Explore Hotel

It is all about location when travelling, which is why this Regina hotel is so popular, close to the best in shopping and dining. A home game of the Saskatchewan Roughriders is the perfect start to any trip, and a visit to the Casino Regina is the perfect place to test your luck. However, for many travelers, the opportunity to simply relax is what is on the itinerary.

Their friendly staff makes you feel right at home, and the amenities in room add to a rejuvenating trip. With an indoor heated pool with waterslide, you do not have to go far for a great time.

Start each day with a free breakfast including hot items such as ham, sausage, scrambled eggs and a waffle bar. Looking for more, they offer endless sweet pastries, fruits, a selection of cereal and Arabica coffee.

Free Wi Fi is also available throughout this Regina hotel, keeping guests connected whether they need to check in on business or book tickets online for a football game. Check the schedule for Everaz Place or find out which dining hot spots the locals prefer.

The University of Regina is also nearby, and this property is a favorite for visiting students, faculty and staff. Extended stays are their specialty, and they welcome a number of business travelers including fertilizer corporations, food service distributors, steel fabricators and local oil companies. Kitchenettes for extended stay guests provide a touch of home, and free parking makes travelling easy. Combine all of this with the best in hospitality and affordable rates, and it is clear why this Regina hotel has so many return guests. A cool, spacious room and luxurious bedding is the ticket to a fantastic trip, whether it is just one night or a few weeks.

Reserve a comfortable stay at the Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn and Suites where guests are treated like family. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

3840 Eastgate Drive
Regina
Saskatchewan
S4Z 1A5
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type S4Z 1A5

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3840 Eastgate Drive
Regina
Saskatchewan
S4Z 1A5
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 70.00 kilometer(s) from Moose Jaw

  • 112 kilometer(s) from Weyburn

  • 181 kilometer(s) from Yorkton

  • 198 kilometer(s) from Estevan

  • 247 kilometer(s) from Swift Current

  • 263 kilometer(s) from Saskatoon

  • 296 kilometer(s) from Williston, North Dakota

  • 356 kilometer(s) from Brandon, Manitoba

  • 390 kilometer(s) from Minot, North Dakota

  • 468 kilometer(s) from Medicine Hat, Alberta

  • 568 kilometer(s) from Winnipeg, Manitoba

  • 0.10 kilometer(s) from Canadian Union of Public

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from CTV Regina, local television station

  • 7.00 kilometer(s) from 3D Metal Corporation, large steel fabrication and erecting company

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from University of Regina

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from First Nations University of Canada




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 420 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 247
Rating: 4 129
Rating: 3 28
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 6
Rating

Very pleasant overnight

12/01/2017 Cambuch, Winnipeg, Canada

Very welcoming and friendly especially for us with a dog. We received a nice treat for our puppy from the staff. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We will return on our next trip to the area. It... more

Owner Response
Tammy B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that your puppy enjoyed the treats, and you found our rooms spacious. Our housekeeping staff works hard to ensure that are rooms are perfect for every guest. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Regina.
Rating

Stopped to freshen up with a shower

02/01/2017 George F,

We did not stay overnight , we only stooped off for a shower. We need a wheelchair accessible Roll in Shower The hotel looked great the Front Desk Staff was Incredible The reason for the lower ratin... more

Owner Response
Tammy B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased we were able to help with our wheelchair accessible room. Thank you for your feed back on the permanent seating for the shower, this is something we will look into for the future. The height of all the beds in the hotel is a Best Western requirement, but will bring this to the attention at Best Western, and that this needs to be looked at for accessible rooms. I am glad to hear that the rest of the room was to your satisfaction and that if was easy to get around in the wheelchair. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Regina.
Rating

Substandard - Prepare to burn your skin and cough in the pool

01/01/2017 Brad B,

Not impressed with our stay at all, despite high hopes of other reviews. Biggest complaint is incredibly high, unsafe chlorine levels in the pool. We stayed here with our young kids because of the po... more

Owner Response
Tammy B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us, our pool during the holidays and especially New Years eve got a lot of use, and was having a hard time keeping up the the chlorine demand. The smell of chlorine comes from the chlorine working and reacting with people body oils, lotions etc. (as most do not shower off before getting in the pool) as well as other thing that go on in the pool when it has a lot of kids and adults in it. Our pool is tested manually 5 times per day as well as monitored 24/7 by an outside company. The water temperature of the pool is consistent at 85 degrees Fahrenheit or 29.5 degrees Celsius. Our breakfast room can get very busy this is why we open our meeting room across from the front desk for additional seating. We am sorry you found your room loud please next time called down to our front desk and let us know, this way we can deal with the issue immediately.
Rating

Clean but....

31/12/2016 JAndrew967, Eatonia, Canada

Decent hotel but there was so much chlorine in the pool area it physically burnt your eyes and throat. All kids were coughing and crying about burning throats and eyes. Front desk staff and as no help... more

Owner Response
Tammy B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had issues with the pool area. Our chlorine is checked 5 times per day on site as well as monitored by an outside company 24 hours a day, and is kept within the required levels. The bathing load over new years was very high, the chlorine smell is cause by the chlorine reacting, to what people have on their skin (lotion ect, as well as on their bathing suites) this is why a shower is required before get into a pool, however most people skip this before getting into a hotel pool. It also reacts with other things that happen in the pool when there is a large amount of kids and adults in the swimming. Our chlorine level was low as the pool was having a hard time keeping up with the demand. I am happy to hear you found our rooms to be clean and hope you enjoyed breakfast as well. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel
Rating

Peaceful

26/12/2016 TNTRegina_Canada, Warman, Canada

Christmas Eve and Day good time to get some peace. Fairly new hotel and good location. Hot tub was not working - was not told before arriving or when booking for an update. Pillow covers were very ... more

Owner Response
Tammy B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, and Thank you for making us part of your holiday times. The hot tub was down to a leak, this was not something that was planned, and we were trying to get it fixed as soon as possible. I'm sorry you found our pill cases rough. I am glad you did enjoy breakfast and the rest of the fun in the pool area. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Regina.