Best Western Plus Oswego Hotel and Conference Center

26 East 1st Street, Oswego, New York, 13126-1113, United States
based on 435 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Oswego Hotel and Conference Center

Our waterfront hotel is your home away from home! Located on the beautiful Oswego river, it offers breathtaking views of the Oswego Harbor and Lake Ontario.   Our hotel boasts 107 well-appointed and recently renovated hotel rooms, most with balconies show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
26 East 1st Street, Oswego, New York, 13126-1113, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Oswego Hotel and Conference Center

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 435 reviews
Excellent 54%
Very Good 28%
Average 10%
Poor 3%
Terrible 3%
Rating

jrdmrtn, wrote review 28/09/2020

Housekeeping Failure

Drug paraphernalia left in our room, that was missed by the housekeeping staff. We were met by the smell of cigarette smoke in a non smoking room. Smoke detector was covered with plastic which was mis... more

Owner Response
Waterfront Events, Marketing at Best Western Plus Oswego Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review
Please accept my apologies on behalf of the hotel! I hope that you reported to management immediately! Please email me at waterfrontevents@bhgmail.com
Rating

baz00ka12, wrote review 23/08/2020

Did not meet expectation!

The check in took longer than expected when we had a reservations. The crew is limited due to covid and the breakfast is a grab and go. However there is coffee in the room and a pot to make your own... more

Owner Response
Waterfront Events, Marketing at Best Western Plus Oswego Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments. Covid has been a difficult time for our industry. Due to NYS mandates and corporate policy we could only do the grab n go breakfast. That is actually changing very soon. We are hiring staff back to meet the once more growing demand. Thank you for the high ratings in the other areas.
Rating

kurt m, wrote review 19/08/2020

Historical Siteseeing Upstate NY

A clean hotel with a great view from our 3rd floor balcony of the Oswego River. Stayed here after a day at Sacketts Harbor and would do so again. Very clean with a great front desk staff. A few nic... more

Owner Response
Waterfront Events, Marketing at Best Western Plus Oswego Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come back and visit us again!
Rating

theblues5, wrote review 15/08/2020

Understaffed

I was not happy when I arrived at 6 p.m. to check in, and there were 4 guests ahead of me. While I waited patiently for 45 minutes I listened to a barrage of complaints, and to others checking back t... more

Rating

Emily W, wrote review 24/07/2020

Team Hell on Reels LOC Stay

We planned a fishing trip on ontario last week and decided to sleep on a friends boat. Upon arriving at said boat we did not feel safe where it was docked or where we were sleeping and thought that ge... more

Owner Response
Waterfront Events, Marketing at Best Western Plus Oswego Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to post this terrific review!