Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites

1330 E Ocean View Avenue, Norfolk, Virginia, 23503-2208, United States
based on 1080 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites

Welcome to Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites!

Colonial Williamsburg and fishing are two big reasons many guests stay at our Norfolk hotel, and there are endless possibilities to make the dream vacation a reality.

Are you
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
1330 E Ocean View Avenue, Norfolk, Virginia, 23503-2208, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1080 reviews
Excellent 37%
Very Good 31%
Average 15%
Poor 7%
Terrible 7%
Rating

Christen W, wrote review 14/04/2021

Maybe the newer looking section isn't bad.

The people at the front desk were nice and thorough. The room I was in had was in the less desirable section of this motel. The room was ok, nothing special and the front door to the room is in desp... more

Owner Response
Lachelle Moore, General Manager at Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We appreciate your business and your review. All feedback is researched and presented to the appropriate staff. Thank you
Rating

Wendy W, wrote review 13/04/2021

Customer Service Nightmare

Never try to do a nighttime check in. The front desk is supposed to be 24/7 service but at arrival I was told I’d have to come back at 4PM the next day because they had already shut their system down ... more

Owner Response
Lachelle Moore, General Manager at Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We appreciate your business and your review. We apologize for what appears to have been a misunderstanding regarding the check-in policy and procedure.
Rating

klambertus15, wrote review 09/04/2021

Beautiful View

The location was a little sketchy. But the view from our balcony was beautiful. We enjoyed seeing dolphins in the bay in the morning, and the breakfast to go was a treat. Overall we were happy with... more

Owner Response
Lachelle Moore, General Manager at Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We appreciate your business and your review. We are happy to hear that your overall experience was a positive one.
Rating

U3363RLmarkr, wrote review 07/04/2021

I had the worst stay in a cold room I would recommend don't stay here spend your money at a better hotel

Warning don't stay here, I was in Norfolk to visit family for Easter, so I scheduled a weekend stay at Best Western Sands inn & Suites. I had the worst stay, my room was freezing it did not have he... more

Owner Response
Lachelle Moore, General Manager at Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Mr. Rice, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for any misunderstanding that has taken place. After a thorough review of the situation, it appears that the front desk was not advised of any issues that you were experiencing until the next morning after you checked in. As soon as you notified the front desk, the assistant manager sent two maintenance staff members to your room to check the thermostat. It was assessed that the heat was properly working at all thermostat levels. In fact the heat was left on at 89 degrees so that you would know that the heater was working. Although the heater was working, we did provide you with a discount off of your final bill. With regards to the housekeeping service, it was explained to you at time of check-in that due to COVID-19 stayover would not be available however we would be happy to provide you with fresh towels. Stayover service is limited at this time, as it is posted on the window at the front desk. Again, we apologize for what appears to be a misunderstanding.
Rating

rhettjames7, wrote review 29/03/2021

Overnight late checkin.

Everything was perfect except one thing: there was no receptionist upon arrival. That may seem petty, but I had driven a 26’ truck from Boston to Norfolk over 12 hours with 2 boxed up pets that were ... more

Owner Response
Lachelle Moore, General Manager at Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We appreciate your business and your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during check-in. During the evening hours, the desk receptionist finds it necessary at times to leave the desk to assists other guests located throughout the property.