• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Inn of Ventura

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Inn of Ventura!

Please be aware: Our hot tub will be temporarily closed for renovations. We appreciate your patience.

Located in downtown Ventura, our Ventura hotel has everything guests need for a fantastic stay, with recent renovations making guests as comfortable as possible.

Be close to Majestic Theater at the Best Western Plus Inn of Ventura, with the Ventura Fairgrounds just moments away. Ventura hotels are known for great service, but we take it above and beyond with an unbeatable value and cool, spacious rooms. Youll be minutes from the Ventura harbor and surrounded by some of the best dining and shopping options in the city.

The Best Western Plus Inn of Ventura is your home away from home, whether youre here on vacation or for business travel. With the Ventura Pier and Surfing Point a short drive away, the possibilities are endless. Take a stroll along the golden, sandy beaches or try out a surfing lesson while youre in town. At the Best Western Plus Inn of Ventura, the best of sunny California is right in your backyard.

Enjoy being within walking distance to the Pier and downtown, but let our Ventura hotel take care of starting the day right. A free, deluxe hot breakfast buffet is available every morning, featuring hot waffles and sweet pastries, fresh fruits, a cereal and yogurt selection, and endless cups of 100 Arabica coffee or cold juices.

As the closest hotel to Ventura Government Center, our Ventura hotel welcomes many civil servants. Employees of Oxnard agricultural fields and service men and women with Port Hueneme Military Base also favor our property. With so many attractions nestled close by, its easy to make a little time for fun and leisure even if youre here for business. Let our friendly staff give you tips and recommendations on dining and attractions to make the most of your trip.

Reserve a relaxing stay at the Best Western Plus Inn of Ventura today for a great value!

View more

Location

708 E Thompson Boulevard
Ventura
California
93001-2916
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 93001-2916

Send to Tom Tom

Address
708 E Thompson Boulevard
Ventura
California
93001-2916
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 7 mile(s) from Oxnard

  • 15 mile(s) from Carpenteria

  • 35 mile(s) from Santa Barbara

  • 55 mile(s) from Burbank

  • 60 mile(s) from Los Angeles

  • 3 mile(s) from Ventura Community College

  • 30 mile(s) from University of California - Santa Barbara (UCSB)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 930 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 303
Rating: 4 388
Rating: 3 146
Rating: 2 56
Rating: 1 37
Rating

Updated old Best Western hotel in Ventura. Pool by street. Quite close to harbor

19/10/2017 Becky W,

Nice updated room (for an old Best Western). 2 story structure without elevator. There were train tracks right behind our room. We heard and felt trains once, but it did not wake us at night. Ther... more

Rating

Loud and noisy hotel

16/10/2017 698kristiek, Sacramento, United States

The walls are very thin. During our stay, the guests five or six rooms down were loud and partying late at night. Called into the desk attendant but he did nothing. Luckily, another guest, an older l... more

Owner Response
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review
Thank you 698kristiek, We appreciate your review and always like to hear our guest feedback. I spoke to the night auditor personally. He said that when he went to investigate the noise, all he heard was noise coming from an event at the Ventura theatre that night. His assumption was that either you were hearing the base from the music there, because it was quite loud and he said it was even making the lobby windows thud. Or the guests who were being noisy quieted down by the time he got to their room. In any even we are terribly sorry for the disturbance. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Monique
Rating

Pleasantly Surprised

15/10/2017 1rmcbrl, San Bernardino, California

My husband and I had concert tickets to the Granada Theatre on 9/23/17 so I tried to find a reasonable hotel in Santa Barbara and nearby vicinities but nothing was less than $250/night that weekend. ... more

Owner Response
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review
Hello 1rmcbrl, Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and stay as well as Ventura. We are however very sorry that you had a bad check in experience and will use this as an opportunity to retrain and remind the staff on how to handle these situations. We appreciate you and your business and hope that we can welcome you back again one day. Thank you again, Monique
Rating

Best western minus

13/10/2017 chris g, London, United Kingdom

Not up to usual standards of best western .on arrival was greeted by a cold and frosty person with apparently no customer skills . Location good room ok apart from bathroom fan that could not be switc... more

Owner Response
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review
Hello chris g, We are so sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your recent stay. We will be looking into and addressing all the issues you have mentioned. We sincerely apologize and hope that you might give us a second chance in the future to provide you with superior customer service. Thank you again, Monique
Rating

Plain exterior, excellent rooms, breakfast & service

11/10/2017 Moveup, Alexandria, Virginia

Don't judge this place by its old-style motel exterior. The rooms are totally updated, quiet, and comfortable. The air conditioning unit was whisper-quiet. Breakfast was better than average for a B... more

Owner Response
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review
Hey Moveup, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. Its great to hear you enjoyed the remodeled room and breakfast. LURE is a favorite and we are so glad you had a chance to check it out. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon! We appreciate you and your business. Monique B.