• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel and Conference Center

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy a totally new experience at our modern, spacious and comfortable full service hotel and conference center. The entire hotel has been beautifully transformed inside and out with a multi-million dollar renovation. The Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel and Conference Center is located in the Historic Hudson River Valley region of New York State and surrounded by the picturesque beauty of the Catskill Mountains. Centrally located between Albany and New York City, this Kingston hotel is easily accessible from the NYS Thruway I-87 at Exit 19.

Leisure guests should know that activities change with the season, ensuring there is always something new to do near our hotel. The Catskills offer hiking, tubing, farmers markets and county fairs in the summer and spring. Have fun at the Headless Horsemen Haunted Hayride and pumpkin and apple picking in the fall. Enjoy skiing, snowboarding and snow tubing during the winter at Hunter, Windham and Belleayre Mountains. Were the perfect pet-friendly hotel for guests participating at (HITS) Horse Shows in the Sun in Saugerties, NY.

Business travelers trekking between New York City and Albany often seek lodging at our hotel and enjoy the calm, scenic atmosphere. The 24-hour business center and free Wi-Fi access are at your disposal as you work. Our conference center has multiple banquet and conference rooms for your next corporate event, as well as an indoor courtyard for more casual social gatherings.

At the Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel and Conference Center you can enjoy hiking, biking, rock climbing, shopping and sightseeing in this historic Hudson River Valley region. Plenty of fun can be found at the hotel, too, in the Garden Courtyard, with an indoor heated salt water pool, a new fitness center and game room.

Kingston has become a center for the arts. Working artist studios, galleries, music and performance venues create a vibrant cultural mix, minutes from the hotel.

Make a reservation today to book your next stay! Enjoy your stay!

View more

Location

503 Washington Avenue
Kingston
New York
12401-2906
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 12401-2906

Send to Tom Tom

Address
503 Washington Avenue
Kingston
New York
12401-2906
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 block(s) from Kingston , NY

  • 12 mile(s) from Woodstock, NY

  • 10 mile(s) from Saugerties, NY

  • 7 mile(s) from Rhinebeck, NY

  • 20 mile(s) from New Paltz, NY

  • 15 mile(s) from Poughkeepsie, NY

  • 20 mile(s) from Hyde Park, NY

  • 25 mile(s) from Ellenville, NY

  • 50 mile(s) from Albany, NY

  • 50 mile(s) from Woodbury, NY

  • 50 mile(s) from West Point, NY

  • 30 mile(s) from Hunter, NY

  • 55 mile(s) from Windham, NY

  • 20 mile(s) from Phonecia, NY

  • 2 mile(s) from Health Alliance Hospital

  • 2 mile(s) from United Health Care

  • 12 mile(s) from Ametek Rotron

  • 2 mile(s) from BSN Sports

  • 2 mile(s) from Arconic

  • 2 mile(s) from JBT - Wolf Tec

  • 1 block(s) from Tonner Doll

  • 7 mile(s) from Charles River

  • 10 mile(s) from Horse Shows in the Sun

  • 12 mile(s) from Bard College

  • 10 mile(s) from SUNY Ulster

  • 20 mile(s) from SUNY New Paltz

  • 25 mile(s) from Marist College

  • 50 mile(s) from West Point

  • 20 mile(s) from Omega Institute

  • 15 mile(s) from Enneagram Institute

  • 12 mile(s) from Anderson School for Autism

  • 12 mile(s) from Deveraux School




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 421 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 172
Rating: 4 147
Rating: 3 64
Rating: 2 24
Rating: 1 14
Rating

Nice Bedroom But could be better

06/08/2019 bill s, Bedlington, United Kingdom

Bedroom facilities are very nice however there was no ceiling lighting and as a consequence the room was relatively dark. Bathroom was fine with replacement towels each day however due to us occupying... more

Owner Response
Christopher G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience. I will share your comments with our staff to ensure we do a better job in the future.
Rating

Disappointed

05/08/2019 cpmary22, Massapequa, New York

When I arrived no greeting, did not offer to help with our bags. We had a so called pet friendly room that was old, dirty and smelled. To remeady the situation they came in with a air freshener ,they... more

Owner Response
Debra H, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
We are sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We apologize for the staff not welcoming you and offering to have our porter assist you with your luggage. Thank you for bring the issue with your room to our attention and allowing us to move you to an alternate room. Rates do fluctuate in the area and you have visited us during our peak season. We are sorry you felt the rate was too high. Please give us another try.
Rating

Very nice pet friendly hotel

04/08/2019 Kathleen U, Toms River, New Jersey

2nd time we stayed here. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Affordable as well. Hotel built aound a courtyard that contains a very nice indoor pool. They have a very good breakfast and dinner as well.... more

Rating

Dated and dirty.

03/08/2019 tmbsiragusa,

Not worth the price. Beds and pillows were comfortable, but bathroom was dirty. There was hair and soap scum in the bathtub. It also smelled moldy. Tiles look original. And decor looks like 1990s, and... more

Owner Response
Debra H, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
We are sorry you were disappointed with your recent stay.Thank you for letting us know so we can correct the problem. We apologize for the cleanliness issue you reported, Prices do fluctuate in the area seasonally. We are sorry we fell below your expectation and that you felt the price was too high. Please give us another try.
Rating

Decent, but way too expensive!

29/07/2019 rockinrobin1965, Yorktown, Indiana

This hotel was way too expensive! It's more like a $99-$149/night hotel. I've stayed at resorts where the rooms are cheaper and the hotel itself would blow this hotel and rooms out of the water in eve... more

Owner Response
Christopher G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience!