• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This I Care Clean Best Western hotel is a non-smoking hotel, completely pet-free and is next to dining, shopping, nightlife and theatre with the best location in town! Situated in the middle of Ketchum Idaho, the Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge offers convenient access to Sun Valley Resort, along with hiking, fishing and skiing at Mount Baldy. Ask us about the Kids Ski Free Program when you stay with us. Choose a standard guest room with a Dollar mountain view, a deluxe room with balcony and spa or a kitchenette suite. Each well-appointed room includes 42-inch HDTV, triple sheeting, deluxe pillow top beds, microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Wrap City Cafe is located on the hotel premises and guests receive a 5.00 value coupon with qualifying rates. Other amenities include an indoor pool, spa, fitness room, guest laundry. Pets, bikes, skis and snowboards are not allowed in the rooms. Free lockers are available. Business guests of this Ketchum hotel will also enjoy 1,036 square feet of limited-service meeting space and close proximity to St. Lukes Medical Hospital and Friedman Memorial Airport. The Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge is located near a variety of outdoor activities such as hiking, biking, horseback riding, boating, rock climbing, fishing and skiing. The world-famous Sun Valley Resort is just a short drive away. Guests can also take day trips to visit Redfish Lake, and Craters of the Moon National Monument. The Ski and Heritage Museum and Ernest Hemingway Memorial are also close by. While in town, be sure to see popular annual festivals and events like: Nordic Festival, Boulder Mountain Tour, Wellness Festival, SV Writers Conference, Sun Valley Wine Auction & Symphony, Wagon Days, Trailing of the Sheep, Jazz and music Jamboree, Antique shows and the Film Festivals. The Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge offers the perfect Sun Valley lodging ambiance, along with impressive amenities. Book your stay today!

View more

Location

180 S Main Street
Ketchum
Idaho
83340
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 83340

Send to Tom Tom

Address
180 S Main Street
Ketchum
Idaho
83340
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1 mile(s) from Sun Valley

  • 11 mile(s) from Hailey

  • 15 mile(s) from Bellevue

  • 40 mile(s) from Shoshone Falls

  • 60 mile(s) from Stanley

  • 80 mile(s) from Twin Falls

  • 110 mile(s) from Jackpot, Nevada

  • 150 mile(s) from Boise, Idaho

  • 280 mile(s) from Salt Lake City, Utah

  • 1 mile(s) from Simplot

  • 300 mile(s) from Jackson Hole, Wyoming

  • 1 mile(s) from Scott USA

  • 1 mile(s) from Smith

  • 1 mile(s) from City of Ketchum, City offices

  • 1 mile(s) from City of Sun Valley, City offices

  • 3 mile(s) from St. Luke's Hospital

  • 11 mile(s) from Marketron, Business

  • 12 mile(s) from Power Engineers

  • 13 mile(s) from CSI Extention, At Wood River High School area

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Hemingway Grade school, kindergarten thru 5th grade

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Community School, private in Sun Valley

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Wood River High School

  • 12.00 mile(s) from College of Southern Idaho, satelite

  • 90.00 mile(s) from College of Southern Idaho, main campus

  • 180 mile(s) from Boise State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 298 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 163
Rating: 4 99
Rating: 3 22
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 5
Rating

Another relaxing visit!

10/04/2017 ColemanBoise_Idaho, Boise, Idaho

We visit Ketchum twice a year and always make a point of staying at the BW Kentwood Lodge. Its room are comfortable, its pool and spa are inviting, and there's a good informal breakfast (and great cof... more

Rating

Best Western Review

05/04/2017 maryjok83, Ketchum, United States

Reeked of pot, not a family friendly stay, hotel staff just did not give a crap that second floor hallway reeked of marijuana, too much chlorine in pool, charge on card did not match what I was told c... more

Owner Response
BWPlusKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I did research your comments with the staff. I also found that you had made your 1st reservation with a 3rd party Expedia company. The staff supported and helped you to be able to cancel this reservation when it was in the cancellation period, and then walked you into one of the rooms with a discounted rate. I looked at both folios and you did receive the discounted rate. They also made me aware that you were questioning the Credit card authorization process where we hold the amount of what the room, tax and incidentals would be on the credit card till you check out. Maybe this is what you are referring to when you stating the charge on the card did not match, because it will not match what the final sale would be at the end of your stay. The bank would call it pending...and once the final sale is made the remainder is not held any longer. Incidental charges may be in case phone calls were made direct from the room, items charged to the room, pets in room, when we don't allow them etc which need to be paid for other than for the Room and tax of the stay. The front desk staff on duty at the time of your call about the pot smell in the hallway, did do her best to help with the smell in the hall way in trying to air it out and find the culprit. It was a Friday and being full we have all ages of guests in house. Your room number was not provided for her, so she wasn't able to call you back with a response. I am sorry you felt the pool had too much chemical in it. We use Bromine and at the public state levels. Maybe as busy as it was,it adjusted for this. I had Maintenance check it out, thank you for letting us know. The staff said you and your son enjoyed the pool, so I am glad to hear this. You have stayed with us before and we appreciate your business. We are glad you feel comfortable in staying with us. I would like to offer you a free room upgrade your next stay with us. Once again I apologize.
Rating

Quite dated hotel, no breakfast

15/02/2017 Patrick G, Garden Grove, California

I recently went to the hotel, it appeared to be manageable so I decided to upgrade to be nicest room in the house. It was a little bit disappointing. The Decour was strangely Native American in nat... more

Owner Response
BWPlusKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review
We appreciate that you stayed with us and enjoyed the area. We are located in a ski town in rural Idaho where Cowboys ,Shoshone and other Indians and Miners live. So we have incorporated this community feel within our décor. We have a restaurant on the premises so we do not have a typical continental breakfast, so we do offer a breakfast rate online only, like many hotels who have a restaurant on premise that is not the hotels. The free city bus accommodates guests in our area, 3 times in the morning,with the bus stop across the street. They have already looked at the use and found they will be trying to have more frequent stops next year, which we have had in the past. I am glad you noticed how clean we keep your room and the hotel as we make it a priority. We are steps away to the Restaurant's, nightlife, shops, theatres, grocery store, in which we becomes one of the best locations in the down town of our small town.
Rating

Kentwood Lodge Ketchum Id

11/02/2017 I7779WYvalerieh, strawberry, CA

Always the best, the staff is so helpful (Vickie and Gabby, the best), location nothing better! We like it better than the new Limelight across the street, Kentwood rooms has more character, and its ... more

Owner Response
BWPlusKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us, We think you and your friends are the best ever too! We look forward to your stay and enjoy you all while you are here. We appreciate your wonderful review and your taking the time to do so! We look forward to your next arrival!
Rating

Great Home Away from Home

01/02/2017 LJSMedfield, Medfield, MA

The staff at this hotel is great. We had a small issue and to resolve it they kindly upgraded our room. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are spacious. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub a... more

Owner Response
BWPlusKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for your great review, We feel honored that you would feel that we are a great home away from home. We are glad you enjoyed our staff and they were helpful, our indoor pool,spa and the café on premise. They make their food to order so its fresh and yet fast..a great stop before going off to ski. We hope that you are able to join us once again!