Best Western Plus McDonough Inn & Suites

805 Industrial Boulevard, Mcdonough, Georgia, 30253-6616, United States
based on 763 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus McDonough Inn & Suites

Come discover the Best Western Plus McDonough Inn & Suites, an all-suites hotel. We are a four time winner of Best Westerns highest honor, the "Chairmans Award" for excellence in quality and service. Designed with both the business and leisure travel show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
805 Industrial Boulevard, Mcdonough, Georgia, 30253-6616, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus McDonough Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 763 reviews
Excellent 64%
Very Good 24%
Average 6%
Poor 2%
Terrible 2%
Rating

DonByle, wrote review 15/10/2020

Very Nice Motel

Was pleasantly surprised by the nice room we had at a reasonable price. This motel had all the amenities we would expect from a luxury motel costing twice as much. The complimentary breakfast was bet... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mcdonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi DonByle, We are very happy to discover that you had such a pleasant experience with us DonByle and we can't thank you enough for your five star rating of our hotel. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing you again here at the Best Western Plus Mcdonough Inn & Suites.
Rating

Kathy P, wrote review 27/09/2020

Learned our lesson staying here

We stayed here Sept 25, I booked online beforehand, should have called to see what their protocols were and not just depended on what I read on the main BW site. We were all very disappointed that no... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mcdonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Kathy P, I want to apologize for our staff not wearing mask and to assure you that this inconvenience has been addressed thanks to your feedback. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

amandanjim41215, wrote review 26/09/2020

Great hotel!

Had to stay because of my mom’s septic pump being broke and the staff was wonderful! Forgot a few items and needed extra pillows the staff brought them to us immediately. Room was clean and comfortabl... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mcdonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review
amandanjim41215, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to serving you again!
Rating

IPJSIllinois, wrote review 26/09/2020

Overnight Stay

Stayed on Sept 25 for 1 night on our way home to Florida. Have stayed here before. Took a chance there were rooms as the parking lot was full and we arrived around 8:45pm. Two ladies at check in were... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mcdonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review
IPJSIllinois, We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our service . I apologize for the issue with our staff for not wearing a mask that time. It's our primary goal to ensure that you receive the best lodging experience and we wish to let you know that your voice is extremely important to us. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
Rating

mlauderdale03, wrote review 30/08/2020

It was ok, you get what you pay for..

I only stayed one night but the experience could've been a little better. Pros: Friendly staff and spacious room. Cons: conch in the room looked old and needed repair, too much noise activity outside ... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mcdonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review
mlauderdale03, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. I want to apologize for the noises that disturb your rest, All Front Desk Clerks are instructed and trained on how to handle these types of issues and I'm very sorry they failed to correct this problem for you. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.