Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

BEST WESTERN PLUS Keavil House Hotel.

The BEST WESTERN PLUS Keavil House Hotel, in its village setting of Crossford, offers rural relaxation just 2 miles from Dunfermline, 10 minutes from the motorway network and half an hour from Edinburgh.
The hotel has a state of the art leisure facility including gym, 15 metre pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi spa, sunbed and tanning cabin. Beauty facilities are also available.
The hotel offers the most efficient service, best customer care, delicious cuisines and all the facilities expected of a BEST WESTERN PLUS property.
Keavil also offers the warmest welcome in Fife.

View more

Location

Crossford
Dunfermline
Fife
KY12 8NN
Scotland
VS

Summary

Leisure club closed for annual maintenance 28 June - 3 July 2015. 2015 dinner inclusive rates offer a £29.50 à la carte allowance
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Gym, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Sauna, Solarium, Twenty Four Hour Service, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Phil has been Head Chef at Keavil House for over 14 years and has managed to maintain and improve on food quality throughout the hotel to the AA rossette standard. Why not visit our web site and follow the link to "You Tube" where Phil cooks one of his signature dishes.

Chef Phil Yates

keavil-house-hotel-dining-23-83418

Cardoon

In Cardoon Restaurant, our Head Chef, Phil Yates and his team prepare a wide choice of food from, light starter dishes such as Vodka & beetroot cured salmon, to modern Scottish starters such as Oatmeal crusted haggis. Traditional Scottish main dishes such as roast rump of lamb, Grilled ribeye of Borders beef to vegetarian dishes such as Spring leek, nettle & wild garlic risotto.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:15
Weekend times may vary
keavil-house-hotel-dining-45-83418-OP

Lounge Bar

With a relaxed atmosphere in comfortable surroundings, the only thing that could help you relax even more than our lounge and superb views of the hotels gardens is a dram or two from our extensive Scotch whisky selection. We also serve numerous quality wines by the bottle and glass, as well as local beers. There is a television in the lounge showing a full range of channels including Sky Sports.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary
keavil-house-hotel-dining-44-83418-OP

Leisure Club Bistro

Enjoy healthy light bites in a relaxed atmosphere within the Picture of Health Club & Spa.

Opening hours

10:00-21:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Dunfermline Golf Club

Dunfermline Golf Club

It is for the quality of the layout and the condition of the golf course that Dunfermline has a growing reputation as a first class parkland course, offering a challenge to the low handicap player whilst
remaining very playable and a joy for golfers of all standards.

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 5419 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.00 miles away in Crossford

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £36.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Club hire £20.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £25.00

Forrester Park Golf Club

The 18-hole course has a parkland nature, but it does have some holes that have links-type turf to hit off, and a crisp strike imparts some much needed control at these points. The course provides a good test of golf, without being beyond the means of the average club golfer.

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 71
Distance: 6073 Yards
No handicap required

Location

3.00 miles away in Cairneyhill

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £12.50
18 holes £40.00
Trolley hire £4.00
Club hire £30.00
Buggy hire £22.00
Tuition £23.00
Driving Range £1.00

Spa & Leisure

Imagine plunging into our luxurious 15 metre pool or pampering yourself with a relaxing massage.
The Picture of Health Club & Spa is the premier health club in this area.

Our experienced fitness trainers and beauticians are always on hand and our award-winning facilities are open to guests seven days a week from 6.30am to 10pm.

keavil-house-hotel-leisure-22-83418

Spa Facilities

The Picture of Health Club & Spa offers a beautiful 15 metre swimming pool, sauna, steam room, roman jacuzzi, exercise studio, gym with personal training and the very latest equipment. Other facilites include a beauty treatment room, creche, sun bed and tanning cabin as well as a bar and cafe, which serve a wide selection of healthy snacks and meals.

No. of treatment rooms: 1
Minimum guests (per booking): 1
Maximum guests (per booking): 8

Children under 14 need supervision by parent or guardian. Children under 14 are not permitted in gym

Opening times

Monday: 09:00- 21:00
Tuesday: 09:00- 21:00
Wednesday: 09:00- 21:00
Thursday: 09:00- 21:00
Friday: 09:00- 21:00
Saturday: 09:00- 21:00
Sunday: 09:00- 21:00

Leisure Facilities

  • Healthy snack bar

  • Exercise studio

  • Swimming pool (15m)

  • Spa, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi

  • Gym & sunbeds

  • Crèche

Gym and Swimming Pool Leisure Facilities

Our gym is the perfect place to let off some steam. Fully refurbished, our gym comprises of a 21 station CV equipment area plus a 8 station resistance equipment area. We additionally have loose weights to help you tone up your muscles.

keavil-house-hotel-leisure-21-83418

Treatments

A wide range of face and body treatments. Our extensive range of body and facial treatments will bring out your beauty within. Our Spa treatments are delivered by our BABTAC resident therapist. In all, we provide more than 20 different treatments to help you feel at your very best.

For more details and pricing click the links in the Spa treatments menu.

Type Treatment Time (mins) price (from)
Health & Beauty Bronzing Treatment 60 £40.00
Facial 45 £30.00
Gel Nails 1 £25.00
Holiday Package 0 £55.00
Manicure 45 £25.00
Pedicure 45 £25.00
Refresh and Revive 60 £60.00
Shellac Nails 30 £15.00
Soothe and Relax 90 £70.00
Tanning 60 £40.00
Waxing 45 £25.00
Weekend Party Lashes and Brow Tidy 30 £20.00
Massage 1 Hour Full Massage 60 £55.00
Almond Radiance Scrub 30 £35.00
Back, Neck Shoulder Massage 30 £30.00
Leg Lightening Treatment 30 £30.00
Mind & Body Hanakasumi 75 £55.00
Personal Fitness Consultation 60 £25.00
Pilates 60 £4.00
Spinning 30 £2.75
Yoga 60 £4.00

Weddings

We have many years of experience of planning perfect weddings, let us help you celebrate.

Our 18th century country house is set in beautiful landscaped gardens. Our suites have direct access to the gardens perfect for reception drinks and photography. We have a choice of suites for up to 250 guests and our award winning cuisine ensures memorable wedding breakfasts. We are only 18 miles from Edinburgh.

keavil-house-hotel-wedding-events-17-83418keavil-house-hotel-wedding-events-18-83418keavil-house-hotel-wedding-events-19-83418keavil-house-hotel-wedding-events-21-83418keavil-house-hotel-wedding-events-22-83418keavil-house-hotel-wedding-events-23-83418keavil-house-hotel-wedding-events-24-83418keavil-house-hotel-wedding-events-25-83418keavil-house-hotel-wedding-events-26-83418keavil-house-hotel-wedding-events-27-83418

Wedding Suites to accommodate from 10 - 250 guests

We are licensed as a civil wedding venue and can offer religious, civil wedding and civil partnership ceremonies. Your service can be small, simple and very intimate in one of our smaller rooms or it can be grand and impressive in one of our larger suites. Weather permitting you can even hold your ceremony outside in our beautiful secluded gardens.

Whatever you decide, our wedding coordinators along with their team will attend to your every single detail, so that you can relax and enjoy your day.

Catering

Thanks to our banqueting menu selector, you can create your very own menu. We also have our classic menus 1 to 4, which are set menus allowing you choice within your budget. Your food will be prepared by a team of award winning chefs.

Honeymoon Suite

The beautiful four poster bedroom in the original part of the country house has delightful garden views. If you prefer a modern room, there is a selection of spacious superior bedrooms that have patio door access onto the hotels landscaped grounds.

Add the perfect finishing touches to your day with rose petals on the bed and a bottle of Champagne!

Registrar

Registry office:
Karen Henderson
City Chambers, Kirkgate, Dunfermline, KY12 7ND
08451 55 555 ext 49 39 58




Complimentary honeymoon suite for the night of the wedding. Complimentary overnight stay with breakfast for the bride and groom on their 1st anniversary

All Inclusive wedding packages including Winter wedding's, Classic Wedding's and Premier Wedding's . Discount for Sunday - Thursday weddings

Alistair, Craig, Jamie and our new Assistant Manager Nikala Thomson all have extensive experience organising weddings.

For any enquiries please call Alistair, Craig, Jamie, Nikala on 01383 736258

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type KY12 8NN

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M90, J1a, 5.00 miles
Nearest train station: Inverkeithing, 7.00 miles
Nearest airport: Edinburgh, 17.00 miles
Free parking on site (100 spaces)
On site disabled parking (9 spaces)

Address
Crossford
Dunfermline
Fife
KY12 8NN
Scotland


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Dunfermline Athletic Football Club (2 miles)

  • Murrayfield Stadium (18 miles)

  • Tynecastle Stadium - Heart of Midlothian FC (18 miles) (20 miles)

  • Waterski Scotland (5 miles)

  • Inchcolm Abbey (0 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Deep Sea World (5 miles)

  • Village of Culross (4 miles)

  • Historic Town of Dunfermline (2 miles)

  • Edinburgh City Centre (30 miles)

  • St Andrews (35 miles)

Shopping

  • Kingsgate Shopping Centre (2 miles)

  • The Gyle, Edinburgh (11 miles)

  • McArthur Glen, Livingston (18 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

keavil-house-hotel-meeting-space-10-83418

If you need to hire a meeting room for a business conference, training event, or seminar, BEST WESTERN PLUS Keavil House Hotel in Dunfermline has everything you need in a venue. From a boardroom meeting to a training seminar you'll find everything is set up to ensure that your event runs smoothly and professionally.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Wedgwood Room

9m in length and 3m wide the Wedgwood Room is ideal for boardroom meetings and 1-1 interviews.
This room has natural daylight and a featured rococo ceiling.

Mountbatten Suite

17m in length by 8M wide the Mountbatten Suite is a spacious meeting room, ideal for conferences, meeting and team building events. The room has natural daylight and direct access to gardens. Disabled access.

Elgin Suite

20M in length by 14M wide the Elgin Suite is the largest of our meeting rooms, making it ideal for seminars, large conferences and team building events. This room has natural daylight, air conditioning, direct access to gardens. Disabled access.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Wedgwood Room 24 12 12 16 0
Mountbatten Suite 150 50 40 40 100
Elgin Suite 300 80 60 60 250
Carnegie Room 70 30 25 25 40
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 633 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 348
Rating: 4 182
Rating: 3 75
Rating: 2 19
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Great stay

29/08/2015 Auchterarde,

I had originally complained upon staying here in March and the manager replied and took our points onboard . He offered us a free upgrade when we next booked and we took it . The room was great as wer... more

Rating

The hotel was good but a great immprovement needs to be made to the speed of vegetables being delivered to the tables

24/08/2015 Christopher J, Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom

We were on a coach trip to see the "Tattoo" , the hotel was good, clean and seemed to give guests everything they would need, BUT the meal served on our first night was to say the least appalling, the... more

Owner Response
AlistairGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keavil House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Christopher J Thank you for your recent review of Keavil House whilst you visited Scotland for the Military Tattoo . I really do appreciate your feedback and I am so sorry that the meal on your first evening in the hotel was not up to our usual high standards. I have already discussed your comments with my team whom I know will work hard to ensure that everything we do is of a quality suitable for a 4 star property. If I may comment on a couple of things you mention, I can assure you that we never serve "instant mash", all our vegetables are freshly prepared. The description of the "Steak Pie" is perhaps misleading as in Scotland often steak pie is served how we served it i.e. beef stew topped with a pastry lid, but I understand how you would have thought it would have been a traditional pie, surrounded in pastry, we shall certainly make this clearer moving forward on our menus. The timely delivery of vegetables is of course paramount and I do apologise this was delayed. I am however pleased that you enjoyed the rest of your week at the hotel and thanks also for your comments about the hotel in general. Yours Sincerely Alistair Bruce General Manager
Rating

Best nights sleep ever!

17/08/2015 nics1309,

We have just come back from a coach tour to Edinburgh which included 2 nights bed breakfast and evening meal, it's hard to find something bad about the place. Room was a good size and bathroom was fin... more

Owner Response
AlistairGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keavil House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear nics1309 Thank you very much for your recent review of Keavil House. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive comments about my team and the hotel. For your information all of our groups are offered choice menus at dinner, with a selection of 3 different starters, 3 main courses and 3 desserts, but as you say your partner wanted something else and I am delighted to hear that we accommodated that request. I am sorry to hear about the other couple in the group who were disturbed by kitchen noise also. We really hope that you do come back to stay at some point in the future. Thanks again for your review, we really appreciate it. Yours Sincerely Alistair Bruce General Manager
Rating

Very disappointing

16/08/2015 Jenny T, Sedgeberrow.Evesham

I have been reading through various reviews of this hotel and find it difficult to believe I stayed at the same hotel. The bedroom was comfortable, but the bathroom was poor. We found it difficult to ... more

Owner Response
AlistairGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keavil House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Jenny T Thank you for your recent review of Keavil House. I would be very pleased to discuss your comments about your stay but rather than go into detail on this forum I would appreciate if you could contact me via email with a suitable number to call you on, as I cannot exactly identify you from your username Jenny T. My email address is gm@keavilhouse.co.uk. I would say however that it was the Duty Manager who was asked to get in touch with you on the evening, not myself as Hotel Manager, the Chef was also very busy during service. The Duty Manager was going to contact you after your meal, but in the meantime, had a discussion with your tour leader who was at reception. He did return to the restaurant to speak to you later but you had already left and he didn't want to disturb you as it was getting late in the evening. So when you asked for the Hotel Manager at reception, my team told you quite correctly that I had gone off duty. Please do contact me directly as above and I look forward to speaking with you in person. Yours Sincerely Alistair Bruce General Manager
Rating

Really nice !

13/08/2015 whitto92, doncaster

Quality, posh hotel with really friendly staff. We didnt dine in the hotel except at breakfast, which was really nice!! Gym, pool and sauna on site which is all free to use, the gym is actully quite a... more

Owner Response
AlistairGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keavil House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear whitto92 Thank you very much for your recent review of Keavil House. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive comments about my team and the hotel. We really hope that you do come back to stay at some point in the future. Thanks again for your review, we really appreciate it. Yours Sincerely Alistair Bruce General Manager