• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites!

Colonial Williamsburg and fishing are two big reasons many guests stay at our Norfolk hotel, and there are endless possibilities to make the dream vacation a reality.

Are you looking for the perfect oceanfront room? At our Norfolk hotel, a private beach is just steps away. Spend the day sunbathing, playing in the surf, or fishing in the waters. Suites with full kitchens make extended stays simple, and our friendly staff is dedicated to ensuring your stay is as pleasant as possible. The history of the area draws cultural enthusiasts and history buffs to the area, and it is the perfect destination for a romantic getaway.

This hotel in Norfolk, VA is also near the Naval Base, and our Norfolk hotel caters to many service men and women. Close proximity to military installations and bases make commutes easy so that guests can squeeze in plenty of leisure time, too. The Virginia Arts Festival International Tattoo event is a particular favorite.

Our Norfolk hotel also offers close proximity to universities and colleges in the area. If you are a visiting student, professor or staff member, welcome to your home away from home. Festivals throughout the summer from May to October make those long summer months a little more enjoyable, and big college events like graduation and move-in weekend are simple to get to when staying with us.

We are centrally located between all naval installations, including Naval Station Norfolk, Little Creek Expeditionary Base, and Norfolk Naval Air Station. Business travelers with Norfolk Portsmouth Shipyard, Norfolk Southern and Langley and Newport News Shipyard also depend on our Norfolk hotel to provide clean, comfortable accommodations. Our hotel offers many spacious rooms with kitchens, giving guests everything they need for a longer stay.

Book a kitchen suite at Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1330 E Ocean View Avenue
Norfolk
Virginia
23503-2208
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 23503-2208

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1330 E Ocean View Avenue
Norfolk
Virginia
23503-2208
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 7 mile(s) from Virginia Beach

  • 12 mile(s) from Chesapeake

  • 12 mile(s) from Hampton

  • 15 mile(s) from Portsmouth

  • 20 mile(s) from Newport News

  • 25 mile(s) from Suffolk

  • 28 mile(s) from Yorktown

  • 35 mile(s) from Williamsburg




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 804 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 307
Rating: 4 258
Rating: 3 122
Rating: 2 65
Rating: 1 52
Rating

Nice receptionists!

24/06/2017 Hdsboothe,

We arrived 4 hours before check in time. Receptionist called housekeeping and our room was done so they checked us in early. Room had plenty of room for 2 adults and 3 children. The kitchen was not eq... more

Rating

Service

20/06/2017 Y6707QPmichaelw, Bedford, United States

Wonderful and friendly staff who are always happy to say Hello! Front desk support will help in anyway they can. Plan to go somewhere else for breakfast. The food is mediocre at best. Regarding am... more

Rating

Great STAY!!!!!!

20/06/2017 420chadity, Nanticoke, Maryland

Great stay all around!!!! Ask for Karen at the Front desk. Very knowledgeable and a great personality! This is one of the very few Best Westerns our company uses and I can assure...you will not go wro... more

Rating

Disappointed

19/06/2017 190jillianm, Cleveland, Ohio

Beautiful views from pool and beach access is great. Our room was filthy, the carpet was gross. I felt dirty after staying there. The only thing that made it worth it was our view, the pool, and beach... more

Owner Response
Joe D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your honest feedback about your stay, and letting me know how things went while you were here. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to exceed your expectations while staying with us. My maintenance team, as we speak is hard at work removing sleeper sofas from rooms preparing for the arrival of all knew sleeper sofa's being delivered with today or tomorrow. We also have new carpet being delivered in the next couple weeks, and flooring for our pet friendly rooms. I hope that if you are ever in the area again, your decide to give us another chance to WOW you and exceed your lodging expectations.
Rating

great place to stay

18/06/2017 petergC6663LO, berlin, United States

We love this "Best Western", stay there quite often when we're heading south & north . This time we had more time so stayed there 2 nights going south and 3 nights going north. There are many interest... more