Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel

380 S Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, California, 94080-6704, United States
based on 2431 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Just 1.5 miles from San Francisco International Airport, the Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel is the perfect hotel in South San Francisco, CA for business travelers and vacationers alike, with easy access to must-see attractions like nearby show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 2431 reviews
Excellent 38%
Very Good 38%
Average 14%
Poor 5%
Terrible 3%
Rating

ChrisfromWhittier, wrote review 16/01/2020

Best Breakfast Ever!

We love this hotel! So clean, amazing price and location.The staff is amazing! I always worry when I stay at hotels but this place is so clean. Definitely a gem! Close to the airport, shuttle if you n... more

Owner Response
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Chris, what great comments! Thanks so much for your feedback on your recent stay, I will share this with the entire staff. We look forward to your next visit! Jim McGuire, General Manager
Rating

Jeffrey G, wrote review 15/01/2020

The ceiling was leaking water

This place is quite a dump and overpriced. In addition to overselling the hotel, making it a whole exercise to get me a room when i checked in at 8 pm, the only room they could get me in had a leaky c... more

Owner Response
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Jeffrey, thanks for your feedback. We certainly are not a dump by any means - sorry you felt that you had to describe us in such a harsh way. I am sorry if there was some delay in your check-in process and also sorry if your ceiling was leaking - we will look into this, we have not had anything reported on this. We do hope you give us another try in the future, sorry again for any inconveniences. Jim McGuire, General Manager
Rating

geraldj415, wrote review 15/01/2020

Hotel California

Great place to stay and the staff is very helpful and outgoing.... rooms are clean and if there is a issue with anything they have always taken care of it asap.... its literally a minute from San Fran... more

Owner Response
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Gerald, thank you very much for your wonderful comments on our hotel during your recent stay, we really appreciate it! We look forward to your next visit! Thanks again. Jim McGuire, General Manager
Rating

Gordon M, wrote review 09/01/2020

Superb Hotel

This hotel met all of our standards to the highest level and is first rate in all aspects. The hotel staff is very well versed in the local area which made our trip to visit our family very easy. Any ... more

Owner Response
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Gordon - thank you very much for these excellent comments on our hotel and your recent stay here in the Bay Area! I will be sure to share these comments with the entire staff! We look forward to your next visit! Jim McGuire, GM
Rating

candyannk2017, wrote review 07/01/2020

Bleach

They charged me an extra $100 because my daughters hair color "stained" the tub. I find it hard to believe that a temporary color could stain a tub that should be sanitized anyway. Then to be so rude ... more

Owner Response
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Candy, thank you for posting your comments on this site as well. As I mentioned to you in a private email, we were surprised that you chose to use (blue) dye in our bathtub. This stained our tub badly, and unfortunately, we had to put this room out of order for several days while our housekeeping department scrubbed the tub to get it back to white. The dye, whether temporary or not, was extremely difficult to remove. We could not allow another guest to rent this room with a blue tub. Our Assistant General Manager was very professional when he spoke to you, I am sorry you feel otherwise. Perhaps I would recommend to perform this type of hair treatment at home in the future instead of using a hotel's bathtub to avoid this type of situation. I am sorry for any inconvenience. Jim McGuire, General Manager