Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel

380 S Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, California, 94080-6704, United States
based on 2445 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Just 1.5 miles from San Francisco International Airport, the Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel is the perfect hotel in South San Francisco, CA for business travelers and vacationers alike, with easy access to must-see attractions like nearby show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
380 S Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, California, 94080-6704, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 2445 reviews
Excellent 38%
Very Good 38%
Average 14%
Poor 5%
Terrible 3%
Rating

LaGallivanter, wrote review 02/09/2020

Ok stay, hardly upscale?

We stayed for just one night (thankfully) before our flight home the following morning. Hotel is within good proximity of SFO, so that is a plus. It is in a decent location. Lobby is nice and updated.... more

Owner Response
Jim McGuire, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review
LaGallivanter, thanks so much for your comments. I am quite surprised about the cleanliness of your guest room - we pride ourselves in our cleanliness, especially during these times. All rooms are cleaned very thoroughly and also sanitized. I will speak to our Director of Housekeeping regarding your comments - I would like to find out what room you were in, so please contact me so we can further investigate. I am sorry you feel that we are overpriced. This certainly is not the case - all hotel's rates are very low now during this pandemic, nothing is overpriced. I am sorry for the bad experience you had with us, it is extremely unusual. I do hope you give us another try in the future. Jim McGuire, General Manager
Rating

Dolores G, wrote review 13/07/2020

Wonderful Cool Stay

A wonderful cool stay at BestWestern Airport San Francisco was just what my family and I needed to escape our Central California heat. We had a great time! BestWestern personnel made a difference on d... more

Owner Response
Jim McGuire, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Dolores, thanks so much for your great comments! We really appreciate it! We do our best to keep our guests and employees safe during this time, so your comments are very much appreciated. Please come back soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager
Rating

Robin W, wrote review 09/07/2020

Upscale stay, budget minded price- best in area

I’ve been coming to this hotel several times a month since January, as I live locally, but not with my partner. I also needed a space outside of my house to work(I freelance and write). We first disco... more

Owner Response
Jim McGuire, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Robin, again, thank you for such a wonderful review! We are happy that you enjoy your stays with us! We miss our great breakfast buffet as well, but we get many great comments on our current breakfast as well. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff. We really appreciate your feedback, thank you and see you again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager
Rating

352cristalp, wrote review 27/06/2020

Remodeled BW, Better, Needs Improvement

Very Bad Room Service Food, even with a very limited menu, a simple salad was horribly rotten, reported this to both room service and front desk and no attempt has been made to rectify this issue or m... more

Owner Response
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Cristal, thank you for your personal comments. We apologize for the quality of the room service order, this is very rare for us. After speaking with our desk agent that handled your situation, you agreed to have an in-room movie comp for you, which we ended up giving you two (2) complimentary movies in lieu of another meal, which you agreed to. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and we value your feedback. Jim McGuire, General Manager
Rating

notpicky0315, wrote review 18/06/2020

Awesome Hotel

Nice Hotel with great staff especially Claire and Eljay and other Front Desk Clerk! They are very helpful and polite. Grab and go breakfast is a good idea better than other hotel that don't provide ev... more

Owner Response
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks so much for your great comments, we really appreciate it! I will be sure to share this with the entire staff. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again, and be well! Jim McGuire, General Manager