• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet, TORLYS EverWood flooring in all rooms and suites. Full kitchen studio and suites, Cafe 1274, free parking, mini refrigerator and microwave in all rooms, studio and suites to suit corporate travelers, families and long term guests.

We are centrally located between downtown Ottawa, Ottawa Airport and Bells Corners/Kanata.

Surround yourself with the excitement of the city at this Ottawa hotel where convenience and luxury comes face to face with affordability.

This Ottawa Hospital hotel is happy to welcome guests in town for the nearby clinics, specialists and care. Hospital patients and corporate travelers alike delight in the fantastic location of this Ottawa hotel. Sports groups, wedding groups and groups for capital tours are all regular guests.

An Ottawa corporate travel hotel doesnt have to be expensive. Were very close to downtown and the expressway is only one block away. Whether youre in town for the Tulip Festival or Winterlude, having a fabulous location is essential. You can easily spend days checking out the fantastic local attractions near this Ottawa hotel.

Visit the Parliament Building for the changing of the guard. Museums and art galleries abound. This Dows Lake hotel is in the perfect place to allow for walking tours, strolling through shops and exploring local cuisine. Enjoy the Ottawa River Parkway scenic drive or Queen Elizabeth Drive scenic route to really indulge in the natural beauty.

Check out the Museum of Civilization, home of the RCMP (Royal Canadian Mountain Police) Musical Ride and the National Aviation Museum for a real treat. Carleton University, Royal Ottawa Hospital, and the University of Ottawa Heart Institute are also in the neighborhood. Ottawa golf courses, Britannia Golf Club and the Arboretum are a must see.

Book your next stay at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre and leave the rest to us!

View more

Location

1274 Carling Avenue
Ottawa
Ontario
K1Z 7K8
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type K1Z 7K8

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1274 Carling Avenue
Ottawa
Ontario
K1Z 7K8
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 140.00 kilometer(s) from Pembroke, Canada

  • 192.00 kilometer(s) from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

  • 192.00 kilometer(s) from Kingston, Canada

  • 307.00 kilometer(s) from Syracuse, New York, USA

  • 448.00 kilometer(s) from Toronto, Canada

  • 448.00 kilometer(s) from Quebec City, Quebec, Canada

  • 524.00 kilometer(s) from Niagara Falls, Canada

  • 0 kilometer(s) from Royal Bank, Across street

  • 0 kilometer(s) from Canada Trust, Across street

  • 0.25 kilometer(s) from Royal Ottawa Hospital

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from University of Ottawa Heart Institute

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Ottawa Hospital Civic Campus

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Agriculture Canada

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Canadian Cancer Society

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Focus Eyes Centre

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Loeb Institute

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Corel Networks

  • 1.60 kilometer(s) from Neilson Dairy

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Scouts Canada

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from CJOH-CTV Studios

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Canadian Banknote

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Canada Post Headquarters

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Scotia Bank

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Canadian Red Cross

  • 4.80 kilometer(s) from CIBC Bank

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Queensway Carleton Hospital

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Children's Hospital Eastern Ontario

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Ottawa Hospital General Campus

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Carleton University

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from University of Ottawa

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Algonquin College

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from St Paul's Seminary




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 619 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 211
Rating: 4 252
Rating: 3 99
Rating: 2 37
Rating: 1 20
Rating

Hotel stay

21/11/2017 Q1950YUjenniferl, Timmins, Canada

Construction equipment everywhere outside. Parking was farther and limited to accommodate for this. Nose level was too high and ongoing to 4am. This could of been managed better by staff. Breakfas... more

Owner Response
Niran A, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear Q1950YUjenniferl, Thank you for providing feed back regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations and regret the disturbance caused by the neighboring rooms till 4am. We are in the process of enhancing the property's exterior appearance and also upgrading all our in-room AC & Heating units with brand new energy efficient PTAC's which is the reason for all the construction equipment at the property. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused with the lack of close by parking due to our construction. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Niran Abeysinghe
Rating

OK hotel but not really centre

20/11/2017 JohncpSimon, Saint John, Canada

I wasn't paying attention enough when booking this place and just thought it was city centre based on name. It's not really city centre. On a busy road near a mall. I think its ok if you don't wan... more

Owner Response
Niran A, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear JohncpSimon, Thank you for commenting about your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future Sincerely, Niran Abeysinghe
Rating

BW Plus Ottawa City Centre

18/11/2017 imleavinonajetplane, Collingwood, Canada

Easily accessible off highway, friendly staff and very spacious comfortable rooms. There is not an included breakfast with this hotel (which was disappointing as we appreciate that feature with most b... more

Owner Response
Niran A, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear imleavinonajetplane, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. While we are glad to hear about our friendly staff, spacious and comfortable rooms, we regret that you were disappointed by not having breakfast included with your rate. If you do happen to visit us again, please take a moment to check our breakfast included rate package which also features cook to order menu items. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Niran Abeysinghe
Rating

Good,Clean, comforatable

17/11/2017 rinaldomrb, Mississauga, Canada

Had a great stay, no issues at all. I had a great time, will return again, soon., but not in winter, maybe summer, when its warm and sunny and warm. I really like warm weather, especially the start ga... more

Owner Response
Niran A, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear rinaldomrb, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent experience with us. I am glad to that we were able to meet your expectations. We are also glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back during the summer next year. Sincerely, Niran Abeysinghe
Rating

Very Pleasurable Stay

14/11/2017 kimdL8675XH, MIDLAND, Canada

The hotel was one of the nicer hotels, I have stayed at, in the past year. The staff were exceptional and the location was perfect, for us. Any issues just talk to the staff, they were always there to... more

Owner Response
Niran A, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review
Dear kimdl8675XH, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. Thank you for being loyal to us and the brand! Yes I agree that our staff is exceptional and they will go above and beyond to make the customer experience a great one. Thank you again for the wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Niran Abeysinghe