Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Zona Franca Calle K, Barcelona, 08040, Spain
based on 1328 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Family run Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto of Barcelona, would like to welcome you to our hotel, where the relaxed atmosphere stems from the courtesy and friendliness of the staff guarantees a convenient and comfortable stay whether your visi show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out12:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1328 reviews
Excellent 30%
Very Good 39%
Average 17%
Poor 7%
Terrible 5%
Rating

Sweeneyok, wrote review 20/04/2020

Six Month Cancelation Policy

My wife and I had to cancel our flights and stay in Barcelona due to COVID-19. I attempted to cancel our reservation 2 months out and was unable to do so on BestWestern App. Customer service was very ... more

Owner Response
Be My Guest Department, Atención al cliente/recepción at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review
Dear Guest Regarding your reservation, I would like to inform you that we do not have any cancellation policy to which you refer in your review and we have not been notified or had a request as yours, not knowing at this moment the characteristics and dates of your reservation nor more details. I would kindly request you, to contact our own reservations hotel department directly through our hotel email in order to attend you personally and resolve your cancellation. The hotel is temporarily closed. From the management of the hotel we want to let you know that we are informing ourselves of all the general and preventive measures that are appearing daily in international and national organizations related to COVID-19. Likewise, we want to transmit to all our clients that we will implement all the new hygienic protocols recommended by the government health departments and others proper to our brand. The BWPL Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto wants to be a safe place where you can feel comfortable and enjoy a pleasant stay. We are now working hard to adapt to these new circumstances by offering all our experience, interest and enthusiasm. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Yours sincerely "Be My Guest" department Best Western Plus Hotel ALFA Aeropuerto Your hub between the Mediterranean destinations and home
Rating

mygrls03, wrote review 28/03/2020

Good for overnight stay prior to departure

We stayed at this hotel for one night prior to our departure from Spain. Restaurant on site but we did not eat there. Room service was relatively inexpensive and good. There is a nice pool, water w... more

Owner Response
Be My Guest Department, Atención al cliente/recepción at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review
Dear Guest We all hope that this answer to your review finds you well. Thank you for writing this comments regarding your stay at our property. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you for your comments and time. Yours truly "Be My Guest" department Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto Your hub between the Mediterranean destinations and home
Rating

ASuerobinson, wrote review 15/03/2020

Overnight at the barcelona airport

Their listing said they provide an airport shuttle .. but in foreign countries this usually does not materialize. I followed the signs that indicated hotel bus, waited about 20 minutes and low and be... more

Owner Response
Be My Guest Department, Atención al cliente/recepción at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review
Dear Ms Sue Hope you are well. Thank you so much for your comment which has valued us positively. We strive every day to be able to offer quality services and we are pleased to know that our free shutlle service from the airport was useful during your stay in the hotel. We felt privileged to have served you and we would hope to welcoming you again. Kind regards "Be My Guest" department Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto Your hub between the Mediterranean destinations and home
Rating

mx6, wrote review 24/02/2020

No sleep

Far too hot: 24 degrees at night. All reception could do was turn off the heating, which of course made no difference as it was the air conditioning that was needed. In addition despite requesting a... more

Owner Response
Luis Tobias, Director General at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review
Dear Guest We are sorry to know that the temperature in the room was "far too hot”. We can consider it only three degrees celsius above from the optimum temperature of a standar room for the month of February. It is good to remark that the outside temperature at night is/was approximately 8ºC. We always love to comply with the recommendations made by our guets in their reservations as we have always considered that communication is crucial in order to provide a better service. In this case we could have offered a room change and away from the road traffic. We may say for your information that all our rooms windows are soundproof and reduce the noise we believe effectively. We really apologize for your lack of sleep during your stay in the hotel. We would just like to remind that our free shuttle to the Airport and all the staff related with it is always willing to help all our guests and it has good reviews among them. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Yours sincerely, "Be My Guest" department Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto Your hub between the Mediterranean destinations and home
Rating

Randall K, wrote review 22/02/2020

Very happy with our short stay

We flew into Barcelona in the morning from another part of Europe, and had our flight out to Australia on the same night. We just wanted somewhere we could relax, have a siesta and a shower before our... more

Owner Response
Luis Tobias, Director General at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review
Dear Mr Randall Thank you very much for your kind comment. We certainly sell many rooms for daytime use with unsurpassed offers. Our guests are welcome to use all services and facilities of the hotel including our free airport transfer. We felt privileged to have helped you and we would hope to welcoming you again. Kind regards "Be My Guest" department Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto Your hub between the Mediterranean destinations and home