Best Western Plus Hotel Prince De Galles

4 Avenue General De Gaulle, Menton, 06500, France
based on 990 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Hotel Prince De Galles

Located immediately outside Monaco, the Best Western Plus Hotel Prince de Galles is a hotel rich in history. Since 1865, this former barracks for the Carabiniere of the Princes of Monaco has welcomed lovers of the French Riviera. Located a mere ston show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00
4 Avenue General De Gaulle, Menton, 06500, France

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Prince De Galles

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 990 reviews
Excellent 42%
Very Good 42%
Average 11%
Poor 3%
Terrible 1%
Rating

B5340PVsophied, wrote review 29/08/2020

They relocated me to Italy, and had no running water..

It was one of the hottest days of the year. The shower was broken, they said they could not fix it until the next day and the only option we had was to go to another hotel. There were no hotels in the... more

Owner Response
Thomas Laurenti, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Hotel Prince De Galles, responded to this review
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Menton. Following you comments, in the name of the whole team we are deeply sorry about the technical problem you had in your room, which was completely out of our hand. We were completely concerned about the issue, this is why our reception team promptly booked one of the last few available property in the nearby area. We do understand that you had a bad experience in the hotel where you decided to move in for the night, and again, we are deeply sorry about this inconvenience. Beside this issue we are glad to hear that you have then decided to book again a stay in our property which you have enjoyed a lot. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in he future in order to give us the chance to deliver a much better experience. In the meantime we wish you a nice day. Kind Regards The Management Team Hotel Prince de Galles Menton
Rating

josefine_969, wrote review 30/07/2020

Great place and warm people behind it!

We booked directly via the hotel website. We arrived a bit early and of course I had forgotten to mention that, so I room was not available at that time. We got upgraded to a larger room on the third ... more

Owner Response
Thomas Laurenti, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Hotel Prince De Galles, responded to this review
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Menton. In the name of the whole team we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel and services. We will be more than pleased to welcome you back once again soon. Kind Regards, The Management Team Hotel Prince de Galles Menton
Rating

luigix2018, wrote review 14/01/2020

Very good choice

This hotel was a very good choice, well positioned, great service and excellent value for money they also provide free water and juices in the room and the rooms are modern well maintained and very cl... more

Owner Response
Thomas-Laurenti, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Hotel Prince De Galles, responded to this review
Dear Guest, First of all thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Menton and for leaving a great review. We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed the cleanlines of our rooms and the overall service. With pleasure we will be sharing all these comments to the whole team. We will be more than pleased to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, The Management Team Hotel Prince de Galles Menton
Rating

ColinBern, wrote review 20/10/2019

Very nice hotel in a great location

This is a very nice hotel, located on the sea front, with wonderful views of the Mediterranean. The staff were very friendly, and spoke excellent English, going out of their way to be helpful. The onl... more

Owner Response
Thomas-Laurenti, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Prince De Galles, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving such a positive response about your recent stay with us. We are really glad that you have enjoyed the sea view and cleanliness of your room. We are also happy to hear that you have found our staff very helpful. We will be more than pleased to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards The Management Team Hotel Prince de Galles Menton
Rating

AMHernes, wrote review 09/10/2019

Nice stay

Good location - altough a bit of a walk to the city center and beach. Nice and clean Didn't try the breakfast Friendly staff Glad we chose a balcony room. Great to have bathrobes for our morning bath... more

Owner Response
Thomas-Laurenti, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Prince De Galles, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving a review about your recent stay with us. We are really glad that you have enjoyed the sea view and balcony room we allocated and the friendliness of our staff. We will be sharing this positive feedback with the whole team. We will be more than pleased to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Kind Regards The Management Team Hotel Prince de Galles Menton