• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Hotel Willingen

4 star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Plus Hotel Willingen is embedded in one of the nicest parts of the mountain area of the Hochsauerland. The small picturesque village invites you to enjoy its many cafes, bars, restaurants and shops, while our cozy and comfortable hotel will help you to escape your daily routine. No matter which room type you choose, all rooms are friendly decorated in a Mediterranean country house style. Further every room offers free wireless internet, SAT-TV, radio, a direct-dial phone, a desk, a sitting area, a safe, as well as a hairdryer and a beauty mirror in the bathroom.

Our restaurant Waldecker Stuben offers you classic but casual service. Afterwards you can enjoy a drink in our hotel bar Rendezvous. We also offer an inviting summer terrace and give you the opportunity to visit the Willinger brewery to taste the delicious Willinger beer.

From the hotel you can easily reach all surrounding attractions. Further there is an extensive amount of bike and hiking trails, which start right in front of the hotel and are perfect for mountain biking, Nordic walking and hiking!

View more

Location

Briloner Strasse 54
Willingen
34508
Germany
4 star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 34508

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Briloner Strasse 54
Willingen
34508
Germany


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 40 kilometer(s) from Bad Arolsen

  • 53.00 kilometer(s) from Amsberg

  • 55.00 kilometer(s) from Lippstadt

  • 58.00 kilometer(s) from Bad Wildungen

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from Marburg




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 137 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 53
Rating: 4 59
Rating: 3 12
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 4
Rating

Nice place while stopping over

13/09/2018 Richard-Roadman, Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands

Used this hotel for a nightstop on the way home from eastern germany. Only backdraw is its "remote" location, it lays pretty far from any Highway nearby, at least a half hour drive. So for that matter... more

Owner Response
Jacqueline M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel Willingen, responded to this review
Dear Richard, Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. We are constantly trying to improve and expand our services and leisure facilities for our guests. Detailed reviews with comments like yours help us a lot. Of course, we would be pleased if you would come back to Willingen again. With kind regards, Your team from Best Western Plus Hotel Willingen
Rating

Great Hotel

07/08/2018 Martijn V, Culemborg, The Netherlands

Dear people, What a fine hotel is this. Right in the middle of the town Willingen. Beds are good. Shower was great. Breakfast is perfect. ATM and supermarkets close by. Lots of restaurants and pubs n... more

Owner Response
Carolin B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Willingen, responded to this review
Dear Martin, thank you very much for your nice evaluation. We are very pleased that you had a pleasant and relaxing stay with us in Willingen. Of course, we look forward to seeing you again soon. With the best regards
Rating

Prachtig hotel..... maar slechte ervaring

22/06/2018 jaap77, Amstelveen

Check in was printed 1500. So we got there 1505, but still had to wait 35 minutes. Beautiful room with hard bed. We booked this place because of the nice pool and sauna area. That is why we choose to ... more

Owner Response
Carolin B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Willingen, responded to this review
Dear Jaap, thanks for your Feedback concerning your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you had a nice holiday. We have topper for our beds so that the bed is not so hard. We apologize that you could not move the room on time. We make every effort to ensure that all rooms are ready on time. That it came to a delay this time, we apologize.Also that the pool was closed and the turkish bath was broken is not our standard and we do our best to repair it as fast as possible. Maybe you give us a chance to show you that we will do better next time! Until your next stay we wish you all the best. Your team from Best Western Plus Hotel Willingen
Rating

Beautiful hotel

20/05/2018 Suzadavor, Mainz, Germany

This is the only hotel for which I cannot tell anything negative!! Really nice employees, good food, especially breakfast, good position, kids room with toys, entertainment for kids during the meals!!... more

Owner Response
Carolin B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Willingen, responded to this review
Hello from Willingen, thank you for taking time to give us a Feedback. We are very glad to hera that you had such a nice and pleasant stay with us. Because that is exactly what we aim for: satisfied guests, in which no wish remains open. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon again. Your Team from Best Western Plus Hotel Willingen
Rating

Best Best Western EVER

06/08/2017 Patricia T, Central California

This was Best Western quality and then some. Room was roomy, clean and comfortable with a nice balcony and view. Breakfast was not the usual dry cereal and bagels, it was real food in a real dining ro... more

Owner Response
Carolin B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Plus Hotel Willingen, responded to this review
Dear Patricia, thank you for your Feedback concerning your recent stay. We are so glad to hear that everything was fine during your stay. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon again. Kind regards your Team from Best Western Plus Hotel Willingen