Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort

414 N Prom, Seaside, Oregon, 97138-6042, United States
based on 2212 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort

From stunning cliffs to some of the best tide pools along the Pacific, this Seaside hotel is close to everything including tax-free shopping. Hotels in Seaside are known for their charm, but the Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort sets the bar high w show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
414 N Prom, Seaside, Oregon, 97138-6042, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 2212 reviews
Excellent 51%
Very Good 26%
Average 12%
Poor 5%
Terrible 4%
Rating

gizellehala13, wrote review 26/10/2020

One of the worst hotels

We payed $300 for two nights, to which when we arrived in our room the towels had stains on them and the walls were paper thin. We literally got to hear the people next to us whispering and the best p... more

Owner Response
Mark Hopman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this review
Dear Gizelle, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for this feedback. I appreciate it and I appreciate you. In your other review, you mentioned the area of Seaside not being very nice. I am sorry you feel this way. Additionally, the towels were not mentioned in your other review. If we missed that, we would have swapped them out and compensated you for the inconvenience as this is not how we want our guests to perceive us. Our walls are standard thickness and much of them are concrete. Again, I apologize that the single queen economy room reserved was not to your liking. We do have 11 different room variations to choose from including a full ocean view room with a kitchenette, electric fireplace, and balcony overlooking the Pacific ocean. We do hope you come back and try us again in a different room type so that we may show you how customer focused we are. Sincerely, Mark & Team
Rating

Lesli S, wrote review 23/10/2020

Nice room and the view was Perfect

We had a partial view room, it faced the north view of beach, view was less crowed, so we had the waves to watch not the people. They have a nice bakery in hotel so did not even have to step outside... more

Owner Response
Mark Hopman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this review
Dear Lesli, Thank you do much for this review! We appreciate it and we appreciate you. You found a hidden gem in the partial views! The Ocean Bakery Cafe' has everything one needs to start their day! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mark & Team
Rating

Modeseado, wrote review 16/10/2020

Horrible!

We arrived to a room that had sand still in the bed😡 Silverware container was filthy and had crumbs and fingerprints. I was told an ocean view suite king bed and it was grass and a sidewalk for all t... more

Owner Response
Mark Hopman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this review
Dear Modeseado, Thank you for letting us know of your experience. I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We will review our cleaning process and procedures to make sure this does not happen. You are correct in that all hotel rooms in all the hotels on the first floor in Seaside offer a view of the Promenade and sand dunes. Additionally, most hotels on the Promenade do not have a/c. I am sorry we were full on the weekend you stayed and could not upgrade you this time. I have reached out to you via email to discuss your stay. Again, my apologies that this stay was less than excellent. It is our goal to have everyone who stays with us to have an exceptional experience. We sincerely hope you give us another chance to show you how awesome we can be. Respectfully, Mark & Team
Rating

L1432FPwilliamg, wrote review 15/10/2020

Mediocre at Best

They main reason we stay with the BW Ocean View are the in-room hot tubs, which are nice, albeit, poorly set up in the room and the prime location (beach front). On this visit the central lighting fi... more

Owner Response
Mark Hopman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this review
Dear L1432FPwilliamg, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I am sorry you experienced this. I have met with the team and we have used this as a teaching tool and for procedural improvement. Again, we are very sorry this happened ~this is on us and we will do better. Sincerely, Mark & Team
Rating

Curtis F, wrote review 13/10/2020

Great service , wonderful view

We recently took our very first trip in seven months that included a hotel stay. After our stay, I recommended the Best Western hotel to some friends and I believe they are coming this week! We felt s... more

Owner Response
Mark Hopman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this review
Dear Curtis, Thank you for staying with us! Thank you for this GREAT review! Thank you for recommending us to your friends! We appreciate it and we appreciate you! I am sorry the kitchenette was lacking a couple items upon arrival. We know your friends will have a great time and we look forward to having you and the family back soon! Sincerely, Mark & Team