We were traveling down to Kamloops for a funeral of a close family member...a parent! I asked if they have any special rates for people traveling for a funeral and staying 3 nights. I was told the manager that looks after these types of special rates was away until the following week which doesn't help us at all. The room we were given was directly across from the elevator so we could hear people waiting/exiting the elevator and all the cleaning staff with their trolleys early in the morning. I must say the room was very clean and nice, even though it faced the parking lot and columbia street The bed had a big hole/dip in the one side and made me feel like I was gonna roll out of bed onto the floor.
The pool was very very cold which made my daughter shiver almost immediately. The hot tub was almost too hot to use...I'm guessing it was 103f or 104f which was quite surprising for a hotel hot tub. There are no change rooms in the pool area and the shower is right on the pool deck area. Both nights we used the pool/hot tub there were no towels left in the pool area to dry off with.
The breakfast room was nice and spacious. It had a nice selection of toast, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, pancakes, muffins, cereal, and juice/milk/coffee to drink, unfortunately the food was cold 2 out of the 3 days we were there.
There is no bar or restaurant in this hotel so both nights we were forced to order out and leave the hotel to go get dinner.
We would have of had 2 other groups of family members stay there with us but we couldn't rightfully recommend this hotel to them as it was very expensive and we couldn't give it a good review after our first night there.
DEFINITELY not a 4 stay hotel !! less
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us during your visit to Kamloops. Our pool and hot tub are maintained to Health Dept. standards but can seem hot or cold with the outside temperature changes this time of year.
Our 2nd and 3rd floor will be getting new beds this spring (we did the 4th floor last year). We will do a check of our rooms for any bed issues as this is the first complaint like this on our beds.
We use remarks like this to review our services to assist the Team in improving their performance in the future.