Don't, just don't stay here
05/08/2019 Jeremy H, Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Poor rooms, very shabby hotel. The fact I had to add salt and pepper to the meal just to get some flavour really sums up this hotel. Staff, whilst pleasant, had no idea how to deal with my concern ove... more
Poor rooms, very shabby hotel. The fact I had to add salt and pepper to the meal just to get some flavour really sums up this hotel. Staff, whilst pleasant, had no idea how to deal with my concern over the poor food. Best Western need to seriously consider the standard of their hotels. I appreciate it's cheap but food should not be neglected. No recommendation here, try elsewhere (sad face) less
Oaklands-Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback and I’m sorry to hear your comments. As a best western plus hotel we have lots of quality systems in place which we have to follow.
I’m sorry you felt your room was poor and that the hotel was shabby-our restaurant, bar and functions suites have recently had a refurbishment and most of our rooms have been modernised with just a few more to complete! I’m sorry this wasn’t to your liking.
I am disappointed to hear that you didn’t enjoy the food-we always try not to ‘over’ season food as everyone had different tastes.
I really hope you visit again and if you do, please contact us direct so we can arrange a complimentary upgrade for you.