• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel.

Our delightful destination is located on the outskirts of Norwich, which makes Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel ideal for days and nights out in Norfolk. We offer a unique and relaxed atmosphere, blending sophisticated interiors, a variety of bedrooms, wonderful public spaces, beautiful grounds overlooking the Yare River Valley and ample free onsite parking to offer the perfect backdrop for a relaxing leisure or business break. Join us on your next visit to this fabulous part of the country and see for yourself!

View more

Location

Yarmouth Road
Norwich
Norfolk
NR7 0HH
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 03330 034259

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide, hearing and assistance dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

blank image

Oak Restaurant

For those with pure food indulgence in mind, come in and mention your desires with our ever changing and seasonally inspired menu showcasing some of Norfolk's finest produce. We love food, lots of different food, just like you.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Lunch: 11:00 - 17:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Oak Bar & Terrace

Our recently refurbished Oak Bar with outside dining terrace is the perfect place to enjoy a drink.

Opening hours

11:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type NR7 0HH

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M11, J14, 72.00 miles
Nearest train station: Norwich, 2.00 miles
Nearest airport: Norwich, 5.40 miles
Free parking on site (50 spaces)

Address
Yarmouth Road
Norwich
Norfolk
NR7 0HH
England


What's nearby?

Cities & Attractions

  • Norwich Castle (3 miles)

  • Sainsbury Centre for Visual Arts (6 miles)

  • Felbrigg Hall (26 miles)

  • Bewilderwood (10 miles)

  • Theatre Royal, Norwich (3 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

blank image

Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel ticks all the boxes when it comes to your multipurpose meetings requirements. Our inviting venue offers a wide variety of rooms and facilities, trade show areas and accommodation for all your conference needs. From straight forward private meetings to top level conferences, well make your business event a real success by providing natural daylight, free Wi-Fi, projection screens and flexible areas to suit a variety of gatherings for up to 200 delegates.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Yare Suite

The Yare Suite is the largest meeting room and its maximum capacity can sit up to 200 theatre style.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Yare Suite 180 60 60 50 180
Cedar Room 50 20 25 30 50
Oak Room 80 30 35 40 80
Garden Lounge 40 12 24 24 40
Grand Marquee 180 40 60 50 120
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 960 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 309
Rating: 4 232
Rating: 3 174
Rating: 2 128
Rating: 1 117
Rating

Noisy hell-hole!

17/08/2019 Phil C, London, United Kingdom

Dreadful Hotel. Noisy late night bar/disco venue for stag, hen and corporate parties. Made to pay on arrival, always a bad sign. Room was thumping with noise. Got moved to the "annexe" smelling of dam... more

Rating

Saturday bottomless brunch

10/08/2019 frodo66, england

Whatever that title implies, it is not what we thought. Bottomless is just the alcohol and the food is definitely not Michelin starred. We had a choice of one first course,from four breakfast options ... more

Rating

A wonderful visit

08/08/2019 TAT73Suffolk, Lowestoft, United Kingdom

We stayed the night to celebrate our anniversary and we had a wonderful time. Enjoyed a chilled glass of wine on the decking and enjoyed the afternoon sunshine. We had a nice walk down by the river.... more

Rating

Good base

06/08/2019 nicolec329, mansfield

Stayed here for 2 nights and used as a base whilst attending Snetterton race track. Nice to have the extra space in the suite, a fridge in the room would improve the offer greatly. We didn't use the p... more

Rating

Don't, just don't stay here

05/08/2019 Jeremy H, Leicestershire, United Kingdom

Poor rooms, very shabby hotel. The fact I had to add salt and pepper to the meal just to get some flavour really sums up this hotel. Staff, whilst pleasant, had no idea how to deal with my concern ove... more

Owner Response
Oaklands-Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback and I’m sorry to hear your comments. As a best western plus hotel we have lots of quality systems in place which we have to follow. I’m sorry you felt your room was poor and that the hotel was shabby-our restaurant, bar and functions suites have recently had a refurbishment and most of our rooms have been modernised with just a few more to complete! I’m sorry this wasn’t to your liking. I am disappointed to hear that you didn’t enjoy the food-we always try not to ‘over’ season food as everyone had different tastes. I really hope you visit again and if you do, please contact us direct so we can arrange a complimentary upgrade for you.