Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites Convention...

917 Green Mill Road, Arcola, Illinois, 61910, United States
based on 470 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites Convention Center

Guests looking for Amish Country hotels can get away from it all while still enjoying the best modern conveniences at our Arcola hotel.

When booking central Illinois hotels, you deserve a property thats clean, comfortable and affordable with
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites Convention Center

Traveller Overview:
5.0 Rating: 470 reviews
Excellent 85%
Very Good 10%
Average 2%
Poor 0%
Terrible 1%
Rating

beckyb179, wrote review 12/02/2020

You couldn’t ask for more

Great place to stay - friendly staff - hotel was very clean - beds & linens smelled good - great breakfast, even had REAL cooked eggs - nice variety to choose from on breakfast bar - lady at front des... more

Owner Response
Tammy_Walker_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Becky, Thank you so much for taking time to leave such a great review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you found some great buys at the antique shops! Please stop in and see us again, if you're in the area.
Rating

64jeanief, wrote review 12/02/2020

Great Accommodations & Staff!

I recently stayed at this hotel because a friend got married in their convention center. I would’ve never imagined such a great place was hidden away in Arcola! The hotel was spotless from the lobby ... more

Owner Response
Tammy_Walker_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review! We are happy that you got a chance to experience "Amazing Arcola" and that you stayed with us. We hope that you get the chance to come back and check out the rest of the area. We hope to see you again.
Rating

Soccermom802, wrote review 11/02/2020

BEST Best Western Ever!

I stay at this hotel every time I am in town for work. The entire staff is friendly and the rooms are very clean. The breakfast is one of the best hotel breakfasts I've ever had. I feel at home when... more

Owner Response
Tammy_Walker_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate you coming back time and time again and hope you have time to enjoy some local attractions in between your work. We look forward to your next stay.
Rating

christys561, wrote review 11/02/2020

New favorite place to stay in Central Illinois

We stayed here while visiting family and we are so glad we did. We were here for 4 nights and nothing but great service. We have family in the Champaign area and it is about a 30 minute drive but it w... more

Owner Response
Tammy_Walker_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you enjoyed your visit to the area. We look forward to your next visit.
Rating

RateMyStay928, wrote review 11/02/2020

Would NOT Recommend

I stayed two nights for a business trip. Through the duration of my stay, I had no hot water for showers. Reported the issue to the front desk and received a very rude reaction from the manager. There... more

Owner Response
Tammy_Walker_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. I am not sure who you spoke to about the issues that you experienced, but I can assure you that it was not "the manager". I did not speak to anyone about a hot water issue or about the parking lot being icy, and I have never worn ear buds (nor should anyone at the front desk be wearing them). I apologize if you felt that you were treated rudely by any of our staff members. We have an amazing team here, and I very rarely hear complaints about our staff. If you would like to send me a private email and give me some more information, I would be happy to look into this further. We strive to have the very best customer service and we want to identify and correct anything that isn't amazing. We do have someone who takes care of our parking lot anytime it is icy or snows. It could be that they hadn't arrived yet, as I do not have specific details about your stay. I am wondering if it was very early, because he is usually on top of it. Again, I apologize for the entire team, and we hope you'll give us another chance.