Best Western Plus Encina Inn & Suites

2220 Bath Street, Santa Barbara, California, 93105-4322, United States
based on 1069 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Encina Inn & Suites

Our Santa Barbara property is situated in a quaint residential area and conveniently near all the areas popular attractions including miles of amazing coastline as well as the exciting downtown area where our guests will experience unique shopping, d show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
2220 Bath Street, Santa Barbara, California, 93105-4322, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Encina Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1069 reviews
Excellent 49%
Very Good 31%
Average 13%
Poor 4%
Terrible 2%
Rating

Adventurer374121, wrote review 12/04/2021

recent stay review

Lovely property with pretty landscaping and a fun and and relaxing atmosphere. Love the apartments and the pool suites that make it super easy to go out and in from the pretty pool area. We were able ... more

Owner Response
Liz Rodriguez, Other at Best Western Plus Encina Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Greeting Adventurer374121, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Best Western Encina Inn & Suites. Thank you for your kind compliments. I look forward to sharing your comments with our entire hotel team. Should your travels bring you back to Santa Barbara, we hope you visit us again. Kind regards, Anthony Ibarra General Manager
Rating

Onair801880309, wrote review 09/04/2021

Inadequate response by management to room that reeked of smoke

This is a non-smoking hotel but we were placed in a room that reeked of smoke. This room should have been shampooed or deep cleaned to get the wrench out before putting guests in. We were told we wou... more

Owner Response
Liz Rodriguez, Other at Best Western Plus Encina Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Onair801880309, I am terribly sorry about your experience. Please know that this does not reflect the level of service and response that we are proud to offer. As you mentioned our hotel is 100% non-smoking so I apologize that a previous guest violated this restriction, which resulted in an unfortunate inconvenience for you. When treating your family to a Santa Barbara getaway, the last thing you expect to experience is relocating to a different guestroom. I regret that you felt rushed by our hotel team. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Respectfully, Anthony Ibarra General Manager
Rating

AlanSemsar, wrote review 09/04/2021

This place is a dump

Room was dirty and they refused to clean due to Covid?? What?! Front staff are totally confrontational and just avoid any responsibility. Dust all over and smell of mildew. No place to park our car ... more

Owner Response
Liz Rodriguez, Other at Best Western Plus Encina Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Greetings Ms. Semsar, I am terribly sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your recent stay with us. Following state and industry guidelines, it is our policy to provide housekeeping service on arrivals only. With that said, please know that what you described does not reflect the quality of service we are proud to offer. Based on your comments we will review our cleaning and gust service policies with our hotel team to ensure we are providing the highest level of service we can offer. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Respectfully, Anthony Ibarra General Manager
Rating

mikebev74, wrote review 19/03/2021

Stay for Surgery

The hotel is next to world famous Sansum Clinic and Cottage Hospital. We stayed here as I was having surgery. The staff is amazing. We initially were give an upstairs room, when we explained our med... more

Owner Response
Liz Rodriguez, Other at Best Western Plus Encina Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you mikebev74, for your lovely comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your generous compliments and our 5-star rating are greatly appreciated. I look forward to sharing your review with our entire team and to welcoming back to the Best Western Plus Encina Inn & Suites. Warm regards, Anthony Ibarra General Manager
Rating

newedenfarm, wrote review 05/03/2021

Lovely Hotel and Awesome Staff

This is a wonderful hotel, restaurant, nice pool, and even a bird aviary! The staff was great, especially Mark, who is very knowledgeable and made our stay an awesome experience, he went above and bey... more

Owner Response
Liz Rodriguez, Other at Best Western Plus Encina Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Greetings newedenfarm, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Encina Inn & Suites. Thank you for your kind comments and lovely compliments toward Mark. I look forward to sharing your review with Mark and our entire hotel team. Should your travels bring you back to Santa Barbara, We hope you visit us again. Warm regards, Anthony Ibarra General Manager