Will NEVER stay at any Best Western hotels AGAIN!!!!
My nephew is an over the road driver. While out on his run yesterday, he truck caught fire and burned completely to the ground. We live in Mississippi so of course, we left and headed to get him. ... more
My nephew is an over the road driver. While out on his run yesterday, he truck caught fire and burned completely to the ground. We live in Mississippi so of course, we left and headed to get him. We did not get into town until 5:00 a.m. this morning. The manager there charged my nephew an additional $50 and called the cops before he thought we were running drugs. My nephew already paid $150 for the room. With everything going on, they wouldn't even offer him a discount but instead charged him an additional $50 for us to for 2 hours. This people should be ashamed. Best Western has lost all of my business less
Hasu B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lytle Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are saddened we did not meet your expectations as we are very cognizant of our services, our staff take their roles in our industry very seriously in providing our guests with the best service possible. The Internal Areas of our Hotel and its Amenities are an Exclusive Privilege of Registered Guests Only. The room was rented for 2 adults @ $135.00 plus tax. The Lytle Police make regular rounds at the hotel, they stopped you and probably asked you to go to your room because generally registered guests go straight to their rooms and not loiter at such hours of the night. Please feel free to check our website, the rates posted are for 2 adults, it states additional charges may apply for extra people, you were charges an additional $45.00 plus tax for 3 extra people.
We wish you safe travels.