. The Hotel was great t... more

Owner Response
BWPOttawaCityCentre, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear Journey, Thank you for the awesome 5 star rating! We are sorry you missed your flight to Cuba. I am so glad to hear the Best Western team were able to make your stay exceptional. Your comments are very much appreciated about the hotel being great and the staff even greater! Delighted to hear you found the room clean, comfy and conveniently located. I will be sure to pass all of your wonderful comments on to the entire team. Thank you for your recommendation of the hotel and we hope you can visit us again on your travels. Wishing you all the best in 2019. Sincerely, Adrienne E
Rating

New Years stay was quite and lowkey! Just what we wanted!

02/01/2019 ClaireEliza92,

We spent Dec. 30th to Jan. 1st at the Best Western City Centre and were vary pleased with our stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the desk staff were lovely. As Best Western Plus members they... more

Owner Response
BWPOttawaCityCentre, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear ClareEliza92, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your New Years stay with us at the Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre. Thank you for all of the wonderful comments about your stay. From the clean, comfy rooms to the lovely and thoughtful Front Desk team! We are glad you enjoyed your beverages and snacks for the drive home. We hope you can visit us again soon, Winterlude is coming up in February. Wishing you all the best for 2019. Sincerely, Adrienne E
Rating

Very friendly and attentive staff

01/01/2019 varsity42, St. Louis

Clean spacious hotel with ample parking. Would stay again! Extra towels, free pack n play. Good location close to Canadian tire center and downtown Ottawa. Computers with printers in lobby wer... more

Owner Response
BWPOttawaCityCentre, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear Varsity 42, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and tell us about your recent stay. We are very pleased you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. From the spacious clean, comfortable rooms to the complimentary parking. We were happy to offer additional amenities to make your stay more comfortable. Wishing you a happy new year and we hope to welcome you back again in 2019. Sincerely, Adrienne E