Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel

312 Mansfield Road, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG5 2EF, England
based on 908 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA

Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel

Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel

Be our guest at the Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, as our beautiful Victorian townhouse provides a warm welcome to all.

The hotel conveniently places you in one of England's most historic towns, with a wealth of things t
show more

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Lift to some floors, Restaurants
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide, hearing and assistance dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

Our Head Chef offers ample amounts of variety on his menus, with something available for every taste.

  • The Carrington Restaurant
  • Hotel Bar

Available

The Carrington Restaurant

Enjoy a fresh, home cooked meal here in the Carrington Restaurant. Our traditional menus are sure to tempt you! Our relaxed atmosphere is sure to leave you feeling right at home.

Breakfast Times: weekdays 7am until 10am, weekends 7.30am until 10.30am.
Restaurant Open for Dinner: Monday to Friday 5pm to 9:30pm, Saturday 12pm to 9:30pm, Sundays and Bank Holidays 12pm to 9pm.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Dinner: 17:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Hotel Bar

Relax and unwind in the hotel bar, whist you tune in to some sport on our flat screen television. If you're feeling a little peckish, a light bite from our Restaurant menu is sure to tempt you. Our bar also offers a range of crisps and snacks for you to enjoy. The menu is full of lighter bites and impressive mains.

Opening hours
12:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Here at the hotel, we're proud to be one of the friendliest and most personal wedding venues in Nottingham, a we don't just meet expectations, we exceed them. Well help you create a day so individually catered to your tastes, you'll think you've dreamt it.

  • Wedding Service & Reception Venue
  • Catering
  • Honeymoon Suite

For any enquiries please call on 0115 9555000

Wedding Reception venue

We understand the difference is in the detail, so we'll pay close attention to every aspect of your big day and leave you to simply enjoy it. Our resident DJ comes armed with an extensive catalogue of music, including rock classics, pop favourites and plenty of power ballads. If you prefer, a band, pianist, or an organist can be arranged for the big day.

Catering

Here at the hotel, it's all about you - no matter your tastes, we'll serve up your favourite dishes on request. We can prepare anything from a personalised 3 course wedding breakfast to a slightly more relaxed wedding buffet. If you need a little guidance, set menus are also available and can still be tailored to you tastes.

Honeymoon Suite

Though we don't have a dedicated Honeymoon suite, you'll be invited to spend the night in one of our spacious and chic suites - as a gift from us. You'll also be treated to a courtesy bottle of sparkling wine and full breakfast English breakfast the following morning, for a delicious start to married life.

Meetings & Events

We understand the difference is in the detail, so we'll pay close attention to every aspect of your event, leaving you & your guests time to simply enjoy it. Available for every occasion from christen...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

We understand the difference is in the detail, so we'll pay close attention to every aspect of your event, leaving you & your guests time to simply enjoy it. Available for every occasion from christenings and naming ceremonies to birthday parties and wedding receptions, whatever your occasion you can guarantee a great friendly service from start to finish.Our resident DJ comes armed with an extensive catalogue of music or If you prefer, a band can be arranged for your event.

With a choice of four meeting rooms (of varying sizes), the Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel will host your event in style. We can comfortably cater for small and intimate meetings or larger seminar of up to 60 delegates. In addition, our central location is ideal for delegates travelling from all around the UK.

Catering options here at the Nottingham Westminster Hotel, really is all about you - no matter what your tastes, we'll serve up your favourite dishes on request. We can prepare anything from a personalised 3 course meal to a slightly more relaxed buffet. If you need a little guidance, set menus are available and can be specially tailored to you individual tastes.

Delegate Packages
This wonderful conference venue in Nottingham offers both day and residential delegate packages. Our day delegate package includes room hire, plenty of refreshments and a two course working lunch. Residential delegate packages offer all this, plus a night stay, and a delightful dinner and breakfast.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Cromwell 60 32 28 30 50
Gordon 20 16 10 18 20
Gladstone 20 19 15 16 0
Palmerston 40 0 16 12 0
Disraeli 12 8 10 10 0
Gladstone & D'Israeli 40 20 20 24 0

Reviews of Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 908 reviews
Excellent 28%
Very Good 38%
Average 20%
Poor 6%
Terrible 5%
Rating

Pewinska, wrote review 22/03/2020

Staff

To be honest , my boyfriend and I arrived at the hotel, the reception lady didn’t explain to us where is restaurant or bar . We went through to room , was nice and clean . Next day we come back to mai... more

Owner Response
Simona Pearson, Other at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, unfortunately, due to government decision to shut all restaurants in UK on 20th March, we had no choice just to close out ours as well to adhere to this requirement. I can see that you have checked-in on 20th March so I`m really sorry that this has affected your stay and I`m sorry for the confusion in regards to dinner and breakfast. As you know, this is an extraordinary situation for everyone as we never had to deal with anything like this before. I have just checked your booking and we have only charged you for the room, no payment for breakfast was taken. Please give us a call on 011159 5555 000 if you would like to discuss this further, but from what I can see the payment for breakfast was not taken from your account. I hope you could give us another chance and hopefully we will see you again in future once the virus is gone. Have a lovely day. Kind regards-admin
Rating

khansard05, wrote review 16/03/2020

great Stay

Very clean and welcoming hotel staff are very friendly. Decor of hotel was very modern. Lounge and bar are very comfortable. Restaurant is very clean and food is of a very high standard. Over all a gr... more

Rating

516hilaryg, wrote review 16/03/2020

Very poor service & Sunday lunch

Went for lunch with friends yesterday. 2 very lovely waitresses but so poorly trained.. the service was not good and considering how quiet the restaurant was, the food was very mediocre. We shan’t B... more

Owner Response
Simona Pearson, Other at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. As we usually get lovely comments about the food, I have been concerned about your review and I`ve spoken to our staff already in regards to your experience. From what I have found out, one of the waitresses has sadly forgotten to bring you a custard with desserts and I`m very sorry that this happened. They will be given further training. I hope you could give us an another chance as we would love to see you back and provide you with a superior service.
Rating

Magdalenalaj, wrote review 14/03/2020

Perfect stay

The room was very spacious and clean. I really liked the decor especially in the lounge area, very colorful All staff were very professional but Vicky on reception was lovely and very helpful with all... more

Rating

sewing16, wrote review 09/03/2020

We will be back !!

I can't fault the hotel at all - either for the standard of the executive room and its facilities that we had or the help and care taken by the staff. Unfortunately my partner required urgent medical ... more