Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach @ Intracoastal

9551 N Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, 29572-4005, United States
based on 519 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach @ Intracoastal

The Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Intracoastal welcomes you to the best place to shop, dine, and play in Myrtle Beach. Located right on the Intracoastal Waterway with a lovely Lounging Deck and conveniently on Highway 17, at the North end of Myrt show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
9551 N Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, 29572-4005, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach @ Intracoastal

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 519 reviews
Excellent 48%
Very Good 24%
Average 10%
Poor 5%
Terrible 9%
Rating

Sunshine6434, wrote review 13/04/2021

Never Again

The hotel was fine until I got in my room. It was a wet animal smell. After sitting my stuff on bed I looked around. Spotted DOG hair all over the room!!!!! They need to have separate rooms just for p... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach@Intracoastal, responded to this review
Thank you for notifying us of your recent experience. We're very sorry for the unpleasant odor and cleanliness concerns. Your remarks will be discussed with our housekeeping team to ensure these issues will be addressed immediately. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you'll consider allowing us a second chance to deliver the comfortable stay we're known for.
Rating

tammymcneill, wrote review 07/04/2021

No sleep due to noise

My husband and I traveled to Myrtle Beach for a few days. The room next to us had a couple who were fighting constantly. We finally got the police involved. We were given the option to move. We ne... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach@Intracoastal, responded to this review
Dear Tammy, This is not at all the experience that we want our guests to have. We're so sorry that our efforts to make you more comfortable didn't quite meet your expectations. We cannot change the past, but we sincerely hope that you and your husband will consider joining us again in the future for the restful and refreshing stay you expected and deserve.
Rating

chaintoo, wrote review 07/04/2021

Anniversary weekend stay

The hotel smelled and looked clean, front desk lady at check in wasn't welcoming at all, very rushed and yelling at someone in the back roon. It felt very awkward, morning staff was very pleasant and ... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach@Intracoastal, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing us during your anniversary getaway. We hope to welcome you back for many more. While you were able to enjoy our tasty breakfast and some amenities, it appears we have some work to do. Rest assured we are committed to providing a welcoming environment from check-in to check-out and we will ensure that our cleanliness is improved. We would love to host you the next time you are in town.
Rating

Robert T, wrote review 06/04/2021

Nice accommodation

The room was clean comfortable however the toiledid not work. No one was available to fix it that night,so we borrowed a plunger from the front desk and fixed the problem ourselves. Other winice s... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach@Intracoastal, responded to this review
Dear Robert, We appreciated the opportunity to host you, and we glad you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and attention to cleanliness. Please accept our apologies, however, for any inconvenience caused by the issue with your toilet. We hope this did not detract too much from a relaxing stay. Should your travels bring you back our way, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Rating

ElizabethLaney, wrote review 06/04/2021

Relaxing Stay with Pet

We stayed at the Best Western Plus over Easter weekend for a quick getaway. We loved that we were able to bring our dog along. He had plenty of space to play happily. We loved the wood floors and how ... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach@Intracoastal, responded to this review
We were happy to provide you and your dog with a clean, comfortable place to stay for the holiday weekend. Our wonderful staff was pleased to upgrade your room and will be glad you felt welcome while you were here. The next time you're in town, please come see us again, and be sure to check out our beautiful new sundeck.