Not as expected
29/01/2018 Roxy D, San Ramon, California
We booked this hotel to attend a family reception, arrived at 3:00pm in time to change and go- when we got to our room the smell of smoke was very strong, we opened the one window that did open change... more
We booked this hotel to attend a family reception, arrived at 3:00pm in time to change and go- when we got to our room the smell of smoke was very strong, we opened the one window that did open changed and left, upon return it was late, the smoke smell was awful but the room was right outside the hot tub, we were told the hot tub opened at 9:00 am perfect for before we had to leave in the morning- wrong it didn't open until 10:00 this didn't work for us. My husband has a prosthetic leg and needs to take it off and use crutches to go to the pool/ hot tub.
There was a broken tile area outside our door, very dangerous for heels or crutches. We didn't use the hot tub. There was a used wash cloth hanging in the shower, the carpet was dirty. The heat/ cooling units were filthy and the front was partially off- they worked I guess that is a plus. We should have asked to change rooms but we were rushed. Upon check out I mentioned to the person at the desk the smoke issue and the used washcloth over the shower curtain, she said she would have housekeeping do a better cleaning, really, no I'm sorry, no would you like to speak with the manager, just my receipt.
We felt like we were in some sleepy motel, please note the manager reached out and apologized and offered a discounted future visit, I don't know if I will chance a future visit, maybe they were just off or something, maybe I will to give them a chance at a better review in the future.
Last note, the breakfast that is included was a plus to this stay, we both had sore throats after being in that smoker room it was awful. less
Trushil K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites. I am very sorry that we failed to provide you with a good experience. I did speak with our housekeeping department about the issues you had previously mentioned to us. The reason for our pool hours are the fact that it is located in the middle of our hotel and we don't want people in the pool to disturb guests trying to sleep in. I am sorry that this did not work out for you. I really hope you will take me up on the offer of the discount on the future stay so that we can have an opportunity to change your opinion about our hotel.