• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Fox Creek

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at our Fox Creek location, the Best Western Plus Fox Creek, to enjoy a warm night at a superior hotel in this superb region on the Highway to Alaska.

With close proximity to the highway and easy access to both Grande Prairie and Edmonton, we strive to ensure that our guests have everything they need for a comfortable stay at our hotel in Fox Creek. We help you get off on the right foot each morning with a free breakfast that includes eggs, fruit, coffee, pastries and more. We also have a pool and exercise facility to keep you in shape. If you are trying to get some work done on your trip, we have that covered as well, thanks to our staffed business center featuring a computer, photocopy machine and a fax machine.

In your room at our Fox Creek hotel, you will be able to enjoy cable television and free Wi-Fi access. Many of our rooms offer a view of beautiful outdoor scenery, whether of the mountains, the golf course, or the forest. Features like these are why many of our guests seek this Fox Creek hotel out again next time they pass through the area.

Be sure to let us know of any special accommodations you want or need. Spa rooms are available, as well full kitchenette rooms.

View more

Location

311-1st Avenue
Fox Creek
Alberta
T0H 1P0
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type T0H 1P0

Send to Tom Tom

Address
311-1st Avenue
Fox Creek
Alberta
T0H 1P0
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 89.40 kilometer(s) from Valley View

  • 198 kilometer(s) from Grande Prairie

  • 143 kilometer(s) from Swan Hill

  • 82.00 kilometer(s) from Whitecourt

  • 183 kilometer(s) from Edson

  • 261 kilometer(s) from Edmonton

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from BP Amoco Canada Petroleum, refining and related industries business serving the Fox Creek community.

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Chevron Canada, is an oil and gas extraction business serving the Fox Creek community.

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from SemCAMS, gathers and processes natural gas in Canada. Based in Calgary, SemCAMS assets include four gas processing plants and more than 600 miles of natural gas gathering pipelines in Alberta.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 40 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 16
Rating: 4 15
Rating: 3 5
Rating: 2 1
Rating: 1 3
Rating

Great for large group.

14/08/2017 tanyasU949OY, Edmonton, Canada

Clean, friendly and helpful staff. We were there for a family wedding and they were very accommodating to have us all together on one floor.The staff, very quickly, recognized us coming and going and ... more

Rating

My stay

30/06/2017 22murrayd, Edmonton, Canada

The morning staff at breakfast recognized me from previous stays and were very friendly and greeted my like a old friend which i appreciated. Rooms were nice and quite and at right temperature. Bre... more

Rating

hotel review

16/06/2017 U4624NZcarolineg, keg river, Canada

nice hotel for business or work, it has alot of industry workers staying there and quiet impressed at how clean the staff keep the place, comfortable beds with nice spacious rooms. breakfast is a bo... more

Owner Response
BWFox313, Manager at Best Western Plus Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank you for completing our survey and for your wonderful compliments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met all your expectations. We can not wait until come stay with us again. Sincerely Terri Aske Manager
Rating

Poor service

19/05/2017 loriek615, Grande Prairie, AB

Reserved a Non-smoking room but were forced to take a smoking room with a smoking door. Requested a late checkout but were harassed by Housekeeping at 9:15 and continued hourly. Morning Desk Clerk bl... more

Owner Response
BWFox313, Manager at Best Western Plus Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank you for completing our survey, we are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We are very sorry for all your inconvenience at the time of your check in, we understand when you booked on line for a non smoking room our hotel was also booking non smoking rooms, The hotel had become overbooked at this time. We did try our very best to provide you with any non smoking room, however we were unable to accommodate you with that type of room as we were overbooked. We do apologize to you for not contacting you to inform you that we did not have any non smoking room available for your stay. We did have the smoking room cleaned thoroughly and put in our Rest-orator machine in to try to rid the room of the smoking smell. We will also be letting the staff know to inform guest when we experience overbooking so that they will be informed before checking in the hotel. We did reward you an extra 1000 point for your inconvenience on May 19/17. We hope that you will stay with us again so we may be able to provide you with superior service. Sincerely Terri Aske Manager
Rating

Fox Creek

16/05/2017 robertkG669OF, St. Paul, Canada

Not a good experience will think hard to stay again needs to be more people friendly and get reservations correct also every time stayed pool etc shut down floors not clean a lot of dirt and mud from ... more

Owner Response
BWFox313, Manager at Best Western Plus Fox Creek, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you experienced some issues during your recent stay with us. We at the Best Western Plus try our very best to treat all guest like family, we are very sorry to hear that you did not experience this at the time of your check in we did have a new staff member training. We do understand your frustration with the checking issue and we will look into providing more training to new staff so our guest do not have issues with checking in and out process. AS for your issues with our pool being closed, we are in the process of upgrading our sauna and appreciate all our guest understanding while this is being done. We understand about your frustrations with all the mud and dirt, we would like to assure you that our floors are cleaned multiple times a day, however with all the rainy weather that we have had a hard time keeping control of this situation, and appreciate the guest patience with this issue. We hope that you will stay with us again so we can provide you superior service. Thank you Terri Aske Manager