• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

One of the best hotels in San Diego CA Old Town, the Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town is a charming property located right in the heart of the birthplace of California.

This is the perfect destination to enjoy the Southern California lifestyle and easy access to San Diegos top tourist attractions, Old Town shops and restaurants, local theme parks and historic landmarks. Whether youre in town for the Rock N Roll Marathon, Comic Con, visiting the San Diego Zoo or planning a SeaWorld vacation, stay with us for comfortable accommodations and deluxe amenities. All guest rooms and suites in our Mission-style hotel are furnished with a microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. Youll have access to our outdoor heated swimming pool and fitness center when you need a break from your travels.

If youre here on business, take advantage of our business amenities managing work duties on the road is easier than ever. We also have 4,500 square feet of meeting space available for your business conferences, meetings, or wedding events. Dont forget to book the shuttle to the San Diego International Airport, another complimentary service for our guests.

You wont have to travel too far for a good meal during your stay. Our full-service Mexican restaurant, the Old Town Tequila Factory, is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner every day. Inside and outdoor seating is available with spectacular views of the area. Youll also find plenty of great places to eat in Old Town and San Diegos Gaslamp Quarter. Downtown San Diego is just a short drive away. Were surrounded by 40 restaurants, 150 shops as well as a number of museums and art galleries.

Whether youre in San Diego on business or for a much-needed vacation, enjoy deluxe amenities and a comfortable stay at the Best Western Plus Hacienda Old Town. Book now through bestwestern.com and take advantage of our Low Rate Guarantee.

View more

Location

4041 Harney Street
San Diego
California
92110-2866
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 92110-2866

Send to Tom Tom

Address
4041 Harney Street
San Diego
California
92110-2866
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from La Mesa

  • 6.00 mile(s) from El Cajon

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Chula Vista

  • 10.00 mile(s) from La Jolla

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Del Mar

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Escondido

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Tijuana, Mexico

  • 38.00 mile(s) from Carlsbad

  • 2.00 mile(s) from University of San Diego

  • 10.00 mile(s) from University of California - San Diego




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 2473 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 1085
Rating: 4 830
Rating: 3 324
Rating: 2 148
Rating: 1 86
Rating

Unfriendly and unhelpful staff. Uncomfortable mattress. Shower did not drain.

19/11/2019 SpartanHospitality,

The room was not up to standards. The shower did not drain so we showered in each other's shower water. When the front desk was notified, they wanted us to wait around for them to fix it. When we inst... more

Owner Response
bwhh_customercare, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We’re disappointed to hear that you had a lukewarm overall stay, though it looks like our location and the Old Town Tequila Factory were bright spots. Please accept our apologies for the frustrations you have outlined in your review. When a maintenance issue occurs, you can be assured that we’re working to find a fast solution. From your description, it looks like the timing of the repair was not acceptable to you. We’ll review your reservation information to determine how we could have better communicated with you regarding this. We'll also look for solutions should something similar occur. It’s our hope that this uncommon experience with not deter you from staying with us in the future, as we would like the opportunity to win back your loyalty. If you book direct, our team will be able to personalize your reservation and make sure you’re in the room best suited to your needs. Enjoy the season! Kindly yours, Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Management
Rating

Convenient, Clean, with helpful staff

19/11/2019 judygrrr,

The hotel is conveniently located, clean and quiet (inside the room). We were worried about how much freeway noise we could hear outside, but inside the room it was very quiet and we slept well. Our b... more

Owner Response
bwhh_customercare, Manager at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this review
Autumn greetings! Thank you for the glowing review. It was our pleasure to provide a clean and quiet room, along with welcoming service. Your comfort is our passion! It would be an honor to welcome you back to Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town. Safe travels until then! Kindly yours, Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Management
Rating

Right in the heart of Old Town.

18/11/2019 plnrboy, Eugene, Oregon

You cannot possibly get closer to the center of it all in Old Town. The rooms are a bit dated but charming. The hotel is nestled in the hillside. We are talking 4 levels of hotel spread on the hill. I... more

Owner Response
bwhh_customercare, Manager at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and recommend our Best Western. You captured just how perfect our location is to everything that Old Town offers. In addition to dining, shopping and museums, we’re across from Heritage Park. If you didn’t get a chance to stroll through San Diego’s historical architecture, put it on your list for next time. We look forward to welcoming you back. Be sure to book direct on our Hacienda Hotel website! Kindly yours, Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Management
Rating

Small dingy room

17/11/2019 AnielaSS,

While we liked the location within walking distance from the Old Town, the room itself was small and dingy. Spiders in the bathroom. In the morning, the groundkeeper was rattling equipment right outsi... more

Owner Response
bwhh_customercare, Manager at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent stay. It’s always a disappointment to learn when we’ve missed the mark for exceptional hospitality. We use reviews to take a temperature of how we’re doing. Though the majority of guests enjoy the hotel, we take the time to make corrections and learn from those that don’t. We hope you’ll give us another chance, based on your happiness with our prime location in Old Town. We do have options available for larger rooms and suites. Before your next visit, please feel free to reach out to the front desk to explore all your options. Until then, we wish you continued and safe travels! Kindly yours, Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Management
Rating

Fantastic Hotel in the center of Old Town

17/11/2019 lindahE9124AO, Westminster, California

The hotel was perfect. I just wished we would have stayed longer than one night. The hotel was beautiful. We felt like we were at an expensive Mexican Resort. The room was large, well decorated, quiet... more

Owner Response
bwhh_customercare, Manager at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this review
Wonderful! Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town. Like you, many guests are very surprised by our charming atmosphere. With spanish tiles, fountains and terraced gardens, we’re an oasis in the city. It was an honor to provide the welcoming hospitality Best Western is known for. We hope your itinerary will bring you back again soon-- and for a longer stay! Kindly yours, Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Management