Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre

1274 Carling Avenue, Ottawa, Ontario, K1Z 7K8, Canada
based on 795 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre

In the heart of the National Capital Region, along bustling Carling Avenue with easy access to the 417 highway, youll find one of the most reasonably priced hotels in Ottawas city center. The Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre offers elegantly deco show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 795 reviews
Excellent 37%
Very Good 39%
Average 14%
Poor 5%
Terrible 3%
Rating

John S, wrote review 09/12/2019

Warm welcome

After a tiring long winter's drive I was greeted very warmly by the front desk staff. The room was very clean, comfortable, and with very good amenities. The staff in the restaurant was also excellen... more

Rating

shahnwilkinson, wrote review 09/12/2019

First time at Best Western

for business I usually stay at other chain hotel, out family had booked a function and so many stayed overnight. I booked early after signing up for BW rewards, a family member booked 2 days before an... more

Rating

summ3r, wrote review 29/11/2019

Great stay. Clean room. Will stay again.

I was visiting relatives in Westboro and the Best Western Plus City Centre is extremely convenient to that area. Unfortunately, despite the whole hotel being non-smoking, my room smelled of cigarette ... more

Owner Response
BWPOttawaCityCentre, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear Summ3r, On behalf of our whole team I would like to thank you for leaving such a lovely review about your recent stay with us. We are incredibly sorry that there was an issue with your room, please know that we do not encounter this issue often. We are very grateful that this incident was resolved to your satisfaction and that it will not deter you from staying with us again in the future. We are pleased that you found our newly updated guest rooms large and comfortable and that you were able to take advantage of our ample guest parking and free high speed WiFi. We greatly look forward to welcoming you back and offering you another exceptional experience. Hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, Corrianna R.
Rating

staceyria, wrote review 19/11/2019

Great area, excellent staff, very clean!

We were staying at a different hotel and were treated horribly - we booked here last minute and arrived within 15 minutes of booking. Very grateful to the wonderful staff for making us feel so welcome... more

Owner Response
BWPOttawaCityCentre, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear Staceyria, Thank you very much for the amazing review. We are incredibly pleased to know you had a great stay with us and that our team made you feel comfortable and welcomed. We strive every day to provide each guest with an exceptional experience. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Corrianna R. Front Office Manager
Rating

sblack104, wrote review 14/11/2019

Excellent Hotel

It was incredibly clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms didn't have carpeting, which is great for people with mold, asthma, allergy issues. The rooms were big. The floors were spo... more

Owner Response
BWPOttawaCityCentre, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear sblack104, We really appreciate the time you took to leave a review about your recent stay, it means a lot to us! We work hard to maintain a clean and beautiful property, even in these dreary months. Hopefully next time you are in Ottawa you will stay with us once again. Kind Regards, Corrianna R.