I stayed two nights at the Best Western in Gilroy, CA. I paid extra for a room with a fireplace and whirlpool tub. First night: As I climb into the whirlpool tub I engage the drain stopper only to find out it is not attached! Lots of glue in multiple attempts to glue the stopper in place but I easily lifted the piece out of it's misery and left it on the side of the tub. Next I tried the shower-easy enough right? Nooooo! The Shower head is blasting water at a velocity to peel your skin away from your bones and there is no way to control it or adjust it because...wait for it...the shower head is attached with black electrical tape-not even duct tape but electrical tape! I was afraid to move it for fear the entire head would come flying off and give me a concussion! Not to worry, I managed to take the dermis exfoliating shower with the electrical taped shower head weapon and found the towels to be nice and crispy clean-crispy is a delicate way of describing these sandpaper drying rags they proclaim are towels. Next, on to dry my hair...wait..what ? The blow dryer doesn't work ? No way! Yup...the only item I didn't pack because the hotel had one, didn't work! Luckily I had family staying in the room next door and I promptly went there and stole their hair dryer (they're boys- who needs a hair dryer?)
We were there for two nights. According to the representatives at the front desk, I should have requested room cleaning service when I checked in for more than one night. What the hell? Was their a sign advising that ? Noo! I have been checking into hotels for 40 plus years and never have I had to request room cleaning service. Imagine my surprise when after a long day of being away from our rooms, we return at 9:00 p.m. to find them n the same deplorable shape we left them in? All used sand paper towels lying in a conveniently neat heap, the single trashcan for the room overflowing with trash, two broken hair dryers, drain stopper lying beside the tub and the electrical taped shower head waiting for revenge. I called the front desk and of course, the representative said I was welcome to come and pick up more towels because, wait for it...there was no one to deliver these items to my rooms!
Well, I survived my stay at the Not-So-Best-Western, and was told politely to call corporate for any type of reimbursement for my Not-So-Best-Stay. Still waiting for that call back! less
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell us about your experience at the Best Western Plus Forest Park inn in Gilroy. I apologize that you did not have a positive experience with out guest room. we will look into correcting the items mentioned. Unfortunately due to the pandemic daily room services have been on halt for over a year now. This has been the industry norm, however I do apologize that the front desk staff did not mention it during your check in. Your feedback is very valuable to us to enhance the future stays of all our guest.