• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Hotel Bayonne Etche-Ona

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Our hotel is in the Golden Triangle of Bordeaux, made of two beautiful houses of the XVIIIth century, the Bayonne and the Etche-Ona began an important comprehensive renovation program of 11 month long Today we are sincerely delighted to invite you to discover a new story told with elegance, harmony and detail. The Bayonne located 4 rue Martignac welcomes you in an atmosphere Art Deco 1925-1930. The Etche-Ona located 11 rue Mautrec (at 40 meters far away) offer cabinet de curiosity travel souvenirs atmosphere. Rooms and Suites, just like the public areas offer exclusive services top of the range where comfort and latest technology go hand in hand. All the decoration, furniture, lighting, choice of materials, designshave been done by us and for us. The color palettes are soft and shimmering through fine fabrics, the walls are punctuated with different wall patterns extremely elegant. Bathrooms are made in Corian (marble) and welcome you in a unique and exclusive setting. Our lounges of reception-bar welcome you for relaxation, but also to organize your working appointments. Wi-Fi is offered. In rooms: soundproofing, air conditioning, 40-inch TV with international channels, radio, alarm clock, telephone, mini bar, coffee and tea facilities offer, professional Nespresso in Deluxe and Suite, personal safe, trouser press, Wi-Fi offer, office stationery, deluxe bedding and duvet very comfortable made with vegetable/plant fiber, two sizes of pillow, totally obscuring curtains, bath or rain shower, cosmetic mirror, hair dryer, clothes line, handkerchief, toiletries without paraben in essential oils. Bathrobe in Suite, slippers in Deluxe and Suite. Services: Breakfast buffet or served in room, bar, meeting room, room service, laundry and pressing service, 24/24 reception desk, complimentary newspapers , business corner, shoe shine machine, Rooms for guests with limited mobility.

View more

Location

4 rue Martignac, 11 rue Mautrec
Bordeaux
33000
France
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:30:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 33000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
4 rue Martignac, 11 rue Mautrec
Bordeaux
33000
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Le Bouscat / Bruges

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Pessac

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Merignac

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Talence / Gradignan

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Begles / Villenave d'Ornon

  • 12.00 kilometer(s) from Bassens

  • 26.00 kilometer(s) from Libourne

  • 40.00 kilometer(s) from Cap Ferret

  • 40.00 kilometer(s) from Saint Emilion

  • 50.00 kilometer(s) from Arcachon

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Bordeaux University, congress activities




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 142 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 59
Rating: 4 65
Rating: 3 13
Rating: 2 3
Rating: 1 3
Rating

Location location location

22/03/2017 phillipsterry510, London, United Kingdom

Amazing location right in the centre of city, located in a small side street so very peaceful. Plush decoration. Lovely staff, all the usual facilities you would expect for a four star hotel. A real w... more

Rating

Good value but irritating service

26/01/2017 Rosemary L, Niort, France

We arrived an hour after check in time and still had to wait another half hour for our room to be prepared. In addition reception could have given us better directions for finding the hotel and parkin... more

Owner Response
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First of all thank you for your trust but we are sincerely sorry that you were not totally satisfied of your stay among us. You indeed arrived the 1st of January : all our guests left the Hotel much later than usual following the Eve night. We are sorry for the delay preparing your room. We do apologyze for our lack of information, as a matter of fact we forgot to inform you about this special day every first Sunday of the month when traffic is forbidden, except for Hotels’guests and inhabitants of the area. We thank you for your comments which will help us no to forget such important detail. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again : feel free to contact us. We remain at your disposal and we wish you a nice day. Yours Faithfully, Catherine Parinaud, General Manager
Rating

Business trip

27/12/2016 gabrielal734, Paris

I order my room on line and I selected the room with bathtub and I paid for it. Then, when I arrived I got a very small room with no bathtub. In addition, I also requested an extra blanket since it wa... more

Owner Response
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Many thanks for your booking. We are sincerely sorry if you have not totally appreciated your stay with us. If we are not mistaken , you have booked a single room with Shower. The rate is definitively not different if you have a Bath or a Shower. Concerning the blanket our Housekeeping department is at your disposal 24h a day. Again sorry for the inconvenients .We are staying at your all disposal for your next stay in order to give you entire satisfaction. Looking forward to hear from you soon, we wish you a beautiful Happy New Year. Catherine Parinaud General Manager
Rating

Best location, clean and convenient

27/11/2016 CDFBologna, Geneva, Switzerland

I liked the bathroom amenities a lot and it was clean, with a view of the city in a small room. The bathroom was tiny but the shower new and excellent. I was a little disappointed to be charged for an... more

Owner Response
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your trust and comment. We are delighted that you have appreciated your stay among us and have the opportunity to discover the town very easily. You were accomodated in the "Bayonne", 1925-1930 - Gadsby style, The lift going straight away with your key card, when you have made your check in : that is for security reason. The hotel is settle in two historical buildings, our 61 rooms and suites are all different : from 16 sqm up to 52 sqm . For your next stay don't hesitate to contact us directly in order to make you discover another atmosphere and another kind of room . Looking forward to hearing from you very soon We wish you a very nice Christmas time Yours Sincerely Catherine Parinaud General Manager
Rating

Quiet city-centre hotel

17/11/2016 faiers, Toulouse

Peaceful Art Deco oasis in the heart of this bustling city. A short walk to the Grand Théatre, close to shops, very close to a tram stop, yet very quiet. The room was small but beautifully decorated a... more

Owner Response
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review
Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for your trust . We are sincerely delighted that you have appreciated your stay with us and discover Bordeaux very easily. For your next stay please contact us in order to answer to your need and make you discover another kind of room. Have a lovely day Yours Faithfully Catherine Parinaud General Manager