Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn

2038 W Avenue I, Lancaster, California, 93536-7201, United States
based on 248 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn

When youre traveling to Lancaster, CA in the Antelope Valley, theres a brand-new hotel where you can stay in close proximity to Palmdale, CA, the best attractions, and most essential work sites. Youll stay in comfort with thoughtful amenities thatll show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
2038 W Avenue I, Lancaster, California, 93536-7201, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 248 reviews
Excellent 77%
Very Good 14%
Average 4%
Poor 1%
Terrible 2%
Rating

123surferdude1, wrote review 26/10/2020

Homeless and drug deals rule this hotel

How this hotel gets its high marks are beyond me. My son and I stayed here one Sunday night. The parking lot is shared/adjoins an AMPM gas station and convenience store and a Wendy's. Before getting ... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Rating

robertdJ1374FI, wrote review 28/08/2020

Early Dr. Appointment Trip

I booked online for $117. I hoped to arrive around 6pm but after working late didn't arrive until 10:30pm. Around 8:30, I got a phone call while I was fueling. At 9:14 when I saw the voicemail f... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn, responded to this review
Dear Robert, Thank you for recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the trouble. This is an unusual incidence and our apologies. We will investigate this with the concerned department. Actions will be taken for the lapse and steps will be taken that it never repeats in future. Request your understanding and support. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Rating

lisakehres, wrote review 04/08/2020

WEDDING 2020

Very nice and clean atmosphere .given the COVID-19 ISSUES, everything was spotless and.i noticed cleaning going on at all times of the day and night. i have been using this hotel over the past 5 years... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Glad to see your positive comments which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.
Rating

mrskatlester070717, wrote review 19/07/2020

Rude Staff

I was overcharged a few nights and hotel staff didn't adjust my bill until I complained for about a hour and finally a young man working at the front desk seen I was not given my AAA discount and adju... more

Owner Response
Manny Bains, Owner at Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the Best Western Desert Poppy Inn. Our apologies for the lack of professionalism with our staff. We understand the importance of staff hospitality and its impacts. We will deal with the concerned staff and manage them to become guest friendly. Nevertheless, we request you to not consider this as a benchmark of our hotel and give us another opportunity to offer you an awesome stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Rating

Nefty877, wrote review 29/06/2020

Comfort during Covid-19

I travel for work, even during these chaotic times unforntnately. The hotel shows excellent care when it comes to the needed extra sanitization needed. The room felt very clean, also they switched to ... more

Owner Response
bestwesterndesert, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn. We are delighted to see your feedback. Your appreciation is very much encouraging. Our team will offer yet another awesome hospitality next time. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.