• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet, TORLYS EverWood flooring in all rooms and suites. Full kitchen studio and suites, Cafe 1274, free parking, mini refrigerator and microwave in all rooms, studio and suites to suit corporate travelers, families and long term guests.

We are centrally located between downtown Ottawa, Ottawa Airport and Bells Corners/Kanata.

Surround yourself with the excitement of the city at this Ottawa hotel where convenience and luxury comes face to face with affordability.

This Ottawa Hospital hotel is happy to welcome guests in town for the nearby clinics, specialists and care. Hospital patients and corporate travelers alike delight in the fantastic location of this Ottawa hotel. Sports groups, wedding groups and groups for capital tours are all regular guests.

An Ottawa corporate travel hotel doesnt have to be expensive. Were very close to downtown and the expressway is only one block away. Whether youre in town for the Tulip Festival or Winterlude, having a fabulous location is essential. You can easily spend days checking out the fantastic local attractions near this Ottawa hotel.

Visit the Parliament Building for the changing of the guard. Museums and art galleries abound. This Dows Lake hotel is in the perfect place to allow for walking tours, strolling through shops and exploring local cuisine. Enjoy the Ottawa River Parkway scenic drive or Queen Elizabeth Drive scenic route to really indulge in the natural beauty.

Check out the Museum of Civilization, home of the RCMP (Royal Canadian Mountain Police) Musical Ride and the National Aviation Museum for a real treat. Carleton University, Royal Ottawa Hospital, and the University of Ottawa Heart Institute are also in the neighborhood. Ottawa golf courses, Britannia Golf Club and the Arboretum are a must see.

Book your next stay at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre and leave the rest to us!

View more

Location

1274 Carling Avenue
Ottawa
Ontario
K1Z 7K8
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type K1Z 7K8

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1274 Carling Avenue
Ottawa
Ontario
K1Z 7K8
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 140.00 kilometer(s) from Pembroke, Canada

  • 192.00 kilometer(s) from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

  • 192.00 kilometer(s) from Kingston, Canada

  • 307.00 kilometer(s) from Syracuse, New York, USA

  • 448.00 kilometer(s) from Toronto, Canada

  • 448.00 kilometer(s) from Quebec City, Quebec, Canada

  • 524.00 kilometer(s) from Niagara Falls, Canada

  • 0 kilometer(s) from Royal Bank, Across street

  • 0 kilometer(s) from Canada Trust, Across street

  • 0.25 kilometer(s) from Royal Ottawa Hospital

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from University of Ottawa Heart Institute

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Ottawa Hospital Civic Campus

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Agriculture Canada

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Canadian Cancer Society

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Focus Eyes Centre

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Loeb Institute

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Corel Networks

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Neilson Dairy

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Scouts Canada

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from CJOH-CTV Studios

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Canadian Banknote

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Canada Post Headquarters

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Scotia Bank

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Canadian Red Cross

  • 4.80 kilometer(s) from CIBC Bank

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Queensway Carleton Hospital

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Children's Hospital Eastern Ontario

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Ottawa Hospital General Campus

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Carleton University

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from University of Ottawa

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Algonquin College

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from St Paul's Seminary




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 511 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 166
Rating: 4 210
Rating: 3 87
Rating: 2 33
Rating: 1 15
Rating

Needs some work and very poor value for the price

27/05/2017 SpikeNovaScotia, Nova Scotia

Although the room has been modernized the rooms with new flooring and bedding, most everything else is in need of an upgrade and more attention to detail on the cleaning. Noisy AC unit, lingering stal... more

Rating

Hotel

23/05/2017 2015Ilirm2015, Toronto, Canada

I booked two rooms at this hotel with breakfast included. Next morning we went to have breakfast and I noticed that they have menus with prices. I asked the waitress and she said you have to pay. When... more

Owner Response
BWPOttawaCityCentre, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to submit comments on your recent stay. We regret the disappointment you experienced and the inconvenience and delay in receiving your breakfast coupons. Your comments about the $10.00 value of the coupons have been forwarded to the management team for follow up and review.
Rating

Not Great

23/05/2017 Zilverbullet, Montreal, Canada

Stayed for 1 night, and did not have a good night sleep :( Had a room where the air conditioning was not working, advised front desk, someone came up did the same thing we did with the thermostat and ... more

Owner Response
, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear Zilverbullet, Thank you for taking the time to submit comments on your recent stay. We regret the inconvenience you experienced with the non functioning thermostat. I would like the opportunity to speak with your personally to discuss further your visit. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience. Sincerely, Niran Abeysinghe
Rating

EXCELLENT NIGHT'S STAY

21/05/2017 crystalbeaver, Petawawa, Canada

Needed a hotel in this area of Ottawa as I had meetings close by the next day. All amenities of this hotel exceeded my expectations and I would easily stay here again if I needed a hotel in this area... more

Owner Response
, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear crystalbeaver, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am glad that we were able to exceed your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to our nations capital. Sincerely, Niran Abeysinghe
Rating

Clean, comfortable bed, fridge

16/05/2017 heatherg992017, Ontario, Canada

Check in was slow due a guest having issues with who paid for the room. Room was clean. Having a fridge allowed for keeping snacks/drinks cold. Good breakfast with great service at the restaurant down... more

Owner Response
, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear heatherg992017, Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line survey about your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the delay encountered during the check in process. I am glad to hear that the remainder of your stay was satisfactory and would be glad to have the opportunity to welcome you back during your next visit to Ottawa. Sincerely, Niran Abeysinghe