Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn

2038 W Avenue I, Lancaster, California, 93536-7201, United States
based on 259 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn

When youre traveling to Lancaster, CA in the Antelope Valley, theres a brand-new hotel where you can stay in close proximity to Palmdale, CA, the best attractions, and most essential work sites. Youll stay in comfort with thoughtful amenities thatll show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
2038 W Avenue I, Lancaster, California, 93536-7201, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 259 reviews
Excellent 76%
Very Good 13%
Average 4%
Poor 1%
Terrible 3%
Rating

LightPacker700978, wrote review 14/07/2021

Management - Poor Service- Discrepency with Policy and Homeless Issues

Visited site for a Softball Tournament. Booked one room for two nights Friday 7/9 and Saturday 7/10 for our family and not as a group. We booked two nights not knowing if we needed it. Friday night at... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stay and for sending this detailed feedback. I am extremely sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We will investigate the entire issues with the concerned department. Guest comments are very much important for us. Actions will be taken for inspecting and improving all the issues Request your understanding and support. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Rating

annieh0lden, wrote review 13/07/2021

Hot Box Hotel

Upon check-in, the first room we were given had such a strong odor of marijuana that there was no way we could have stayed in there. Throughout the remainder of the visit, the third-floor hallway cont... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are distressed to see your comments. Your feedback is important to us. Our apologies for the inconvenience. The entire points you have observed will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken, We shall appreciate your kind understanding. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Rating

Global573171, wrote review 08/07/2021

Don't waste your money

This hotel is too expensive for what you get. Staff is rude and incompetent. Management is non existent. Rooms smell like smoke. Pool is tiny and so dirty you can't see anything below the surface. ... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We are working to improve the problems areas detected in your stay and will ensure that they are improved to the best. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Rating

csadler11, wrote review 17/05/2021

Would definitely stay again

Wonderful place to stay - close to gas, shopping and eating options. The place was very clean, neat and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well there. It's too bad the eating area was st... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your nice comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Rating

kassie242, wrote review 05/04/2021

Quick & Efficient, Clean, Uncomfortable Beds

The maintenance team has a great turnover! We stayed for multiple nights, on the first night the shower had a slow drain, they fixed it immediately. The reservation was made for 2 Queen beds and I wa... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn, responded to this review
Hello Kassie, Thank you so much for the stay and the overall appreciation. We are highly inspired seeing your comments. Guest satisfaction is a special reward for our team. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager