Explore Hotel

Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Governors Inn!

Come experience what our beautiful city has to offer. We are sure that you will not be disappointed. From Civil War Tours to specialty Museums and Expos, the history is rich near and around our Richmond hotel; making it easy for guest to enjoy the vacation of a lifetime.

At our Richmond hotel, the best in the region is minutes away, like the Virginia State Capital, Monument Avenue, Canal Walk, Cary Street, Shockoe Bottom and of course Downtown Richmond. Richmond International Raceway is known for hosting Nascar, which is a speed lovers paradise. Do not forget the events held at the Virginia Commonwealth University and University of Richmond that take place all year round and offer a little something for everybody.

The Governors Inn Hotel mixes the best in hospitality with key locations. From Sportsplex to the Chesterfield Indoor Aquatic Center, it is fun for the whole family just minutes away from this Best Western Plus. The Edgar Allen Poe Museum is a must-stop-and-see, along with the numerous monuments of historical figures to see such as Robert E. Lee and Jefferson Davis. You can create your own historical journey and still have plenty of time left over for Dining and Shopping.

When looking for a Richmond hotel that really has it all, you need to consider the highlighted amenities that our hotel has to offer; such as a Luxury Bedding Package and Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast. Start your day with hot eggs, sausage and a waffle maker so that you can make your own waffles just like at home; as well as other breakfast favorites. We want you to make the most of your vacation whether it is going to the Chesterfield County Fair or the Metro Richmond Zoo, you are sure to have a great start to the day. To give you the feel of a home away from home atmosphere, we offer you a Fitness Room, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, Business Center and Free Wi-Fi. Come experience outstanding Customer Service with our staff today!

View more

Location

9826 Midlothian Turnpike
Richmond
Virginia
23235-4812
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 23235-4812

Send to Tom Tom

Address
9826 Midlothian Turnpike
Richmond
Virginia
23235-4812
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 mile(s) from Midlothian

  • 10.65 mile(s) from Richmond-Downtown Capitol

  • 13.77 mile(s) from Chesterfield

  • 15.35 mile(s) from Chester

  • 18.45 mile(s) from Mechanicsville-Hanover

  • 20.25 mile(s) from Powhattan

  • 20.26 mile(s) from Glen Allen

  • 24.9 mile(s) from Ashland

  • 25.89 mile(s) from Hopewell

  • 26.08 mile(s) from Goochland

  • 27.18 mile(s) from Petersburg

  • 31.17 mile(s) from Doswell

  • 31.97 mile(s) from Amelia Courthouse

  • 39.04 mile(s) from Cumberland

  • 63.42 mile(s) from Williamsburg

  • 70.02 mile(s) from Emporia

  • 91.53 mile(s) from Newport News

  • 104.7 mile(s) from Norfolk

  • 107.9 mile(s) from Lynchburg

  • 113.4 mile(s) from Washington D.C.

  • 0.1 mile(s) from Moorefield Office Park

  • 1 mile(s) from Arboretum

  • 1 mile(s) from Jonston Willis Hospital

  • 2 mile(s) from Mead-Westvaco

  • 2 mile(s) from VA State Police, Headquarters - Training Facility

  • 2 mile(s) from Boulders Office Park

  • 3 mile(s) from Chippenham Hospital

  • 5.85 mile(s) from McGuire VA Medical Center

  • 6.61 mile(s) from Bon Secours St Mary's, Hospital

  • 6.69 mile(s) from Retreat Doctor's Hospital

  • 7.11 mile(s) from Henrico Doctor's Hospital

  • 8.33 mile(s) from VCU Medical Center

  • 8.38 mile(s) from Childrens Hospital

  • 10 mile(s) from DuPont

  • 10 mile(s) from Philip Morris Corporation

  • 12 mile(s) from Alcoa Aluminum

  • 12.42 mile(s) from Nabisco

  • 12.95 mile(s) from CSX Railroad

  • 13.1 mile(s) from Coca Cola Enterprises Inc

  • 10.01 mile(s) from American Red Cross

  • 14.10 mile(s) from U.H.S. CBO Alantic Region

  • 14.12 mile(s) from Wella Corporation

  • 9.87 mile(s) from VDOT Headquarters

  • 13.39 mile(s) from DMV

  • 1.85 mile(s) from US Army Recru Station

  • 0.61 mile(s) from ECPI Technical College

  • 1.68 mile(s) from VA School of Dental Asst

  • 1.8 mile(s) from ITT Technical Institute

  • 2 mile(s) from Centura College, Nursing School

  • 5.18 mile(s) from Strayer University

  • 7 mile(s) from University of Richmond

  • 10 mile(s) from VCU-, Virginia Commonwealth University

  • 12 mile(s) from John Tyler, Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 501 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 260
Rating: 4 162
Rating: 3 47
Rating: 2 15
Rating: 1 17
Rating

Not a Great Stay

06/12/2016 477ggc, Hershey, Pennsylvania

When we arrived at this hotel, there was a very loud Christmas party taking place, with a very loud band. Our room was on the 3rd floor right above the party. The band was so loud it was as if we we... more

Owner Response
Lori_Gantz-Shelton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving your review for our hotel, Best Western Plus Governor's Inn, Richmond, Va. I am so sorry about the bad experience you had at our hotel with the loud music from the Event that was being held in the Event Hall. Even though they are private events with limitations given in the contract that they sign, it is very unfortunate that everyone does not always abide by the rules of the contract. I am so sorry it was very unpleasant for you. My Front Desk immediately takes action when they get a complaint from a guest regarding noise however I am sorry that this was not taken care of in a more appropriate way. when there is an Event in the Event Hall, if they book rooms, we do try to put them in those rooms above the Event Hall however, I am sorry if you were also given one of the rooms near or close enough that you were able to hear the music. I hope that you would return to us in the future so that we can demonstrate a better experience for you. Again, thank you for leaving your review.
Rating

Inadequate

05/12/2016 George H, Madison Heights, VA

The curtains would not close. After attempting to close them it was determined that they were designed not to close. This is an invasion of privacy and is no way acceptable for anyone. It is obvious ... more

Owner Response
Lori_Gantz-Shelton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving your review on Trip Advisor for our hotel, Best Western Plus, Governor's Inn, Richmond, Va. I am sorry that you had an issue with the curtains in the room. We do have blackout curtains that close, they sit directly behind the sheer curtains for our guest's comfort. Anytime there is an issue of any kind, please always contact the Front Desk so that we may address your concerns right then. We would have been more than happy to come up and help you secure the drapes for your privacy and security. I have Front Desk Agents on duty 24 hours a day to assist my guests with anything. I hope you will come back to our hotel so that we can demonstrate a better experience for you. Again, thank you for your review.
Rating

Won't stay here again!!

04/12/2016 Gayle R,

When we were outside the lobby we could hear very loud music coming from inside the hotel - that should have been the sign of things to come. We checked in, went to the room and felt like the band wa... more

Owner Response
Lori_Gantz-Shelton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving your review for our hotel, Best Western Plus Governor's Inn, Richmond, Va. I am so sorry about the bad experience you had at our hotel with the loud music from the Event that was being held in the Event Hall. Even though they are private events with limitations given in the contract that they sign, it is very unfortunate that everyone does not always abide by the rules of the contract. I am so sorry it was very unpleasant for you. My Front Desk immediately takes action when they get a complaint from a guest regarding noise however I am sorry that this was not taken care of in a more appropriate way. when there is an Event in the Event Hall, if they book rooms, we do try to put them in those rooms above the Event Hall however, I am sorry if you were also given one of the rooms near or close enough that you were able to hear the music. I hope that you would return to us in the future so that we can demonstrate a better experience for you. Again, thank you for leaving your review.
Rating

Clean and convenient

03/12/2016 D8488XDjamesd, Earlysville, Virginia

nice quiet hotel and convenient to where I needed to be. I have stayed at a lot of Best Western hotels this summer from Georgia to Alaska and each one has met my needs. I have used the points for st... more

Owner Response
Lori_Gantz-Shelton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for our hotel, Best Western Plus Governor's Inn, Richmond, Va. I am so happy to hear that we were able to meet all of your accommodation needs. We have a very good brand and it is filled with lots of people that believe in providing 100% Superior Customer Care to everyone. We hope that you will continue to stay at Best Westerns for all of your hotel accommodation needs. It is my hopes that if you are not a Best Western Rewards Member that you would take advantage of this free benefit to you and sign up. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Rating

Last minute pet friendly hotel

30/11/2016 debi1163, Milford, Massachusetts

We needed a pet friendly hotel on our way to Florida. I called a couple and though their websites said they were, they were no longer. The best western was so we chose it, the staff was great, breakfa... more

Owner Response
Lori_Gantz-Shelton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving your review on Trip Advisor for our hotel, Best Western Plus Governor's Inn, Richmond, Va. I am happy to see that we could accommodate your needs for a Pet Friendly room. Our team works really hard to provide 100% Superior Customer Care and I am glad to see that you experienced such great service while you were with us. We hope that you will return in the future to see us again. Once again, thank you for leaving your eview, it is greatly appreciated.