Best Western Plus Dunfermline Crossford Keavil House Hotel

Crossford, Dunfermline, Fife, KY12 8NN, Scotland
based on 1455 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
VS Quality Award

Best Western Plus Dunfermline Crossford Keavil House Hotel

Best Western Plus Dunfermline Crossford Keavil House Hotel

The Best Western Plus Dunfermline Keavil House Hotel provides a stunning getaway, near Edinburgh. Found in the scenic village of Crossford, the country house hotel and spa offers rural relaxation just 2 miles away from Scotlands ancient capital, Dun show more

Hotel staff wear PPE and face masks. Guests are asked to wear face masks on arrival and in public areas. NHS check in signage at hotel entrance
Due to COVID-19 we give guests the choice how frequently they would like their room to be serviced. This information should be provided at check in.
Full Scottish and continental breakfast is served in the restaurant between 6.30am - 9.30am Monday to Saturday and 7.00am to 10.00am on Sunday. Breakfast Bag to Go and Room Service breakfast is also available.
Guests are encouraged to make reservations for dinner via the OpenTable link provided by the hotel via email
24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Electric Car Charge, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Solarium, Spa Pool, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide and hearing dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00

COVID Safety

We have taken extra steps to ensure your health and safety during your stay at our hotel. Click here for further details

Crossford, Dunfermline, Fife, KY12 8NN, Scotland
What 3 Words: ///tripling.flag.ecologist

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

Chef Phil Yates

Head Chef Phil Yates has been in this expert position for over 14 years, constantly excelling himself as the cuisine he serves has become honoured as AA rosette standard. Why not visit our web site and follow the link to "You Tube" where Phil cooks one of his signature dishes?

  • The Botanist
  • Lounge Bar
  • Leisure Club Bistro

The Botanist

Our Head Chef, Phil Yates and his superb team prepare a wide choice of Scottish sourced, quality food in this Dunfermline restaurant.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Dinner: 17:30 - 20:00
Weekend times may vary

Lounge Bar

Our informal lounge bar boasts superb views of the hotels gardens and a comfortable decor. With this relaxing atmosphere, the only thing that could help you destress even further is a dram or two of whiskey from our extensive Scotch selection. We also serve quality wines by the bottle and glass, as well as local beers. There is a television in the lounge showing a full range of channels including Sky Sports, for the perfect night in.

Opening hours
17:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary
Dining and bars

Leisure Club Bistro

The Leisure Club Bistro, in the Picture of Health Club & Spa, enables you to enjoy a healthy light bite in a welcoming atmosphere. Whether you've been for a swim in the 15 metre pool, or a relaxing massage at the spa, the bistro is the conveniently placed so you can enjoy a quick, light lunch to maximise enjoyment.

Opening hours
10:00-21:00
Weekend times may vary

Packages

In need of some long-overdue pampering at our state-of-the-art spa and leisure facilities? Maybe you're interested in a golf break? Or if you're making an overnight stop-off before a flight or ferry, stay with us and get breakfast, transfer and car parking for the duration of your holiday.

  • Food & Drink

Packages

Easter Family Package 1 Night
1 Night
Come and enjoy an Easter family break at Keavil House Hotel. Our special package has plenty to keep the children entertained including Easter eggs, Easter crafts and...
Check availability
Keavil House Autumn Escape
1 Night
Keavil House is the perfect destination for a relaxing break with family or friends. Your package includes a one-night overnight stay, a bottle of prosecco in your b...
Check availability

Weddings

We have many years of experience planning weddings, so let us help arrange the perfect celebration. Our 18th century country house is set in beautiful landscaped gardens, whilst our suites have direct access to these gardens for reception drinks and photography. We have a choice of suites for up to 250 guests and our award winning cuisine ensures memorable wedding breakfasts. For a wedding venue near Edinburgh, we are also ideal, only 18 miles from the capital city.

For any enquiries please call Jason Doga or Angela Ewing on 01383 736258

Registrar

Registry office:
Karen Henderson
City Chambers, Kirkgate, Dunfermline, KY12 7ND
08451 55 555 ext 49 39 58

Golf Off Site

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

  • Dunfermline Golf Club
  • Forrester Park Golf Club

Dunfermline Golf Club

0.25 miles away in Crossford

Course information

  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Parkland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

72

Distance

5419 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

Trolley hire £3.00
Club hire £20.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £25.00

Forrester Park Golf Club

3.00 miles away in Cairneyhill

Course information

  • Driving range
  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Parkland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

71

Distance

6073 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

Trolley hire £4.00
Club hire £30.00
Buggy hire £22.00
Tuition £23.00
Driving Range £1.00

Spa & Leisure facilities

Picture yourself plunging into our luxurious 15 metre pool or pampering yourself with a relaxing massage. The Picture of Health Club & Spa is the premier health club in the area. Our facilities are award-winning and are open to guests seven days a week, from 6.30am to 10pm.

Our experienced fitness trainers are always on hand and our award-winning facilities are open to guests seven days a week from 6.30am to 10pm.

  • Spa Facilities
  • Treatments

Spa Facilities

The Picture of Health Club & Spa offers a beautiful 15 metre swimming pool, sauna, steam room, roman Jacuzzi, exercise studio, gym with the very latest resistance equipment. Other facilities include a creche, sun bed and tanning cabin, as well as a bar and cafe serving a selection of snacks.

  • Children under 14 need supervision by parent or guardian. Children under 14 are not permitted in gym

Opening Times

Monday - Sunday: 06:30 - 22:00

Treatments

Mind & Body
From £2.75 / Treatment
Spinning
30 mins
From£2.75

Make the most of our leisure facilities and enjoy some down time

Relax in our sauna, steam room and spa bath, or if you want to try something more energetic, join an exercise class, go for a swim in our fabulous swimming pool or work out in our extensive gym. We are dedicated to your personal fitness, health and relaxation.

Meetings & Events

If you're in need of meeting room facilities for a business conference, training event, or seminar, Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel in Dunfermline has everything you could need in a venue. On the day of your event, you'll find everything set up to your tastes as our dedicated team ensure
your event runs smoothly.

WEDGWOOD ROOM
9m in length and 3m wide the Wedgwood room is ideal for boardroom meetings and 1-1
interviews. This room has natural daylight and a featured rococo ceiling.

MOUNTBATTEN SUITE
17M in length by 8M wide, the Mountbatten suite is a spacious meeting room, ideal for
conferences, meetings and team building events. The room has natural daylight
and direct access to gardens, as well as disabled access.

ELGIN SUITE
20M in length by 14M wide the Elgin suite is the largest of our meeting rooms, making
it ideal for seminars, large conferences and team building events. This room has natural daylight, air conditioning, direct access to gardens and disabled access.

Available Room Set Ups

The below information shows the capcity of each meeting room based on the room setup type.

Room Name Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Wedgwood Room 24 12 12 16 0
Mountbatten Suite 150 24 30 30 100
Elgin Suite 300 24 30 30 250
Carnegie Room 70 24 25 25 40

Reviews of Best Western Plus Dunfermline Crossford Keavil House Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1455 reviews
Excellent 58%
Very Good 26%
Average 9%
Poor 3%
Terrible 1%
Rating

Fatbill911, wrote review 02/12/2021

Receptionist couldn't be less interested.

My fiancée and I stayed here from the 26th to 28th November 2021. We arrived excited but didn't exactly get the warmest welcome. I was very confused by the receptionist who said that my card hadn't be... more

Rating

Pioneer01375569611, wrote review 25/10/2021

Worst hotel I have stayed in

Total disappointment. After reading all the great reviews on this supposedly 4 star hotel and looking at the pictures of the beautiful room’s on there website I decided to book this for my wife’s birt... more

Owner Response
Jason Doga, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Pioneer01375569611, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Yours sincerely, Jason.
Rating

Annette C, wrote review 24/10/2021

Cannot recommended this hotel for a weekend stay

Just back from a 2 night stay at the Keavil House Hotel. As weekends away are few and far between due to family circumstances they are precious to my husband and myself. We managed to get a last min... more

Owner Response
Jason Doga, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Annette C, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your experience at Keavil House Hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. It’s a shame you did not let us know about your experience when you were with us at the hotel. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to let me know directly at gm@keavilhouse.co.uk. Yours sincerely, Jason.
Rating

VickiDoubleYou, wrote review 22/10/2021

Tired and dirty room

We stayed in a family room for two nights. Our room was in need of refurbishment. It was old fashioned, tired and required a deep clean. The shower curtain was fit for the bin and the sofa bed was so ... more

Owner Response
Jason Doga, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear VickiDoubleYou. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your experience at Keavil House Hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to let me know directly at gm@keavilhouse.co.uk. Yours sincerely, Jason.
Rating

granfrimxania, wrote review 21/10/2021

Pros & Cons

This hotel is quite some distance away from the road, despite being in the centre of the town, so tricky to access if not on private transport. Problems with heating on first night - no heat at all i... more

Owner Response
Jason Doga, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear granfrimxania, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Yours sincerely, Jason.