Ok but let down by dirty towel and very noisy cleaners.
23/09/2019 Twiggyfizzle, Northampton, United Kingdom
Greeted by friendly receptionist who gave us a permit as the car park was fill. Lift is very weird, you have to open a door to get into it. I chose the stairs after that experience. Good, quiet lo... more
Greeted by friendly receptionist who gave us a permit as the car park was fill. Lift is very weird, you have to open a door to get into it. I chose the stairs after that experience. Good, quiet location, although the church bells opposite ring on a Sun morning. There is mo aircon and the restaurant and our room were sweltering. There is a fan in the wardrobe which we had on constantly. Pillows were uncomfortable but the worst bit has yet to come. When getting out of the shower I went to dry myself and the towel was used and filthy! It has black marks and toothpaste stuck all over it. My husband and I had to both share the same towell. I'm the morning the cleaners were talking extremely loud from 7.30am outside our room and banging toilet seats so don't expect a lie in.
Breakfast was good and apart from the towel and the quilt cover underneath being stained yellow it was spotlessly clean.
Good location, we walked 25mins into the city centre as we were going to the theatre.
Not sure I would stay here again on hot weather. less
Keith W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review and I am pleased that you were able to visit and enjoy Oxford during this wonderfully warm spell but we have no control over the excessive heat and this is oppressive everywhere.
As with the majority of old historical traditional hotels in Oxford, and indeed the rest of the UK, we do not have, or advertise as having, air conditioning for the very limited time that this would be useful here. We do however provide Fans in all of our rooms, along with opening windows, which allows for fresh natural air as opposed to the un-ecological, and un-healthy, reconditioned air.
I apologise regarding the housekeeping issues and we do have the Best Western Service Guarantee where we ask that if anything is not to your satisfaction at any time during your stay we will do our very best to rectify this at the time, if it is reported to us.
We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.