Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel

Kenwick Park Estate, Louth, Lincolnshire, LN11 8NR, England
based on 1039 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
/
  • kenwick-park-hotel-grounds-and-hotel-23-83858
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Hotel Grounds
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Hotel Grounds
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Hotel Grounds
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Hotel Grounds
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Hotel Grounds
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Leisure
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Leisure
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Leisure
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Leisure
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Leisure
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Leisure
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Leisure
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Leisure
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Meeting Space
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Dining
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Dining
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Dining
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Dining
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Dining
  • Best Western Kenwick Park Hotel Dining
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA Bronze CSR award from Green Tourism.

Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel

Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel.

A luxurious retreat in Louth.Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel in Louth is set within the magnificent grounds of the 320 acre Kenwick Park Estate, in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty! From putting to pampering, we have everything you need for show more

Bars, Bike Storage, Electric Car Charge, Free WIFI, Golf Onsite, Gym, Indoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Spa Pool, Tennis, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
Pet Friendly Hotel
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out16:00 | 10:00

COVID Safety

We have taken extra steps to ensure your health and safety during your stay at our hotel. Click here for further details

Kenwick Park Estate, Louth, Lincolnshire, LN11 8NR, England
What 3 Words: ///relishes.searches.bucked

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From breakfasts that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered.

Chef Dave Fenwick

kenwick-park-hotel-dining-22-83858.jpg

Fairways Resturant

We serve food daily in the Keepers Bar and Fairways Restaurant, the restaurant is a traditional style and has stunning views of the grounds.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 15:30
Dinner: 17:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel has become synonymous with hosting classic and unique weddings over the past 15 years. Our enviable location, superb reception rooms, delicious food, beauty facilities and friendly staff will all combine to make your wedding day a truly memorable one!

For any enquiries please call Samantha Donner on 01507 608806 / 353003

Registrar

Registry office:
Lincolnshire
Louth Town Hall, Eastgate, Louth, Lincolnshire
0845 3301400

Golf On Site

Kenwick Park's golf course is a beautiful layout, with some fine holes carved into the landscape which is dominated by mature mixed woodland. With trees standing over 100 feet tall, and a myriad of charming lakes, there can be few more enchanting backdrops for a golf course in the East Midlands.

Kenwick Park Golf Club

Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel boasts a 72 par championship golf course set amidst the rolling hills, picturesque valleys and mature woodlands of the Lincolnshire Wolds. Its a great place to meet clients, spend quality time with friends, or simply enjoy a round in your own company.

Course information

  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

18 holes

Location

On Site

Holes

18

Par

71

Distance

6244 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes £25.00
18 holes £45.00
Trolley hire £5.00
Club hire £15.00
Buggy hire £25.00
Tuition £25.00

Spa & Leisure facilities

Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel is a haven of calm, and the perfect place to unwind with a treatment or two.

  • Spa Facilities
  • Treatments
  • Leisure Details

Spa Facilities

With a range of Elemis and Clarins products, we can treat you to a truly relaxing pampering session. We'll work our magic seven days a week, so you can enjoy laid-back luxury whenever you like!

  • No. of treatment rooms: 10
  • Minimum guests per booking: 1
  • Maximum guests per booking: 30
  • Children under 16 are not permitted into the pool un-supervised. Swimming Pool rules Children aged 8 - 15 accompanied by an adult with a ratio of 1 to 3 Children aged 4 - 7 accompanied by an adult with a ration of 1 to 2 Under 3, 1 to 1 ratio Responsible person is anyone aged 16 or over.

Opening Times

Monday - Wednesday: 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday: 09:00 - 19:00
Friday: 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday - Sunday: 10:00 - 18:00

Treatments

We offer a range of treatments to make your me time more memorable. From head to toe, we'll take care of you in style.

Massage
From £35.00 / Treatment
1 Hour Full Massage
50 mins
From£55.00
Aromatherapy Massage
55 mins
From£35.00
Back Massage
50 mins
From£55.00
Back, Neck Shoulder Massage
25 mins
From£35.00
Head Massage
40 mins
From£35.00

Make the most of our leisure facilities and enjoy some down time

ClubSpa & Evergreen Spa, a state of the art facility with a 20 metre pool, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, ice room, sauna and tepidarium. We also have 9 treatment rooms for full spa, relaxation and massage, we do recommend that you book the spa treatments in advance of your stay to guarantee availability.

Leisure Details

  • Bicycle Storage

Meetings & Events

Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel is set within the magnificent grounds of the 320 acre Kenwick Park Estate, in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Where better to enjoy an inspiring meeting or relaxing corporate get-together?

We can cater for a variety of small meetings from boardrooms, to large catered events and weddings up to 150 people.

Available Room Set Ups

The below information shows the capcity of each meeting room based on the room setup type.

Room Name Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Meridian Suite 50 90 75 40 60
Greenwich Room 80 90 0 40 80

Reviews of Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1039 reviews
Excellent 42%
Very Good 28%
Average 15%
Poor 6%
Terrible 6%
Rating

craddockpaul, wrote review 23/06/2022

Leisure Stay at Kenwick Park Hotel

Superb stay in the Garden View Suite. The hotel and grounds are great and we thoroughly our stay. The forest walks are good. The terrace bar is great for al fresco dining. We are going back in August.... more

Owner Response
Alan Bloomfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us & have booked to stay with us again, so we look forward to welcoming you back.
Rating

U7726HXkates, wrote review 23/06/2022

MR,MRS SQUARE

This is our 4th spa break at Kenwick park we had a issue that was dealt with straight away by talking to Phyllis who then discussed it with Alan who resolved the problem and apologized for inconveni... more

Owner Response
Alan Bloomfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your wonderful review. Its great that you are returning guests. I am pleased we were able to deal with the issue you had, after advising us about it. It was lovely to deal with such a lovely family. Thank you also for your kind words regarding Phyliss & myself. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to us.
Rating

Rita P, wrote review 20/06/2022

Choose Your Room Carefully!

We arrived for a 2 night stay and had booked 2 rooms. Our intial rooms (301 and 302) were dreadful! The main problem was that the rooms were on the top floor and as it was so hot we wanted to open our... more

Owner Response
Alan Bloomfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. For future reference, if you book a deluxe room, you will be allocated rooms at the far end of the building where we managed to move you too. We are now looking at a substantial refurbishment for the older style rooms & all public areas. On the breakfast menu it does advise that vegetarian sausages (which i pleased to read that you enjoyed) can be ordered, along with many other items. We hope that you will be able to come back & stay with us again.
Rating

P1401BCjohnh, wrote review 19/06/2022

A mixed bag

Some good and some bad. The good. Our room (in the end) was smart and clean. The breakfast sausage was amazing. Bar prices not bad. Nice setting and grounds. Staff were pleasant. The bad. Ser... more

Owner Response
Alan Bloomfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I can assure you that as a same sex couple, this would not happen on purpose, all guests are welcome & its great to read that the receptionist was able to assist you. Rooms - this would depend on the room type booked. We do have some modern style rooms which are our deluxe rooms. We are currently in the process of looking at a rather substantial refurbishment for our current standard rooms & also all of the public areas. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again.
Rating

VickyK394, wrote review 18/06/2022

One night stay

First impressions of room were that it is a little dated.. some of the wallpaper has started peeling and water stains in the dated bathroom. Later tried to have a shower. Water pressure was dreadful! ... more

Owner Response
Alan Bloomfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately some of our rooms are in need of refurbishment, along with public areas & this is now being looked into. We do have more modern style rooms currently & these are classed as deluxe rooms, just for your reference for any future bookings. I will speak to housekeeping regarding those bits in your room. We do have overflow parking on site which is within minutes walk of the hotel. We do hope that you will be able to return & stay in a deluxe room.

Loading