• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This I Care Clean Best Western hotel is a non-smoking hotel, completely pet-free and is next to dining, shopping, nightlife and theater with the best location in town! Situated in the middle of Ketchum Idaho, the Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge offers convenient access to Sun Valley Resort, along with hiking, fishing and skiing at Mount Baldy. Ask us about the Kids Ski Free Program when you stay with us. Choose a standard guest room with a Dollar Mountain view, a deluxe room with balcony and spa or a kitchenette suite. Each well-appointed room includes 42-inch HDTV, triple sheeting, deluxe pillow top beds, microwave, a refrigerator and Wi-Fi access. Wrap City Caf is located on the hotel premises and guests receive a 5.00 value coupon with qualifying rates. Other amenities include an indoor pool, spa, fitness room, guest laundry. Please be advised that the pool & spa area will be closed for routine maintenance from Monday, April 22 through Saturday, April 27, 2019. Pets, bikes, skis and snowboards are NOT ALLOWED in the rooms. Free lockers are available upon availability. Business guests of this Ketchum hotel will also enjoy 1,036 square feet of limited-service meeting space and close proximity to St. Lukes Medical Hospital and Friedman Memorial Airport. The Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge is located near a variety of outdoor activities such as hiking, biking, horseback riding, boating, rock climbing, fishing and skiing. The world-famous Sun Valley Resort is with in the mile from us. Guests can also take day trips to visit Redfish Lake, and Craters of the Moon National Monument. The Ski and Heritage Museum and Ernest Hemingway Memorial are close by. While in town, be sure to see popular annual festivals and events like: Nordic Festival, Boulder Mountain Tour, Wellness Festival, SV Writers Conference, Sun Valley Wine Auction & Symphony, Wagon Days, Trailing of the Sheep, Jazz and music Jamboree, Antique shows and the Film Festivals. The Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge offers the perfect Sun Valley lodging ambiance, along with impressive amenities. Book your stay today!

View more

Location

180 S Main Street
Ketchum
Idaho
83340
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +1 208-726-4114
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 83340

Send to Tom Tom

Address
180 S Main Street
Ketchum
Idaho
83340
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1 mile(s) from Sun Valley

  • 11 mile(s) from Hailey

  • 15 mile(s) from Bellevue

  • 40 mile(s) from Shoshone Falls

  • 60 mile(s) from Stanley

  • 80 mile(s) from Twin Falls

  • 110 mile(s) from Jackpot, Nevada

  • 150 mile(s) from Boise, Idaho

  • 280 mile(s) from Salt Lake City, Utah

  • 1 mile(s) from Simplot

  • 300 mile(s) from Jackson Hole, Wyoming

  • 1 mile(s) from Scott USA

  • 1 mile(s) from Smith

  • 1 mile(s) from City of Ketchum, City offices

  • 1 mile(s) from City of Sun Valley, City offices

  • 3 mile(s) from St. Luke's Hospital

  • 11 mile(s) from Marketron, Business

  • 12 mile(s) from Power Engineers

  • 13 mile(s) from CSI Extention, At Wood River High School area

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Hemingway Grade school, kindergarten thru 5th grade

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Community School, private in Sun Valley

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Wood River High School

  • 12.00 mile(s) from College of Southern Idaho, satelite

  • 90.00 mile(s) from College of Southern Idaho, main campus

  • 180 mile(s) from Boise State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 379 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 212
Rating: 4 120
Rating: 3 27
Rating: 2 12
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Wonderful and Gracious

04/06/2019 MissouriLucy, Missouri

I've rated this hotel excellent for 2 combined reasons. 1) The room was very clean, spacious, nicely decorated, and the bed was comfortable. Got a nice balcony - not the best view (because of constru... more

Rating

One of the worst hotel stays I’ve had

01/06/2019 jairahr2015, Elko, Nevada

Room smelled like stale french fries, decorative pillow smelled DISGUSTING! Hairs in bathroom tub, fridge not turned on so when I brought milk with me to keep cold I had to put it in ice first while t... more

Owner Response
BWPlusKentwoodLodge, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review
I spoke to the ladies that were here when you checked in and they were just finishing a conversation regarding another guest. They did see that you had come in and that your husband was making his way in and thought that they had the few seconds to button up their conversation. Nevertheless, they should have at least acknowledge you and say they would be right with you. Your room was right above the restaurant and since you checked in right at lunch time that is probably the smell that you smelled. Our housekeepers are do a fantastic job. One of the main compliments that we get is how clean our rooms are, so it is highly unusual for them to miss a hair. It is my understanding that you wanted breakfast at 6:00am, Sun Valley is a resort town and there is nowhere in town that you can find breakfast that early. One of our coffee houses opens at 6:30 (as our front office manager explained to you); your other option would be at the hospital at 7:00am. It is our hotel policy that the refrigerators be turned down upon check out we are looking to revise that policy. Since you checked in so early we would have had plenty of time to resolve your issues had you said something to the front desk, but you did not give us that opportunity. You had mentioned that you will coming back for follow up visits for your husband. I would like to offer you a 'Do Over' until the end of June, 2019 (with the exception of June 22, 2019 (as we are about sold out) so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. After June I can offer a free upgrade (based upon availability) Or you might consider staying at the Best Western Tyrolean Lodge they offer a continental breakfast that I believe starts at 6:30am. Please take note that the BW Tyrolean Lodge does NOT have an elevator so you might want to request a first floor room.
Rating

Great room at a great price

27/05/2019 John W, Bishop, California

We travel with our own pillows because we find we sleep better in any room with them, but our room was especially nice because it was large, attractively furnished with a fridge and microwave, and mor... more

Owner Response
BWPlusKentwoodLodge, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for such an amazing review! IT really captures what we have to offer our guests. We will look forward to your next stay.
Rating

refrigerator non operative

26/05/2019 Compass05280691648,

We brought food for next day lunch back to room and found refrigerator not working.We reported to desk and were told to use a bag of ice and was not offered a room change. The breakfast arrangement wa... more

Owner Response
BWPlusKentwoodLodge, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I am sorry you didn't enjoy Wrap City Café on our premise...they are not the typical Pancake, omelet house, but serve a varied fresh, made to order selection. They are the locals favorite! In regards to the refrigerator, I thought we spoke of you trying to turn it up to see if it would get colder after you came back later with a left over from dinner? There was no other response after we spoke, so we thought it was ok. I had let you know maintenance was not available since it was later, but could look at it in the morning. We were full house even still,so therefore a helpful fix for a solution. We hope you had a great time while you were in Sun Valley
Rating

Restful, Relaxing Experience

23/05/2019 Jerry H, Amarillo, Texas

We stayed 5 nights at this property and found it to be very clean. The beds, linens, furniture and amenities were were first quality. The hotel is next door to a grocery and is within walking distan... more