• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites!

Colonial Williamsburg and fishing are two big reasons many guests stay at our Norfolk hotel, and there are endless possibilities to make the dream vacation a reality.

Are you looking for the perfect oceanfront room? At our Norfolk hotel, a private beach is just steps away. Spend the day sunbathing, playing in the surf, or fishing in the waters. Suites with full kitchens make extended stays simple, and our friendly staff is dedicated to ensuring your stay is as pleasant as possible. The history of the area draws cultural enthusiasts and history buffs to the area, and it is the perfect destination for a romantic getaway.

This hotel in Norfolk, VA is also near the Naval Base, and our Norfolk hotel caters to many service men and women. Close proximity to military installations and bases make commutes easy so that guests can squeeze in plenty of leisure time, too. The Virginia Arts Festival International Tattoo event is a particular favorite.

Our Norfolk hotel also offers close proximity to universities and colleges in the area. If you are a visiting student, professor or staff member, welcome to your home away from home. Festivals throughout the summer from May to October make those long summer months a little more enjoyable, and big college events like graduation and move-in weekend are simple to get to when staying with us.

We are centrally located between all naval installations, including Naval Station Norfolk, Little Creek Expeditionary Base, and Norfolk Naval Air Station. Business travelers with Norfolk Portsmouth Shipyard, Norfolk Southern and Langley and Newport News Shipyard also depend on our Norfolk hotel to provide clean, comfortable accommodations. Our hotel offers many spacious rooms with kitchens, giving guests everything they need for a longer stay.

Book a kitchen suite at Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1330 E Ocean View Avenue
Norfolk
Virginia
23503-2208
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 23503-2208

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1330 E Ocean View Avenue
Norfolk
Virginia
23503-2208
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 7 mile(s) from Virginia Beach

  • 12 mile(s) from Chesapeake

  • 12 mile(s) from Hampton

  • 15 mile(s) from Portsmouth

  • 20 mile(s) from Newport News

  • 25 mile(s) from Suffolk

  • 28 mile(s) from Yorktown

  • 35 mile(s) from Williamsburg




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 871 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 333
Rating: 4 279
Rating: 3 134
Rating: 2 68
Rating: 1 57
Rating

norfolk on the beach

21/09/2017 randyl233,

great view of the beach, room comfortatble and clean got the room for the beach which was excellent on the day of our visit we were on the 5th floor and unfortunately the elevator wasn't working at ch... more

Rating

family trip

18/09/2017 xochitlp48,

good for the price. rooms are small. beds are small. staff is pleasant and friendly. couple yards to the beach. pool was clean. chairs are available at desk for renting. complimentary coffee and jui... more

Rating

Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suits, Norfolk Virgina

18/09/2017 Yuriy G,

I would be very wary of staying at this hotel, they do not change the sheets for every new guest, We traveled with our family and i noticed sand in my bed and asked for it to be changed, they said th... more

Owner Response
Joe D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking a few moments to let me know how your stay with us was. I do apologize that you had some issues while you were here and that we were not able to exceed your expectations while staying with us.
Rating

Over priced for location & room availability.

18/09/2017 bobn719, Norfolk, Virginia

Over priced for location & room availability. Off season prices for many other hotels were much more comparable. But choose to stay due to family location. Was very unhappy with room prices, even fo... more

Owner Response
Joe D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking a few moments and letting me know how your stay with us was, I am truly sorry to hear that we were not able to fully exceed your expectations while staying here. We try our best to be priced comparable to our competitors, and although sometimes we may be priced a couple dollars higher, we offer so much more then the other hotels in our area. We are one of only a small handful of branded hotels where we are. We are also the only hotel in our immediate area that offers as many bay facing rooms as we do, and a wide range or room types to meet travelers' different needs and budgets. We also offer free parking, wi-fi, workout area, direct beach access, and have a guest laundry facility on property.
Rating

Never coming again

16/09/2017 110evgeniyg, State College, United States

!st 2 day elevator was unavailable cause they where painting,had to cary child with stroller in stairs,,no warnings,,no ac in second room,,Never cleaned rooms evan when asked directly,only left towels... more

Owner Response
Joe D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I do apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectations. I am sorry to hear that your were inconvenienced by they walkway refinishing we are going on the property, we did try our best to make sure our guests were aware of the work going on. I will have to admit I am confused about your statement of the elevator being unavailable for two days, the walkway that was being resurfaced to access the elevator from your room was only closed for less then 24 hours.