Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites!

Colonial Williamsburg and fishing are two big reasons many guests stay at our Norfolk hotel, and there are endless possibilities to make the dream vacation a reality.

Are you looking for the perfect oceanfront room? At our Norfolk hotel, a private beach is just steps away. Spend the day sunbathing, playing in the surf, or fishing in the waters. Suites with full kitchens make extended stays simple, and our friendly staff is dedicated to ensuring your stay is as pleasant as possible. The history of the area draws cultural enthusiasts and history buffs to the area, and it is the perfect destination for a romantic getaway.

This hotel in Norfolk, VA is also near the Naval Base, and our Norfolk hotel caters to many service men and women. Close proximity to military installations and bases make commutes easy so that guests can squeeze in plenty of leisure time, too. The Virginia Arts Festival International Tattoo event is a particular favorite.

Our Norfolk hotel also offers close proximity to universities and colleges in the area. If you are a visiting student, professor or staff member, welcome to your home away from home. Festivals throughout the summer from May to October make those long summer months a little more enjoyable, and big college events like graduation and move-in weekend are simple to get to when staying with us.

We are centrally located between all naval installations, including Naval Station Norfolk, Little Creek Expeditionary Base, and Norfolk Naval Air Station. Business travelers with Norfolk Portsmouth Shipyard, Norfolk Southern and Langley and Newport News Shipyard also depend on our Norfolk hotel to provide clean, comfortable accommodations. Our hotel offers many spacious rooms with kitchens, giving guests everything they need for a longer stay.

Book a kitchen suite at Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1330 E Ocean View Avenue
Norfolk
Virginia
23503-2208
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 23503-2208

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1330 E Ocean View Avenue
Norfolk
Virginia
23503-2208
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 7 mile(s) from Virginia Beach

  • 12 mile(s) from Chesapeake

  • 12 mile(s) from Hampton

  • 15 mile(s) from Portsmouth

  • 20 mile(s) from Newport News

  • 25 mile(s) from Suffolk

  • 28 mile(s) from Yorktown

  • 35 mile(s) from Williamsburg




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 757 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 293
Rating: 4 244
Rating: 3 115
Rating: 2 55
Rating: 1 50
Rating

Great rooms for low prices!

18/02/2017 dover12345, Virginia Beach, Virginia

Staff was amazing very helpful and accommodating too my needs, was able to print me directions too my concert I was attending. Breakfast was buffet style was pretty impressed for it being free. Room w... more

Rating

stay at Best western, Norfolk

28/01/2017 555sunderr,

Standard 2* hotel, good value, good service. Poor public transportation options. Too far from restaurants to walk. Excellent beach access. Some of the rooms have balcony. The A/C unit is in room and c... more

Owner Response
Joe D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for letting me know about your stay, I am glad to hear that everything was good. Finding enough places to plug in is always a challenge these day, and we are currently looking into different options to better improve ourselves in that area, including options for direct USB plug-in.
Rating

Good hotel

20/01/2017 Anthony B, Midlothian, Va

Good hotel to stay in. Accommodations were great and breakfast was great. Digital cable adapter box in second bedroom wasn't the greatest feeds were pixelated for some reason. Tried resetting box and ... more

Owner Response
Joe D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Anthony, thanks for taking a few seconds to let me know you had a great stay with us. I do apologize to hear that the signal in the bedroom was not up to par for the TV. If you are ever in the area again and staying with us, please feel free to give the desk a call if you run into any problems and we will get things fixed for you.
Rating

Do not stay here

16/01/2017 kimip84, Phoenix, Arizona

There was a rat in the lobby. The room was dirty. There was what appeared to be dog hair in the bed. When we went to the front desk, they handed us the sheets and made us change the bed. The shower wa... more

Owner Response
Joe D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I appreciate you letting me know about your experience while staying with us. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations while staying here.
Rating

Review of Best Western in Virginia Beach

16/01/2017 josephj820, Goldsboro, United States

Poor, party in next room till 4 am. Hotel did nothing to quiet them down. We told the clerk at checkout but she did not seem concerned, just checked us out. The room was nice, breakfast excellent, ... more

Owner Response
Joe D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for letting my know about your stay. I am glad to hear that you liked the room and the amenities we had to offer. I would like to apologize about the noise and disturbance from the other room. Nothing was ever reported to us about it at the time, or we would have taken care of the situation right away, we try our best to make sure that all of our guests are enjoying their stay.