STAY AWAY! They moved all our stuff out of the room
17/02/2019 jennaw819, New York City, New York
We usually stay at Best Western Hotels and have no issues, however this seemed to be a visit from hell. Believe it or not, they moved ALL our stuff out of our room because they had to accommodate us w... more
We usually stay at Best Western Hotels and have no issues, however this seemed to be a visit from hell. Believe it or not, they moved ALL our stuff out of our room because they had to accommodate us with a different room. They couldn’t reach us via phone,so they literally went into the room and moved every single personal item that I had inside. Is that even LEGAL?!?!? I was so astounded, I’m from New York and have never experience that before, nor have ever met anyone who has experienced that situation happening! The WiFi is very spotty, so if you are running a business, definitely not the place to stay! Additionally, there is no hot water for the showers and when you call the front desk to inquire, they tell you that there’s nothing they can do. I’m truly not picky, but when I got to a hotel, the two things that are most important to me are stable WiFi and hot running water! The staff takes no accountability- doesn’t offer any help AT ALL! At 10 PM at night I called the front desk for 25 minutes and NO ONE answered. I then proceeded to walk downstairs in my bath towel and found the ONE person working (mind you, for an 80 room hotel) and at the bar drinking!!! Stay away, worst hotel I’ve ever been to. Would not recommend. Please go anywhere else within oxford. Also, the mans name was Joe at the front desk that literally did not help at all, and did not bother to call the manager. less
Keith W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
In the interest of fairness and clarity I would make the following comments:
1. You yourself had made 2 separate reservations for your stay with us. The first night was in a Twin Room for 2 people and the second night in a Family Room for 3 people. As our Twin rooms have a maximum occupancy of 2 by law, you were told personally that you must change rooms. You were advised to pack your belongings together and we would move these for you as the room allocated was not ready. After you failed to come back to the hotel to do this, and we needed to clean the room as we were fully booked, we had no alternative than to move your items for you.
2. We have no one by the name of Joe who works at the hotel. We did however have a comment from another resident the following morning, who incidentally was called Joe, who said that another guest had mistaken him for the Night Porter, as he was at the bar having a drink with his colleagues, in his tuxedo. Our night porter was at the time doing his security checks and dealing with a flood in another room. All of our staff wear Name Badges.
3. We changed the temperature of the water in your shower by simply pushing the thermostat valve.
4. Our staff were offended by your daughters offensive language