• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Just 1.5 miles from San Francisco International Airport, the Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel is the perfect hotel in South San Francisco, CA for business travelers and vacationers alike, with easy access to must-see attractions like nearby Fishermans Wharf, Pier 39, Union Square, Chinatown, and Golden Gate Park plus complimentary shuttle service to SFO.

Our recently renovated rooms are beautifully appointed in warm reds and clean whites. Beds are covered with triple sheeting and duvets for your comfort. Your rooms flat-screen TV and free high-speed Internet access help you stay plugged in, while the coffee maker, refrigerator, and microwave let you feel a little more at home. From May until October, you can splash down in our heated outdoor pool. Planning an event? Our flexible meeting spaces can accommodate up to 400.

Here we start your day with a complimentary full hot breakfast. Fill up with eggs, breakfast meat, French toast, biscuits and gravy, pastries, fruit, yogurt and 100 Arabica coffee. Later in the day, visit the Brass Elephant Restaurant & Lounge for American comfort food classics, nightly happy hour specials, and all the games on TV screens as big as 12 feet. Ready to eat, but not to go anywhere? We also offer room service.

Upgrade to our Club Level rooms and you can add a little luxury to your stay, with complimentary turndown service, slippers and bathrobes, CD player, and other amenity extras.

Whether youre visiting for a 49ers or Giants game, attending an event at the South San Francisco Conference Center, here for business in Silicon Valley, or simply visiting our wealth of cultural attractions, the Best Western Grosvenor Plus Airport Hotel is the right choice for style, comfort, and value.

Book your visit to San Francisco and the Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel today.

View more

Location

380 S Airport Boulevard
South San Francisco
California
94080-6704
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 94080-6704

Send to Tom Tom

Address
380 S Airport Boulevard
South San Francisco
California
94080-6704
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 12.00 mile(s) from San Francisco

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Sausalito

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Tiburon

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Berkeley

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Oakland

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Hayward

  • 30.00 mile(s) from San Jose

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Napa

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Sonoma

  • 160 mile(s) from Sacramento

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Genentech

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Kaiser Permenante

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Exelixis

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Amgen

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Rigel Pharmaceuticals

  • 2.00 mile(s) from United Airlines

  • 2.00 mile(s) from UPS

  • 10.00 mile(s) from UCSF

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Regeneration Medicine, Institute for Regeneration Medicine

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Bechtel

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Skyline Community College

  • 8.00 mile(s) from City College of SF

  • 10.00 mile(s) from SF State University

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Academy of Arts, Several located throughout San Francisco

  • 12.00 mile(s) from SF Culinary School

  • 25.00 mile(s) from UC Berkeley

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Stanford University, Located in Palo Alto




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 2374 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 911
Rating: 4 913
Rating: 3 353
Rating: 2 121
Rating: 1 76
Rating

Nice for a night

16/07/2019 Paul J, Breda, The Netherlands

We stayed here for one night and that was OK but nothing more than that. Staff was OK but not very helpfull or friendly. Breakfast was also OK. The pool was a bit dirty. The room was clean and the bed... more

Owner Response
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks Paul, we appreciate your comments. We generally get more positive comments on our hotel, staff and breakfast - so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay more. We hope to see you again. Jim McGuire, General Manager
Rating

Shuttle 1 hour late

16/07/2019 Audrey W,

We were waiting 1 hour for the shuttle to take us from the airport to the hotel. When we called while waiting and asked what was going on the operator hung up on me. The person at the desk told me tha... more

Owner Response
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Audrey, thanks for your comments. I am very sorry that you waited so long for the shuttle - we checked our GPS record and it did not show anything that was one hour late. I will certainly notify the owner of the shuttle company about this. It is very strange that a staff member would "hang up" on you, if this did happen, we have never had this complaint before - I apologize. We do hope that you will give us another try in the future. I apologize for the inconvenience. Jim McGuire, GM
Rating

Bad place.

12/07/2019 dcm_boticelli, Orlando, Florida

We stayed for one night at this place on our way to China. Have nothing positive to say, the room was small and not very clean, the people were far from friendly, and the price was high for the qualit... more

Owner Response
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review
DCM Boticelli - thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you did not like anything about our hotel. As you can see from all of our reviews, we get rave reviews not only on our cleanliness, but our very friendly staff. I am sorry that you had a different experience and hope you give us another try in the future. Jim McGuire, General Manager
Rating

Hidden TV on demand charges

06/07/2019 Mustafa A, Minneapolis, Minnesota

be careful if you have kids, the hotel has tv on demand service with abusive prices, if your kidf in this trap they will charge you hundreds more at checkout. i i explained the problem to the manager ... more

Owner Response
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Mustafa, thanks for posting your comments on this site as well. As I explained to you in a private email, there are no hidden charges for movies. Actually, there are many steps of confirmation before a movie is played, so these steps had to be taken before a movie starts. Once these many steps of confirmation are taken, the movie is automatically billed. Sorry for any inconvenience. Jim McGuire, General Manager
Rating

great place

03/07/2019 rommelbartolo, San Francisco, California

always have a great experience staying at BW, the place are well maintained and feel safe. would be nice if they can offer more incentives for loyal member. centrally located and easy to find. would c... more

Owner Response
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Romme, thanks so much for your great comments, we really appreciate it! Please come back again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager