Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre

17-21 Wollaton Street, Nottingham, East Midlands, NG1 5FW, England
based on 1476 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA

Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre

Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre.

Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre puts you right in the heart of bustling Nottingham. A short walk away from major attractions, you'll be a matter of minutes from pillow to point of interest. Nottingham Castle, The Royal Centre and Motorpoint show more

Limited car parking on-site charged at £15.50 per car, per day, this MUST be Pre-Booked directly with the hotel prior to arrival. Local rate agreed with nearby Q Park car park for £11.50 per 24 hours, 3 minute walk from hotel.
Breakfast is a table service Full English or Continental in the Conservatory Restaurant
24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to all floors, Restaurants
There is charged parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00
17-21 Wollaton Street, Nottingham, East Midlands, NG1 5FW, England

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • Conservatory Restaurant
  • Lounge Bar

Conservatory Restaurant

Enjoy a Breakfast in our Conservatory Restaurant which looks out over the city. The hotel is in a partnership with Deliveroo for all your evening dining options.
Nottinghams best restaurants delivered fast to your hotel room or our lounge/Bar.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Weekend times may vary

Lounge Bar

Enjoy your favourite on-tap tipples and a selection of spirits in delightful surroundings and great company. Why not enjoy a pre dinner drink with friends or colleagues whilst deciding how to spend your evening - or reflecting on your great day out in and around Nottingham?

Opening hours
17:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Say 'I do' to a day that dreams are made of. A heart-warming day in the heart of the city will be full of all the things you want it to be, as our team will work with you to ensure you enjoy a fabulous day, from cakes to confetti.

  • Wedding Service & Reception Venue
  • Registrar

Wedding Service & Venue.

Whether you are looking for an intimate day or a family affair, Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre Hotel has a range of packages and menus available - why not find 'the one' today?

Registrar

Registry office:
Nottingham City Council
The Council House, Old Market Square, NG1 2DT
0115 841 5554

Meetings & Events

Our superb meeting facilities offer the ideal space for any business event or gathering. We literally meet all requirements for one-to-ones, training and presentations. All conference rooms are air-co...

  • Coral
  • Amber

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Our superb meeting facilities offer the ideal space for any business event or gathering. We literally meet all requirements for one-to-ones, training and presentations. All conference rooms are air-conditioned, equipped for all your meeting needs and offer excellent natural daylight.

The local tram network is just steps from the hotel, making the whole city easily accessible. We offer limited onsite car parking, which must be pre-booked and is chargeable, however Q Park is just 200 yards from the hotel and preferential rates are available when staying at the hotel.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape

Coral

State of the art tiered lecture theatre with built in AV for up to 100 delegates.

Amber

Flexible meeting room with built in AV.

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Coral 100 0 0 0 0
Amber 50 30 25 25 25
Topaz 40 20 18 18 20
Jade 60 32 30 30 50
Jade 1 & 2 30 16 14 14 0

Reviews of Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1476 reviews
Excellent 34%
Very Good 41%
Average 17%
Poor 4%
Terrible 2%
Rating

ri_jade98, wrote review 04/10/2020

Perfect for what we wanted

Me and my boyfriend booked to stay here just for the night. Such a reasonable price for the room! The bed was very comfy and room was a really good size! The staff were lovely at reception. Exactly wh... more

Rating

angiecrew, wrote review 18/09/2020

Ok

Extremely rude ignorant and uninterested reception staff, was put off staying because of them. Room very nice. Breakfast was lovely the 2 staff on duty were an absolute pleasure that morning. Everythi... more

Rating

susan07049, wrote review 23/08/2020

Good location but average accomodation

We stayed in this town centre hotel between 14-16 August 2020. It is in a very good location, however the room was average. We had no view at all. The staff were excellent, but the room was not cleane... more

Owner Response
Jeremy Snape, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review
Hi Susan Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and I am glad the Team looked after you in these challenging times. I am sorry for the issues, unfortunately due to the updated phe guidelines we are limited to entry into guests rooms during your stay. This is to not only protect you but also the Team. Regards Jeremy
Rating

DazD13, wrote review 20/08/2020

Great staff rubbish beer

Staying here on a business trip. Can’t fault the staff but the bar is not so good. The beer on draught is awful. Pint of peroni £4.90 which to be fair is standard price but tastes like vinegar. Maybe ... more

Owner Response
Jeremy Snape, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review
Hi Daz. It was great to welcome you to the hotel. We clean the lines on a regular basis and well within the recommended guidelines. I will forward your feedback to Andy and ask him to arrange a maintenance visit to check all is ok. Cheers Jeremy.
Rating

sallyj447, wrote review 07/08/2020

Great stay

Lovely superior double room, very clean with everything you need. Well planned breakfast with a great chef who was welcoming and helpful. It’s a shame some items are not not so environmentally friendl... more

Owner Response
Jeremy Snape, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review
Thanks Sally I will pass on your kind comments to Matt Regards Jeremy