• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

At the airport area, the Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto is a modern hotel just five kilometers from the airport (the nearest hotel) and ten kilometers from the city centre.

To relax, choose from our indoor pool, sauna and more. Our rooms feature television and room service. Free Wi-Fi and free business center. Free bus service to/from airport is available Monday to Sunday from 5:00 a.m. to 00:30 a.m. Contact hotel upon arrival at the airport.

Tourist Tax is applied in Catalonia, 1.25 EUR per person per night. Its counted seven days of continuous stay (exceeding days not pay tax). The additional tax is not included in the rate booked and must be paid at the property. All children under 16 years of age are not subject to payment of the tax. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Zona Franca Calle K
Barcelona
08040
Spain
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
11:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 08040

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Zona Franca Calle K
Barcelona
08040
Spain


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 98 kilometer(s) from Tarragona

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Gerona

  • 156 kilometer(s) from Lérida




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 932 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 235
Rating: 4 388
Rating: 3 180
Rating: 2 73
Rating: 1 57
Rating

Friendly, efficient

22/05/2017 Jill E,

I chose this hotel as a pre-cruise option, as it was convenient to the airport and cruiseport while reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. When I needed my room cooler, the... more

Rating

One bad Apple

19/05/2017 kdsport31, Fort Worth, Texas

The hotel itself wasn't horrible but there's a lot of little annoyances. It's not close to anything good sightseeing wise. The nearest Hop on hop off stop was a $30 euro cab ride away. The bed was unc... more

Owner Response
907tob, Be My Guest Department at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review
Dear Guest We are sorry to read your review and to know that you had serious difficulties to meet our shuttle when normally it is very easy to find it as we are doing this free service every day for long hours for so many guests with generally great satisfaction from them. We are always happy and willing to assist our guests with their questions and we do not honestly think that our front desk staff wanted to be with you as you have explained in your review. I may assure you that there is no reason to think that. I do not want to contradict you in any way whatsoever but we are very well communicated with downtown by public bus or metro. Easy to find and easy to travel with. I see everyday our guests taking both without any hesitation or doubt. We apologize for this unfortunate misunderstanding during your stay with us and we really hope to see you again and welcome you with us in a more happy way. L. Tobías + The Alfa Team Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
Rating

Free shuttle

17/05/2017 oscari995, South Florida, Florida

Every time I have to stay overnight in Barcelona I stay at this hotel. It is one of the best hotels that offer free shuttle to and from the airport. The hotel is clean, the staff is very attentive, ha... more

Rating

Overnight Stay

16/05/2017 silly1000, Toronto, Canada

I was very impressed by this hotel. It was clean and provided all the amenties of a 4 star has to offer. They also had a bus right in front that would take you to downtown to Plaza de Cataluna. The... more

Rating

Great staff, easy improvement to be great!!!

28/04/2017 Rockydogz1, Lakewood Ranch, Florida

The staff was truly exceptional and the service great. The fitness center was absolutely pathetic and they would be better off without one. Stationary bike was terrible, step machine was very bad an... more

Owner Response
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review
Dear Guest /Mr Rocky We would like to thank you for your time and this interesting review. It is a great privilege to have you as a guest of the Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto and read your feedback because one of our main aims is to be motivated offering good services to all our customers. We may assure you that we are doing everything possible to improve the quality of everything we do and serve. We are happy training staff, refurbishing rooms, facilities and soon we will have a brand new fitness room available to enjoy it. We love bringing and receiving new ideas everyday with the confidence of being valued for giving high level services for such experienced customers as you. With the hope that we will see you again, we remain. Yours faithfully The Alfa Team Best Western Plus Hotel ALFA Aeropuerto