NOT a hotel as you expect as it lacks the normal features you expect at this price point.
16/11/2019 Seraphimin, Dumfries, United Kingdom
Good points... clean. Great pillows and mattresses. Not so good down to bad are as follows. The fitness centre is not in the hotel but separate. It seems to be a public pool with gym and crèche. I was... more
Good points... clean. Great pillows and mattresses. Not so good down to bad are as follows. The fitness centre is not in the hotel but separate. It seems to be a public pool with gym and crèche. I was told by staff in the hotel that it was a private member club.. but when I went there there was no one checking people in. It was definitely a free for all on the Saturday morning I went there. It was full of mums and kids doing swimming lessons ...just like a public pool. About the hotel. I couldn’t get a seat in the fitness centre due to it was so full, so I went back to the hotel for an orange juice and a browse of the newspapers. I was told the “bar” was closed until 11am ( this was 10.50am) and they don’t have newspapers. This is NOT a hotel. Also no “do not disturb” hangers on the door. The room was cold and told the heating only comes on at 4pm. What? It’s meant to be a hotel!! At Reception (after a long wait for someone to staff the desk) another guest was complaining about the lack of heating, I’m not being picky, the bar, newspapers, heating (esp in November) are the kind of thing you expect at this price point. Also in our first floor room the window catch was broken allowing people to jump out. I will NEVER come again. There is a sign saying it is low mobility people are welcome but there is no lift and you have to go down 4 steps between the car park and hotel. This place is a penny pinching excuse for a hotel. We are still here but we are not happy with the disingenuous pitch they put on the website. Remember also that the hotel is located virtually bang within a housing estate!! You can’t see this on their website. less
JasonDoga, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your experience at Best Western Keavil House Hotel. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. It’s a shame you did not let us know about your experience when you were with us at the hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 01383 736885