• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel and Conference Center

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy a totally new experience at our modern, spacious and comfortable full service hotel and conference center. The entire hotel has been beautifully transformed inside and out with a multi-million dollar renovation. The Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel and Conference Center is located in the Historic Hudson River Valley region of New York State and surrounded by the picturesque beauty of the Catskill Mountains. Centrally located between Albany and New York City, this Kingston hotel is easily accessible from the NYS Thruway I-87 at Exit 19.

Leisure guests should know that activities change with the season, ensuring there is always something new to do near our hotel. The Catskills offer hiking, tubing, farmers markets and county fairs in the summer and spring. Have fun at the Headless Horsemen Haunted Hayride and pumpkin and apple picking in the fall. Enjoy skiing, snowboarding and snow tubing during the winter at Hunter, Windham and Belleayre Mountains. Were the perfect pet-friendly hotel for guests participating at (HITS) Horse Shows in the Sun in Saugerties, NY.

Business travelers trekking between New York City and Albany often seek lodging at our hotel and enjoy the calm, scenic atmosphere. The 24-hour business center and free Wi-Fi access are at your disposal as you work. Our conference center has multiple banquet and conference rooms for your next corporate event, as well as an indoor courtyard for more casual social gatherings.

At the Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel and Conference Center you can enjoy hiking, biking, rock climbing, shopping and sightseeing in this historic Hudson River Valley region. Plenty of fun can be found at the hotel, too, in the Garden Courtyard, with an indoor heated salt water pool, a new fitness center and game room.

Kingston has become a center for the arts. Working artist studios, galleries, music and performance venues create a vibrant cultural mix, minutes from the hotel.

Make a reservation today to book your next stay! Enjoy your stay!

View more

Location

503 Washington Avenue
Kingston
New York
12401-2906
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 845/338-0400
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 12401-2906

Send to Tom Tom

Address
503 Washington Avenue
Kingston
New York
12401-2906
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 block(s) from Kingston , NY

  • 12 mile(s) from Woodstock, NY

  • 10 mile(s) from Saugerties, NY

  • 7 mile(s) from Rhinebeck, NY

  • 20 mile(s) from New Paltz, NY

  • 15 mile(s) from Poughkeepsie, NY

  • 20 mile(s) from Hyde Park, NY

  • 25 mile(s) from Ellenville, NY

  • 50 mile(s) from Albany, NY

  • 50 mile(s) from Woodbury, NY

  • 50 mile(s) from West Point, NY

  • 30 mile(s) from Hunter, NY

  • 55 mile(s) from Windham, NY

  • 20 mile(s) from Phonecia, NY

  • 2 mile(s) from Health Alliance Hospital

  • 2 mile(s) from United Health Care

  • 12 mile(s) from Ameteck Rotron

  • 2 mile(s) from Lids Anaconda

  • 2 mile(s) from Alcoa Fasteners

  • 2 mile(s) from Wolf Tec

  • 1 block(s) from Tonner Doll

  • 7 mile(s) from Charles River

  • 10 mile(s) from Horse Shows in the Sun

  • 12 mile(s) from Bard College

  • 10 mile(s) from SUNY Ulster

  • 20 mile(s) from SUNY New Paltz

  • 25 mile(s) from Marist College

  • 50 mile(s) from West Point

  • 20 mile(s) from Omega Institute

  • 15 mile(s) from Enneagram Institute

  • 12 mile(s) from Anderson School for Autism

  • 12 mile(s) from Deveraux School




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 398 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 170
Rating: 4 137
Rating: 3 57
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 13
Rating

Cozy place

20/04/2019 TheGrymza ., Wayne, New Jersey

We stayed in one of the smaller, older rooms and the bed was very comfortable, with window facing a small creek and a parking lot, so it was quiet and peaceful. The hotel has an interesting set-up - w... more

Rating

Ants and Noisy people

01/04/2019 DayTrip16317841063,

The hotel itself and staff were fine. We just ran into some rather annoying issues that ruined our stay. When we got to our room, we discovered a fair amount of ants in there. It was evening and we we... more

Owner Response
Debra H, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Our apologies for the experience you had at the hotel.We did offer to move you to another room but understand late at night you declined. As we exchanged yesterday, you accepted the compensation for the issue experienced. We again are sorry that others disturbed your stay and you departed early. Please try us again.
Rating

Referral

26/03/2019 Rodney H,

I actually was told about this hotel only a few hours before my check in. I ended up staying here and it was no mistake. One of the nicer BW in the country. The staff was great and the rooms where ver... more

Owner Response
Christopher G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It is great to hear me satisfied your needs.
Rating

It was a place to stay that was convenient

21/03/2019 39juliannay, Weeki Wachee, Florida

Wasn't a bad stay just visitors that stayed the same time we did were disrespectful of the nonsmoking rules. Internet was slow but that's anywhere you go. Was disappointed to see they no longer had th... more

Owner Response
Christopher G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience!
Rating

My daughters Weeding

04/03/2019 Marebeargrass,

I don't think I would stay again. I was so disappointed with the overall experience. My entire party reserved approximately 66 rooms in the hotel. I myself had 8. I was the mother of the bride. First ... more

Owner Response
Debra H, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay with us. I personally have been working with this wedding party throughout the past year, assisting with many questions regarding suites and special room requests. This group was set up with a discounted rate for all guests. A complimentary suite was not part of our discount agreement. Our apologies for the speed in clean up our courtyard. This area is always cleaned up in a timely manor after an event as well as after hotel guest may have used it and it needs to be serviced. We are sorry that this impacted your stay.