• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet, TORLYS EverWood flooring in all rooms and suites. Full kitchen studio and suites, Cafe 1274, free parking, mini refrigerator and microwave in all rooms, studio and suites to suit corporate travelers, families and long term guests.

We are centrally located between downtown Ottawa, Ottawa Airport and Bells Corners/Kanata.

Surround yourself with the excitement of the city at this Ottawa hotel where convenience and luxury comes face to face with affordability.

This Ottawa Hospital hotel is happy to welcome guests in town for the nearby clinics, specialists and care. Hospital patients and corporate travelers alike delight in the fantastic location of this Ottawa hotel. Sports groups, wedding groups and groups for capital tours are all regular guests.

An Ottawa corporate travel hotel doesnt have to be expensive. Were very close to downtown and the expressway is only one block away. Whether youre in town for the Tulip Festival or Winterlude, having a fabulous location is essential. You can easily spend days checking out the fantastic local attractions near this Ottawa hotel.

Visit the Parliament Building for the changing of the guard. Museums and art galleries abound. This Dows Lake hotel is in the perfect place to allow for walking tours, strolling through shops and exploring local cuisine. Enjoy the Ottawa River Parkway scenic drive or Queen Elizabeth Drive scenic route to really indulge in the natural beauty.

Check out the Museum of Civilization, home of the RCMP (Royal Canadian Mountain Police) Musical Ride and the National Aviation Museum for a real treat. Carleton University, Royal Ottawa Hospital, and the University of Ottawa Heart Institute are also in the neighborhood. Ottawa golf courses, Britannia Golf Club and the Arboretum are a must see.

Book your next stay at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre and leave the rest to us!

View more

Location

1274 Carling Avenue
Ottawa
Ontario
K1Z 7K8
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type K1Z 7K8

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1274 Carling Avenue
Ottawa
Ontario
K1Z 7K8
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 140.00 kilometer(s) from Pembroke, Canada

  • 192.00 kilometer(s) from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

  • 192.00 kilometer(s) from Kingston, Canada

  • 307.00 kilometer(s) from Syracuse, New York, USA

  • 448.00 kilometer(s) from Toronto, Canada

  • 448.00 kilometer(s) from Quebec City, Quebec, Canada

  • 524.00 kilometer(s) from Niagara Falls, Canada

  • 0 kilometer(s) from Royal Bank, Across street

  • 0 kilometer(s) from Canada Trust, Across street

  • 0.25 kilometer(s) from Royal Ottawa Hospital

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from University of Ottawa Heart Institute

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Ottawa Hospital Civic Campus

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Agriculture Canada

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Canadian Cancer Society

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Focus Eyes Centre

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Loeb Institute

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Corel Networks

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Neilson Dairy

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Scouts Canada

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from CJOH-CTV Studios

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Canadian Banknote

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Canada Post Headquarters

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Scotia Bank

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Canadian Red Cross

  • 4.80 kilometer(s) from CIBC Bank

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Queensway Carleton Hospital

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Children's Hospital Eastern Ontario

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Ottawa Hospital General Campus

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Carleton University

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from University of Ottawa

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Algonquin College

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from St Paul's Seminary




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 644 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 220
Rating: 4 260
Rating: 3 105
Rating: 2 38
Rating: 1 21
Rating

Not up to BW expectations

21/02/2018 abdcfish, Falmouth, NS

The rooms in this hotel are fine with lots of space for working. The laminate flooring in the rooms does not clean well giving the impression that the floors are dirty ( when they may not be.)Had a r... more

Rating

Very poor service

20/02/2018 Petra J,

Stayed at this hotel for a bit, and had such a bad experience. Booked it online, so we couldn't get out of the reservation. People beside us were smoking joints a lot and the smell was really disgusti... more

Owner Response
Niran A, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear Petra J, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience with us. I am truly sorry to hear about your poor experience at the hotel. Please call us so that we can get more details about your incident. Thank you, Niran Abeysinghe
Rating

Perfect room, restaurant and service was great!

16/02/2018 Joe J, Ottawa, Canada

I usually stay at holiday inn, but because of the convenient location of this hotel, I gave it a try as it was recommended. It was perfect, the room, the in hotel restaurant was very good and really ... more

Owner Response
Niran A, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear Joe J, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent experience with us. I am glad that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Ottawa. Sincerely Niran Abeysinghe
Rating

Nice hotel to stay while in Ottawa

27/01/2018 dal288,

Good hotel to stay in while in Ottawa. Staff was really nice. The person who checked me in was really nice and gave me a wealth of information about the hotel and the BW rewards program. Room was to... more

Owner Response
Niran A, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear dal288, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that your overall experience with us was satisfactory. Thank you for complimenting our staff and I agree they always go above and beyond to provide a superior guest experience. I am happy they were able to provide you with valuable information pertaining to BestWestern Rewards program\ I regret that the room was colder than what you wanted it to be but glad to hear that you found the room to be nice and clean. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Niran Abeysinghe
Rating

Pretty good stay!

23/01/2018 Kathleen D, Toronto, Canada

I stayed here for one night in January of 2018. I had an appointment in Ottawa, so I only needed a place to sleep for the night. I booked on Hotwire for $103 per night, including parking. The hotel ... more

Owner Response
Niran A, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear Kathleen D, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We are continuously making improvements to the property to enhance the overall guest experience and thank you for appreciating our efforts. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Niran Abeysinghe