• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Lacombe Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Situated near the foot of the rough and rugged Rocky Mountains lies a prairie town that at first glance seems untouched by time. Lacombe, AB is just a 90-minute drive from Calgary and affords visitors the chance kick back in a quaint, sleepy town while taking in the iconic Canadian landscape and scenery. With convenient access to the Ponoka Stampede and just 40 km from Red Deer International Airport, our hotel in Lacombe, AB puts you in a picturesque town thats filled with modern amenities and entertainment. Each of the smart, inviting rooms at the Best Western Plus Lacombe Inn & Suites feature cozy furnishings and plush bedding, plus microwaves and refrigerators. We also offer a wide range of suites to suit your needs, with upgrades like fireplaces, bunk beds, kitchens, and views of the surrounding hills. The gem of our property is the year-round heated swimming pool with a waterslide and a hot tub. After a day visiting historic attractions Michener House Museum and the Blacksmith Shop Museum, relax by the pool before heading to one of the many restaurants nearby, which offer seared sirloin and pub favorites, plus sushi and coffee. Youll also be treated to a free, hot breakfast every morning in our contemporary dining room. Load up on Belgian waffles, sausage, hash browns, and hot coffee before hitting some of the neighborhoods trendy clothing shops or spending a day hiking under canopies of Spruce and Aspen trees at J.J. Collett Natural Area. Business travelers will find a wealth of amenities on-site, too, from meeting space that can host up to 150 people to a fitness center with a pool view. Theres something for every guest at our pet-friendly hotel.

View more

Location

4751 63 Street
Lacombe
Alberta
T4L 1K7
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type T4L 1K7

Send to Tom Tom

Address
4751 63 Street
Lacombe
Alberta
T4L 1K7
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 25 kilometer(s) from Red Deer

  • 125 kilometer(s) from Edmonton

  • 175 kilometer(s) from Calgary




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 201 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 143
Rating: 4 45
Rating: 3 5
Rating: 2 1
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Leisure visit

15/01/2019 mcmannshaelynn1, Wainwright, Canada

The hotel was very busy with a hockey tournament yet I never felt neglected and the hotel was quite at very reasonable hours. I have absolutely no complaints they dealt with everything so well! Breakf... more

Rating

Amazing

13/12/2018 Pat K,

Stay during our visit to Lacombe. Everyone was very accommodating! Very easy to find, upon arrival we took advantage of the near by trail, it was lovely! Service was great room was amazing highly r... more

Rating

Excellent hotel, wonderful staff

29/11/2018 XineF, Mississauga, Canada

Stayed at the hotel for a wedding. The ceremony was nearby in Clive, and the reception was at the hotel. The staff were wonderful. Early checkin went very well, despite a number of changes. They assis... more

Rating

Clean and comfortable!

28/11/2018 Departure22532417362, Calgary, Canada

The rooms were very sound proof, couldn't here any guests in the halls ever!Karen was wonderful and even let us hang out in the lobby in the evening. Her customer service was amazing!!! The lady who ... more

Rating

No soundproofing between floors

18/11/2018 stuckonaswing, Sherwood Park, Canada

The hotel was beautiful, the rooms were comfy and the breakfast was good. None of that mattered because the kids running around sounded like a herd of elephants. Instead of taking responsibility, they... more

Owner Response
owner61098, Manager at Best Western Plus Lacombe Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We appreciate your positive feedback regarding the comfort of the hotel and the quality of breakfast. Noise complaints from our guests, directed to the front desk staff, are taken seriously and staff do their best to manage any disruptive activity and disturbance that may occur. We apologize that you did not have as restful a night as you had hoped but would welcome another opportunity to serve you in the future.