• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

At the airport area, the Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto is a modern hotel just five kilometers from the airport (the nearest hotel) and ten kilometers from the city center. To relax, choose from our indoor pool, sauna and more. Our rooms feature television and room service. Free Wi-Fi and free business center. Free bus service to/from airport is available Monday to Sunday from 5:00 a.m. to 00:30 a.m. Contact hotel upon arrival at the airport. Tourist Tax is applied in Catalonia, 1.21 EUR per person per night. Its counted seven days of continuous stay (exceeding days not pay tax). The additional tax is not included in the rate booked and must be paid at the property. All children under 16 years of age are not subject to payment of the tax. Enjoy your stay. Please Note: We require a valid ID document at check-in which must match the Credit Card used for the booking. If you made a booking with someone elses card, please contact the hotel in advance. All special requests are subject to availability and may translate in extra charges. For bookings of 5 or more nights and/or rooms are subject to special conditions (different deposit, cancellation and extra charges may apply).

View more

Location

Zona Franca Calle K
Barcelona
08040
Spain
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
11:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 08040

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Zona Franca Calle K
Barcelona
08040
Spain


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 98 kilometer(s) from Tarragona

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Gerona

  • 156 kilometer(s) from Lérida




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1027 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 259
Rating: 4 422
Rating: 3 198
Rating: 2 83
Rating: 1 65
Rating

Just a brilliant hotel

12/01/2018 pieboy, Spain

I missed my flight home and had to boom somewhere close and affordable... Firstly I was surprised to find a free shuttle bus. It ran every 45 mins and was on time. On check in the staff literally c... more

Owner Response
907tob, Be My Guest Department at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review
Dear Guest We are very glad to read your feedback and to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us! and that you have found, in overall, all services suitable: bed, food, caring attitude of the staff, good check in, free transfer to/from the Airport. Thank you for your time. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in the near future. Yours Hotel Alfa Team "Be My Guest" department Best Western Plus Hotel ALFA Aeropuerto Your hub between the Mediterranean destinations and home
Rating

On the way to airport

02/01/2018 Hilary C,

I was coming back from outside Barcelona on Saturday and flying out early Sunday. By U.S. standards the price was low and everything worked out even though this hotel is pretty far from town and a lon... more

Owner Response
907tob, Be My Guest Department at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review
Dear Ms Hilary Thank you very much for this open description of our location. The Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto is an Airport hotel with a free shuttle to/from the Airport and is located in the outskirts of the industrial area Zona Franca/Mercabarna. The hotel building is looking at the Llobregat river and the town of El Prat which is reached passing the bridge, with urban routes and natural pathways. At the same entrance of the hotel there is a public bus stop, line 21 that goes to Avenue Parallel, near Ramblas, and not far, seven minutes walk, in the same street of the hotel, the metro line 9 Sud, station Mercabarna. Even a public night bus N-1 joins every night Plaza Catalunya with Mercabarna from 10pm until 06am. We are excited to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have been able to help you. Thank you very much for your generous recommendation on tripadvisor and support. We hope that we shall soon be able to have you back with us. L. Tobías The Hotel Alfa Team "Be My Guest" department Best Western Plus Hotel ALFA Aeropuerto Your hub between the Mediterranean destinations and home
Rating

NICE AND PEACEFUL HOTEL

02/01/2018 Poopi100, Kalajoki

Nice Hotel, near Airport by taxi or by Airport bus. Only 10-15 minutes distance. Nice and clean - quiet rooms with clean bathroom and shower. Restaurant and breakfast very good and pricelevel is accep... more

Owner Response
907tob, Be My Guest Department at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review
Dear Guest We would like very much to express our gratitude to you for this motivating and bounteous review. We felt privileged to have served you in our Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto and that all our services were useful with good standars of quaity. We look forward to welcoming you again. We wish you that all your wishes are fulfilled this year. Happy New year! The Hotel Alfa Team "Be My Guest" department Best Western Plus Hotel ALFA Aeropuerto Your hub between the Mediterranean destinations and home
Rating

One of the Worst Ever

01/01/2018 TeeAnn001, Washington DC, District of Columbia

Unfortunately my last night in Barcelona was the worst. I stayed in one of the best hotels and then I stayed in one of the worst – across all my travels! The issues: After spending nearly an hour taki... more

Owner Response
907tob, Be My Guest Department at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review
Dear Ms Ann Tee We have read with interest your comment on Tripadvisor and the set of incidents. First of all I would like to inform you that we do care very much about customer service and the way that needs to be implemented (the quality, speed and usefulness) are priorities that we love to offer to all our customers every day 24/7/365 and we regret that you have not been able to appreciate them in the way we do. About all the shortcomings that you kindly list and describe in your feedback I would like to apologize for them, and wanting to say that this is not the usual in our procedures as we could circumscribe this inconveniences in the punctual and perhaps in the circumstantial of the facts explained: it is understanding that arriving late from the main train station to the Airport after a long travel and waiting for our free shuttle which is passing every 45 minutes could be stressful or tired. After that, many things, following your narrative, went wrong. Nevertheless, I appreciate your review and accept the fact that things could have done better and the hotel, I might say, is deeply sorry for the unacceptable standards offered and finally would like to add that by telling us what you liked or not about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We will be looking forward to welcoming you soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you for your comments and time. Yours truly L. Tobías "Be My Guest" department Best Western Plus Hotel ALFA Aeropuerto Your hub between the Mediterranean destinations and home
Rating

Horrible experience

30/12/2017 FERNANDO C, Madrid, Spain

If you want to sleep and rest, this hotel is not for you. Isolation is crap - you will spend your night delighted by next door neighbor’s talking (I guess why French neighbors spent all night talking... more

Owner Response
907tob, Be My Guest Department at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review
Dear Mr Fernando Please accept our apologies for this regrettable incident caused to you while you stayed with us. I am extremely concerned to read your review because the rest of our guests is our priority. I would like to say that whenever something like this happens, it is important to contact the reception staff so we can kindly ask for silence to the other room, especially if the circumstances are disturbing other guests’ rest, as you have explained in your comment. It is not my intention to justify noisy behaviors but the final days of the year could be noisier than normal as the festivities of New Year approaches. I must precise that we could have, as another option, to change you to a quieter room if we would have known the issue. I feel I should point out that all our rooms have soundproof windows, and one side of our building is away from road traffic. We share your concern in doing good services and your opinion and feedback is much appreciated. We hope you will give this your kind consideration. We would hope to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely L. Tobías "Be My Guest" Department Best Western Plus Hotel ALFA Aeropuerto Your hub between the Mediterranean destinations and home