Best Western Plus Dunfermline Crossford Keavil House Hotel

Crossford, Dunfermline, Fife, KY12 8NN, Scotland
based on 1367 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
VS Silver CSR award from Green Tourism. Quality Award

Best Western Plus Dunfermline Crossford Keavil House Hotel

Best Western Plus Dunfermline Crossford Keavil House Hotel

The Best Western Plus Dunfermline Keavil House Hotel provides a stunning getaway, near Edinburgh. Found in the scenic village of Crossford, the country house hotel and spa offers rural relaxation just 2 miles away from Scotlands ancient capital, Dun show more

Breakfast is 'grab & go' delivered to the guests room
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Solarium, Spa Pool, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide and hearing dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

Head Chef Phil Yates has been in this expert position for over 14 years, constantly excelling himself as the cuisine he serves has become honoured as AA rosette standard. Why not visit our web site and follow the link to "You Tube" where Phil cooks one of his signature dishes?

Chef Phil Yates
  • The Botanist
  • Lounge Bar
  • Leisure Club Bistro

Available

The Botanist

Our Head Chef, Phil Yates and his superb team prepare a wide choice of Scottish sourced, quality food in this Dunfermline restaurant. Select a light starter such as Vodka & Beetroot Cured Salmon or Oatmeal Crusted Haggis, and a traditional Scottish main such as roast rump of lamb, grilled ribeye of borders beef or a vegetarian dish such as spring leek, nettle & wild garlic risotto. We also run a hugely popular murder mystery evenings at the hotel, with a delectable 3 course menu to accompany your night of suspicion and detective work.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 06:30 - 10:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary

Lounge Bar

Our informal lounge bar boasts superb views of the hotels gardens and a comfortable decor. With this relaxing atmosphere, the only thing that could help you destress even further is a dram or two of whiskey from our extensive Scotch selection. We also serve quality wines by the bottle and glass, as well as local beers. There is a television in the lounge showing a full range of channels including Sky Sports, for the perfect night in.

Opening hours
11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary
keavil-house-hotel-dining-44-83418-OP

Leisure Club Bistro

The Leisure Club Bistro, in the Picture of Health Club & Spa, enables you to enjoy a healthy light bite in a welcoming atmosphere. Whether you've been for a swim in the 15 metre pool, or a relaxing massage at the spa, the bistro is the conveniently placed so you can enjoy a quick, light lunch to maximise enjoyment.

Opening hours
10:00-21:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

We have many years of experience planning weddings, so let us help arrange the perfect celebration. Our 18th century country house is set in beautiful landscaped gardens, whilst our suites have direct access to these gardens for reception drinks and photography. We have a choice of suites for up to 250 guests and our award winning cuisine ensures memorable wedding breakfasts. For a wedding venue near Edinburgh, we are also ideal, only 18 miles from the capital city.

  • Registrar

For any enquiries please call Craid, David, Mike on 01383 736258

Registrar

Registry office:
Karen Henderson
City Chambers, Kirkgate, Dunfermline, KY12 7ND
08451 55 555 ext 49 39 58

Golf

Thanks to the quality layout and great condition of Dunfermline Golf Club, it is acknowledged as a first class parkland course and the perfect spot to practice your swing. The course offers a challenge to the low handicap player, whilst remaining very playable for golfers of all standards.

  • Dunfermline Golf Club
  • Forrester Park Golf Club

Dunfermline Golf Club

Thanks to the quality layout and great condition of Dunfermline Golf Club, it is acknowledged as a first class parkland course and the perfect spot to practice your swing. The course offers a challenge to the low handicap player, whilst remaining very playable for golfers of all standards.

0.25 miles away in Crossford

Course information

  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Parkland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

72

Distance

5419 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £36.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Club hire £20.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £25.00

Forrester Park Golf Club

The 18-hole course has a generally parkland nature, but also includes holes with links-type turf to hit off - and a crisp strike imparts some much needed control at these points. The course provides a good test of golf, without being beyond the means of the average club golfer.

3.00 miles away in Cairneyhill

Course information

  • Driving range
  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Parkland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

71

Distance

6073 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes £12.50
18 holes £16.00
Trolley hire £4.00
Club hire £30.00
Buggy hire £22.00
Tuition £23.00
Driving Range £1.00

Spa & Leisure facilities

Picture yourself plunging into our luxurious 15 metre pool or pampering yourself with a relaxing massage. The Picture of Health Club & Spa is the premier health club in the area. Our facilities are award-winning and are open to guests seven days a week, from 6.30am to 10pm.

Our experienced fitness trainers are always on hand and our award-winning facilities are open to guests seven days a week from 6.30am to 10pm.

  • Spa Facilities
  • Treatments

Spa Facilities

The Picture of Health Club & Spa offers a beautiful 15 metre swimming pool, sauna, steam room, roman Jacuzzi, exercise studio, gym with the very latest resistance equipment. Other facilities include a creche, sun bed and tanning cabin, as well as a bar and cafe serving a selection of snacks.

  • Children under 14 need supervision by parent or guardian. Children under 14 are not permitted in gym

Opening Times

Monday - Sunday: 06:30 - 22:00

Treatments

Mind & Body
From £2.75 / Treatment
Mind & Body
From £2.75 / Treatment
Spinning
30 mins
From£2.75

Meetings & Events

If you're in need of meeting room facilities for a business conference, training event, or seminar, Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel in Dunfermline has everything you could need in a venue. On th...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

If you're in need of meeting room facilities for a business conference, training event, or seminar, Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel in Dunfermline has everything you could need in a venue. On the day of your event, you'll find everything set up to your tastes as our dedicated team ensure
your event runs smoothly.

WEDGWOOD ROOM
9m in length and 3m wide the Wedgwood room is ideal for boardroom meetings and 1-1
interviews. This room has natural daylight and a featured rococo ceiling.

MOUNTBATTEN SUITE
17M in length by 8M wide, the Mountbatten suite is a spacious meeting room, ideal for
conferences, meetings and team building events. The room has natural daylight
and direct access to gardens, as well as disabled access.

ELGIN SUITE
20M in length by 14M wide the Elgin suite is the largest of our meeting rooms, making
it ideal for seminars, large conferences and team building events. This room has natural daylight, air conditioning, direct access to gardens and disabled access.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Wedgwood Room 24 12 12 16 0
Mountbatten Suite 150 24 30 30 100
Elgin Suite 300 24 30 30 250
Carnegie Room 70 24 25 25 40

Reviews of Best Western Plus Dunfermline Crossford Keavil House Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1367 reviews
Excellent 58%
Very Good 27%
Average 9%
Poor 2%
Terrible 1%
Rating

254ian, wrote review 08/07/2020

Mike's the man

Stayed here as Key Workers very recently. Very quiet location.At present not all facilities available but Mike did his best to make us welcome and comfortable. decent chip shop and Co-Op within walkin... more

Rating

NO1BREAK, wrote review 14/03/2020

Great value

Just had our 4 th visit here. The staff are all really helpful and friendly. The food is excellent and you better have a big appetite if ordering full English breakfast! The spa facilities are great.... more

Owner Response
JasonDoga, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear NO1break, Thank you so much for your five - star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit. Yours sincerely, Jason.
Rating

andrewpY2299AH, wrote review 10/03/2020

Very poor and false advertising

I booked a voucher for the hotel which clearly states that the voucher is valid mon, thursday, friday and sunday. I phoned up and the hotel could only book us is for monday or thursday which is no use... more

Owner Response
JasonDoga, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear andrewpY2299AH, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your experience at the Keavil House Hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. I do believe Craig the (Deputy General Manager) had called you to assist in helping you to use your voucher, unfortunately, on certain days we do fill up very quickly and there is only a limited time for the voucher to run and thereafter it expires. I am sure you can appreciate the weekend is very popular and we are limited to how many we can book in one day. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance. Yours sincerely, Jason
Rating

rosscoutts, wrote review 09/03/2020

Excellent Sunday carvery!

Visited the Keavil recently, having got a spa/ meal voucher as a present. Stunning location.. Although the restaurant was pretty busy we still got seated/ served pretty quickly, and opted for the car... more

Owner Response
JasonDoga, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear rosscoutts, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It was so great to read your lovely comments regarding the leisure club, food and staff. The team here work incredibly hard to ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay. Yours sincerely, Jason.
Rating

David D, wrote review 07/03/2020

Birthday treat

Having stayed here before for a birthday celebration we had no hesitation in booking again for my wife's birthday. We received excellent service from all the staff we had contact with especially in th... more

Owner Response
JasonDoga, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear David, Thank you so much for your five-star review of our hotel and restaurant. I am so happy you enjoyed the food quality and service. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you visit. Yours sincerely, Jason.