Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Peace and quiet near Inverness.

The Best Western Plus Lochardil House Hotel is minutes away from Inverness, but worlds away from the stresses and strains of everyday life.

Our Victorian mansion house hotel is set in its own grounds, giving you the freedom to enjoy your break in a quiet residential area of Inverness, just 1.5 miles from the city centre.

There'll be no traffic noise to speak of, but plenty of talking points as far as local points of interest are concerned. The Best Western Plus Lochardil House Hotel is ideally located for those who want to see the sights of Scotland, and of course anyone wanting to go Nessie-spotting around the famous Loch Ness!

Maintaining high brand standards and excellence in quality is second nature to the Best Western Inverness Lochardil House Hotel in Inverness. We have proven that going that extra mile during our annual Best Western quality assurance assessments really does pay off. Our hard work and dedication to cleanliness and quality of both guest rooms and public areas has gained us the Best Western International Quality Award. A global recognition of excellence given to only a few selected hotels throughout the world, this award shows that we take pride in offering high levels of excellence in quality and brand standards our guests expect.

View more

Location

Stratherrick Road
Inverness
Inverness-shire
IV2 4LF
Scotland
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6094*
VS

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Iain Maxwell, Head Chef

lochardil-house-hotel-dining-03-83486

Conservatory

Overlooking our gardens, this fine restaurant serves equally fine Scottish food.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:30 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
lochardil-house-hotel-leisure-07-83486

Cocktail

Whatever you're drinking, our leather armchairs and warm, comfortable setting are the ideal place to enjoy it in.

Opening hours

11:30-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Nairn Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Links
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 71
Distance: 6900 Yards
No handicap required

Location

15.00 miles away in Nairn

Facilities

Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £110.00
Trolley hire £10.00
Club hire £20.00
Buggy hire £25.00
Tuition £20.00

Inverness Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 69
Distance: 6100 Yards
No handicap required

Location

2.00 miles away in Inverness

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £38.00
Trolley hire £10.00
Club hire £20.00
Tuition £20.00

Weddings

A superb setting in our lovely gardens and extensive banqueting areas combine with personal service and attention to detail to offer the ideal venue for your special day.

lochardil-house-hotel-wedding-events-01-83486lochardil-house-hotel-wedding-events-02-83486lochardil-house-hotel-wedding-events-03-83486

Wedding service and reception venue

Whether you're entertaining guests in the hotel or exploring the photo opportunities of our lovely gardens, you'll enjoy the perfect backdrop to your big day.

Catering

We have a large selection of menus, so you can choose from a large selection of dishes!

Honeymoon Suite

The MacPherson of Cluny Suite is named after our good friend Sir William MacPherson of Cluny, the 27th Chief of Clan MacPherson, who visits us every year. With such fine heritage to its name, you can be sure of our most luxurious accommodation when you spend your wedding night here.

Registrar

Registry office:
The Highland Council
Moray House, Bank Street, Inverness, IV1 1NH
01463 256400




For any enquiries please call Robert MacBean or June Laidlaw on 01463 235995

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type IV2 4LF

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A9, J, 2.00 miles
Nearest train station: Inverness, 2.00 miles
Nearest airport: Inverness, 11.00 miles
Free parking on site (82 spaces)
On site disabled parking (3 spaces)

Address
Stratherrick Road
Inverness
Inverness-shire
IV2 4LF
Scotland


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Inverness Caledonian Thistle FC (4 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Eden Court Theatre (2 miles)

  • Culloden Battlefield (5 miles)

  • Fort George (8 miles)

  • Loch Ness (6 miles)

  • Cawdor Castle (10 miles)

Shopping

  • Inverness City Centre (2 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Victoria 120 48 40 40 100
Macdonald 200 80 60 60 200
Anderson 20 12 12 16 16
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 442 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 292
Rating: 4 118
Rating: 3 25
Rating: 2 2
Rating: 1 5
Rating

Amazing staff, tranquil location, fantastic food, brilliant experience

14/08/2016 Amit R, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

This is what we would consider a perfect holiday. Right from the beginning the manager Robert was on the phone with us after we booked this hotel for 3 nights. The staff were even outside to receive u... more

Owner Response
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Amit Thank you very much for this very comprehensive review. Clearly you all enjoyed your stay with us and I am delighted that you were so happy here. Robert and all the staff much appreciate your kind words. Kind regards Graeme
Rating

A very pleasant overnight stay.

07/08/2016 Chris R, Derry, United Kingdom

We stayed over for one night,22 July, and found the hotel to be a delight . We had a large bedroom in the annexe with very spacious bathroom. We had dinner and the food was of high standard and most e... more

Owner Response
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Chris Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you were happy here. Kind regards Graeme
Rating

Great Location and wonderful staff

07/08/2016 OutbackChristopher, Sydney, Australia

Don't be put off by the Best Western Brand,this is a lovely hotel in a great location less than 2 miles from Inverness. The standout feature of the hotel is the quality of all the staff that we encoun... more

Owner Response
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Graeme
Rating

Nice hotel but too pricey

03/08/2016 Richard C, Fleet, United Kingdom

This hotel is nicely situated on the outskirts of Inverness and is an impressive Victorian building. The car park is nice and big and seems secure. We had a large room in the annexe on the groundfloor... more

Owner Response
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thanks so much for your very kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Inverness is always busy and especially so just now. I feel we offer good value to our guests but of course in other areas of the country which are perhaps not as busy then prices there may well reflect this. Our pricing is clearly indicated in various online platforms and we are very often much less expensive than other properties. Kind regards Graeme
Rating

Restaurant staff need a place to gossip

03/08/2016 K5190UIjohnm,

Great service and accommodation this time. However the efficient restaurant staff have to congregate at the door to gossip. They should not stare at guests even though it is after 9pm as if they are d... more

Owner Response
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your kind comments about the service and accommodation. Our Restaurant Staff are very often the subject of great praise so I am a little bewildered by your view on them. I can assure you that they most certainly would not be 'desperate' for you to leave. I think there has been some confusion. Kind regards Graeme