• 8.1 /10 Fantastic
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The perfect retreat in Oxford

Best Western Plus Linton Lodge Hotel is just minutes away from the thriving city centre. However, its set in a quiet location - so this hotel offers the best of both worlds for guests who want the perfect place to stay in Oxford.

Full to the brim with fascinating architecture and 'old-school' tradition, the university town of Oxford is a truly wonderful place to visit. Thanks to the Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel, it doesn't have to be a flying one - we'll be more than happy to be your base for a long weekend or even longer holiday. If you're planning a celebration like a wedding, we have excellent facilities to host it too all in a convenient central location.

As an indication of how attractive Oxford is to tourists, you'll find a selection of buildings and beauty spots within walking distance of the hotel. Explore the dreaming spires of the citys world-renowned academic halls and be inspired yourself. Just outside the city, you'll also discover the beautiful countryside of the Cotswolds, with its picture postcard villages and walking routes. Or pay a visit to Woodstock village for the stately Blenheim Palace the former home of Winston Churchill.

So if you're looking for a place to stay in Oxford - Englands famous university location - the Best Plus Western Linton Lodge Hotel is a smarter choice by far.

View more

Location

Linton Road
Oxford
Oxfordshire
OX2 6UJ
England
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 01865 553461

Summary

Parking information - click 'View More' under 'Explore Hotel' for details.
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is charged parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Best Western Plus Linton Lodge Hotel offers superb places to eat and drink in Oxford in a location convenient for the city centre.

Chef Paul Thompson

linton-lodge-hotel-dining-49-83647

Spires

Our characterful restaurant - with its modern panelling combined with original Edwardian fireplaces is a fabulous place to eat. Here, our chefs prepare traditional and mouth-watering menus for every occasion. Whether it's a working lunch or a three-course dinner, we have something for everyone. And all is served in a relaxed atmosphere by our friendly waiting staff. If you can't see your favourite dish on the menu, just ask and we'll prepare it for you.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Lunch: 10:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 14:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
linton-lodge-hotel-dining-52-83647

Lounge Bar

This is a traditional bar with a twist that also serves a good range of meals - all accompanied by an extensive wine selection. Here you can sip on a freshly brewed cappuccino with your companions any time of day. Directly outside the bar are our gardens and terrace for al fresco wining and dining with Oxford as your backdrop. It's a wonderfully relaxing place to come back to after a day exploring this beautiful city.

Opening hours

00:00-
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Hinksey Heights

The Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel has nearby golfing facilities that are a must for any keen golfer.

Hinksey Heights Golf Club is just a few minutes away and offers a challenging course with fantastic views over the dreaming spires of Oxford.

Three miles from the hotel, the 6127 yard, 18-hole heathland course has a par of 74.

Course information

Course Type: hill/parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 0
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

3.00 miles away in Oxford

Prices

9 holes Yes

Weddings

Where better to hold a wedding celebration in Oxford than the Best Western Plus Linton Lodge Hotel?

Wedding Reception Venue

We'll take care of everything and everybody when you choose the Best Western Plus Linton Lodge Hotel as your wedding venue. Whether your preference is for traditional or themed, formal or casual, we cater for every need and every taste. Our friendly team will assist you every step of the way helping to make your big day extra special and ensuring it's all beautifully run and an occasion truly unique to you.

Catering

We know that everyone has different ideas and different requirements, but just talk to us first and let us do the rest. Whether you need vegetarian menus, children's menus or you can't decide between a full sit-down meal and a more informal buffet, we'll help you make that decision. We'll also work within your budget, showing you what options are available and then delivering on them with total professionalism.

Honeymoon Suite

What could complete the day you've always dreamed about better than a wedding night amongst the dreaming spires of Oxford? The superior accommodation of our luxurious honeymoon suite is the perfect place to retire to after celebrating the big event. And as a wedding present from the Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel to you, we'll lay on free wine to help you relax and calm down after all that excitement.

Registrar

Registry office:
Oxford City Council
PO Box 10, Oxford, OX1 1 EN
01865 252195




For any enquiries please call Keith Walford on 01865 553461

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type OX2 6UJ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M40, J9, 8.00 miles
Nearest train station: Oxford Central/Oxford Parkway, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 49.00 miles
Free parking on site (35 spaces)

Address
Linton Road
Oxford
Oxfordshire
OX2 6UJ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Oxford City FC (1 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Bodleian Library (1 miles)

  • Ashmolian Museum (1 miles)

  • Oxford Castle (1.5 miles)

  • University Colleges (1 miles)

  • Blenheim Palace (6 miles)

Shopping

  • Town Centre (1.3 miles)

  • Bicester Village (7 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 945 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 219
Rating: 4 357
Rating: 3 221
Rating: 2 93
Rating: 1 55
Rating

STAY AWAY! They moved all our stuff out of the room

17/02/2019 jennaw819, New York City, New York

We usually stay at Best Western Hotels and have no issues, however this seemed to be a visit from hell. Believe it or not, they moved ALL our stuff out of our room because they had to accommodate us w... more

Owner Response
Keith W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
In the interest of fairness and clarity I would make the following comments: 1. You yourself had made 2 separate reservations for your stay with us. The first night was in a Twin Room for 2 people and the second night in a Family Room for 3 people. As our Twin rooms have a maximum occupancy of 2 by law, you were told personally that you must change rooms. You were advised to pack your belongings together and we would move these for you as the room allocated was not ready. After you failed to come back to the hotel to do this, and we needed to clean the room as we were fully booked, we had no alternative than to move your items for you. 2. We have no one by the name of Joe who works at the hotel. We did however have a comment from another resident the following morning, who incidentally was called Joe, who said that another guest had mistaken him for the Night Porter, as he was at the bar having a drink with his colleagues, in his tuxedo. Our night porter was at the time doing his security checks and dealing with a flood in another room. All of our staff wear Name Badges. 3. We changed the temperature of the water in your shower by simply pushing the thermostat valve. 4. Our staff were offended by your daughters offensive language
Rating

good hotel for the price

14/02/2019 bernadette a, East Grinstead, United Kingdom

well equipped room and standard breakfast. Bath a bit on the small side and very compact. location was perfect for us as we were attending a ceremony. Staff were very good and helpful and couldn't ... more

Owner Response
Keith W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks Bernadette for taking the time to post your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms to be well equipped and that we are in a perfect location. I will pass on your very kind comments to all of the team here. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Keith Walford General Manager
Rating

Great Value for Central(ish) Oxford

31/01/2019 lambownumber5, Sheffield

Being the first time I'd stayed at a Best Western PLUS; I was very much pleasantly surprised by the Linton Lodge Hotel. Oxford is an horrendously expensive city and to find a hotel within walking dist... more

Owner Response
Keith W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review and I am pleased that you were pleasantly surprised at your stay with us and found the room to be modern, plush and spacious. I am glad that you had a good nights sleep in our black-out rooms and I will pass on your very kind comments to all of the team here We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Keith Walford General Manager
Rating

Oxford Interview

30/01/2019 denisecP1163SZ, Eastcote, United Kingdom

I stayed at the Linton Lodge on 29th Jan, from arriving the staff were very pleasant, our room was upgraded, with an abundance of everything required and exceptional value. The evening meal was delici... more

Owner Response
Keith W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks Denise for taking the time to post your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found that we were exceptional value. I will pass on your very kind comments to all of the team here We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Keith Walford General Manager
Rating

small, small, small

29/01/2019 Anne C, Glasgow, United Kingdom

Cons: tiniest double bed ever. bathroom that small we had to sit sideways on the toilet seat no toilet brush, heard EVERYTHING in room next door and above, outlook was a seven foot wooden fence three ... more

Owner Response
Keith W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks Anne for taking the time to post your review and I am pleased that you found the hotel to be exceptionally clean, in an excellent central location to Oxford city centre and enjoyed your fabulous breakfast Our standard Double Rooms all have standard double beds. We do however have Executive Rooms which all have King Size beds should this be a requirement. We do not have Toilet Brushes in the rooms, as these pose a significant Health and Hygiene risk as they harbour many germs, however these are available upon request. All of our rooms are fully sound proofed, however being situated in a very quiet residential area, ambient noises can of course sound much louder without the noisy hustle and bustle of city life directly outside the room. We do hope that you will visit us again soon. Keith Walford General Manager