• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel and Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Comfort and affordability meet history and culture at this New Providence hotel, close to the Edison National Historical Park and New York City. This full service hotel is the perfect home away from home while experiencing the area. Art lovers are just a few minutes from live performances at the New Jersey Center for Performing Arts and the Paper Mill Playhouse. Nature lovers can explore the great outdoors at the Great Swamp National Wildlife Refuge. New York City is a short drive away. Corporate travelers appreciate that the Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel and Suites offers premiere meeting and event space with facilities accommodating up to 100. The property is within walking distance of two major office park as well as Nokia and Accenture. It is also less than ten miles from Drew, Fairleigh and Seton Hall Universities. This New Providence area hotel offers 76 spaciously-appointed guest rooms, studio suites and executive suites for extended stay guests. This hotel offers an array of amenities, including free high-speed internet, 42-inch flat screen televisions, microfridge units, a fitness center, guest laundry and complimentary local shuttle Monday - Friday. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet. Guests are also welcome at a complimentary Managers Reception every Tuesday night. While staying with us, transport yourself to the Mediterranean at Moes Bistro featuring creative Mediterranean & Californian cuisine with live music every Friday and Saturday evening. Youll have the most unique and exciting dining experience in all of New Providence while enjoying Moes famous boneless beef short ribs, surf and turf or his spicy shrimp pasta. Relax and stay a while to indulge in one of Chef Moes decedent desserts like the chocolate peanut butter and lemon raspberry tarts. The vibrant, lively and festive atmosphere is the perfect spot for either a fun group night out or a perfect dinner for two.

View more

Location

535 Central Avenue
New Providence
New Jersey
07974-1561
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 07974-1561

Send to Tom Tom

Address
535 Central Avenue
New Providence
New Jersey
07974-1561
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Summit

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Chatham

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Berkeley Heights

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Short Hills

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Springfield

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Millburn

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Union

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Basking Ridge

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Newark

  • 27.00 mile(s) from New York City

  • 72.00 mile(s) from Philadelphia

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Nokia

  • 0.50 mile(s) from CR Bard, walking distance

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Accenture, walking distance

  • 5.0 mile(s) from Celgene, two locations within five miles of hotel, Summit, NJ & Berkeley Heights, NJ

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Drew University

  • .50 mile(s) from Chemetall, walking distance

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Fairleigh Dickinson University , Madison campus

  • 1 mile(s) from Summit Medical Group

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Seton Hall University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 322 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 158
Rating: 4 101
Rating: 3 45
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Excellent all around

02/01/2018 martinjK4672LZ, Blue Bell, United States

This motel was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good with excellent selection. The location was excellent for our destination (Springfield, NJ). There was plenty of parking, and check-out was very... more

Owner Response
Kerry L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
It appears our convenient location and comfortable accommodations certainly added value to your visit to our area. Your comments will be shared with our Breakfast associates, and thank you for taking the time to share this on Tripadvisor.
Rating

Convenient, clean hotel with large rooms

28/12/2017 Bandlady, Garrison, NY

We stayed in this hotel on Christmas night while visiting my mother at her nearby senior citizen residence. Check in was quick and the room was clean and very spacious, with a microwave and fridge. ... more

Owner Response
Kerry L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
We are pleased to hear that our clean, and very spacious accommodations met your expectations and that the associates were efficient in delivering good service. The holiday season is a busy one for us and we try very hard to provide a very good experience to all of our guests. Thank you very much for staying with us and we are happy that you will select us on your next visit with your family.
Rating

Good Place to Stay

27/12/2017 Elizabeth S, Cranston, Rhode Island

Second time for spending 3 nights over Christmas and would definitely return. Central location, very courteous staff and clean, comfortable room. The complimentary breakfast was really good. Made our ... more

Owner Response
Kerry L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
We are pleased that your holiday travel was made easier by our location, the courteous service provided by the associates, and the comfortable room. Our breakfast presentation is quite extensive and we are glad that it met your expectations. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to see you for your third visit during the holidays next year.
Rating

December 21-25-2017

26/12/2017 Patricia G, Naples

Have stayed in the Murray Hill Best Western whenever we visit NJ family in the area. Always a good experience. However, this time there was problems with the TV and even after reporting it, TV pictu... more

Owner Response
Kerry L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing us once again during your recent family visit, and I am pleased that you have always had a good experience. I am disappointed to learn that you experienced a problem with your TV (or TV channel) and even after reporting it, the problem was not resolved. Many times a reported issue with a TV is resolved immediately, and if the problem cannot be resolved, the entire should be replaced with a new set. I am confused as to why this did not happen because it is such a quick issue to resolve. Since I cannot determine the specifics of your stay based on the information provided in this review, I am requesting that you reach out to me directly to discuss it further. I will need your assistance in order to further investigate what happened during your stay, and work our a satisfactory resolution.
Rating

Great place to stay

24/12/2017 370sherylc, Boynton Beach, Florida

I love a place that thinks of everything from six outlets by the bed to free refrigerator to microwave to adapter free outlets by the desk for iPhone charging etc. Only complaint is the free cookies r... more

Owner Response
Kerry L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
We are glad that you loved your visit with us because we anticipated many of your needs and provided the necessary amenities to make your stay more relaxing. I am sorry to hear that we had no cookies in the display, but for future reference, we are always happy to bake a new batch upon a request from a guest. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to the New Providence area.