• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites!

Colonial Williamsburg and fishing are two big reasons many guests stay at our Norfolk hotel, and there are endless possibilities to make the dream vacation a reality.

Are you looking for the perfect oceanfront room? At our Norfolk hotel, a private beach is just steps away. Spend the day sunbathing, playing in the surf, or fishing in the waters. Suites with full kitchens make extended stays simple, and our friendly staff is dedicated to ensuring your stay is as pleasant as possible. The history of the area draws cultural enthusiasts and history buffs to the area, and it is the perfect destination for a romantic getaway.

This hotel in Norfolk, VA is also near the Naval Base, and our Norfolk hotel caters to many service men and women. Close proximity to military installations and bases make commutes easy so that guests can squeeze in plenty of leisure time, too. The Virginia Arts Festival International Tattoo event is a particular favorite.

Our Norfolk hotel also offers close proximity to universities and colleges in the area. If you are a visiting student, professor or staff member, welcome to your home away from home. Festivals throughout the summer from May to October make those long summer months a little more enjoyable, and big college events like graduation and move-in weekend are simple to get to when staying with us.

We are centrally located between all naval installations, including Naval Station Norfolk, Little Creek Expeditionary Base, and Norfolk Naval Air Station. Business travelers with Norfolk Portsmouth Shipyard, Norfolk Southern and Langley and Newport News Shipyard also depend on our Norfolk hotel to provide clean, comfortable accommodations. Our hotel offers many spacious rooms with kitchens, giving guests everything they need for a longer stay.

Book a kitchen suite at Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1330 E Ocean View Avenue
Norfolk
Virginia
23503-2208
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 757/583-2621
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 23503-2208

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1330 E Ocean View Avenue
Norfolk
Virginia
23503-2208
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 7 mile(s) from Virginia Beach

  • 12 mile(s) from Chesapeake

  • 12 mile(s) from Hampton

  • 15 mile(s) from Portsmouth

  • 20 mile(s) from Newport News

  • 25 mile(s) from Suffolk

  • 28 mile(s) from Yorktown

  • 35 mile(s) from Williamsburg




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 988 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 378
Rating: 4 313
Rating: 3 155
Rating: 2 73
Rating: 1 69
Rating

Great place

13/05/2019 Larry D,

The staff at this resort is among the best i have encountered. From the time we arrived to the time we left they were great. Hotel was very nice . very nice breakfast in the morning. Rooms were very ... more

Rating

Staff was very accomodating to our families needs.

07/05/2019 Robert M,

We traveled to funeral and they provided us with a separate location to meet and greet out of town guests. They did not charge for the room and even provided cleaning service at the completion. Room ... more

Rating

Housekeeping is a problem

06/05/2019 Scrapbooker_in_PA, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

We have stayed at this Best Western several times over the past year and a half. The last 2 stays we have experienced housekeeping issues. We expect housekeeping everyday when we stay at a hotel. W... more

Rating

Hidden Treasure

03/05/2019 bonnies575, Mahanoy City, Pennsylvania

We were very pleased with everything about this hotel and loved it's location on the Bay. The staff was good and the value too. We love the rewards that BW offers. The hotels which offer breakfast ... more

Rating

Not great for family

01/05/2019 yitzk788, New York City, New York

Issue one: Problem with room type. Was forced to spend an additional $60 per night to get the room that was originally reserved. Although disappointing, mistakes happen Issue two: first room we were ... more

Owner Response
Joe D, Manager at Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. After researching your reservation, it was discovered that you were originally placed in the room that you were booked for, one of our standard two room suites with two queen sized beds, a queen sized sleeper sofa, and a 3/4 sized galley kitchen. No alterations were made to your reservation until you called down to the desk after check-in to complain about having only one bathroom in the room. Also, after reviewing staff notes, it was discovered that you were not "chastised for kids playing" during the middle of the day, but that my staff had to ask you to keep the noise down at almost 9:00 pm, after 3 guests made noise complaints about the kids running and yelling up and down the walkway, with one guest threatening to check-out if the situation was not rectified. While we understand that kids will be kids, and like to play, it is our responsibility to make sure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay while with us. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 757.583.2621. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.