Homeless and drug deals rule this hotel
How this hotel gets its high marks are beyond me. My son and I stayed here one Sunday night. The parking lot is shared/adjoins an AMPM gas station and convenience store and a Wendy's. Before getting ... more
How this hotel gets its high marks are beyond me. My son and I stayed here one Sunday night. The parking lot is shared/adjoins an AMPM gas station and convenience store and a Wendy's. Before getting out of the car a mentally ill and presumably homeless man knocked on our window begging for money. When I said no he got upset and I was concerned. Fortunately I can handle myself but I was with my son. The AMPM seems to serve as a base for homeless and drug dealers. This I learned when we attempted to cross the street to In&Out. It was sketchy just crossing the street as you had to walk by the AMPM with a parking lot full of homeless and drug dealers.
The hotel lobby looked like a crime scene with yellow tape blocking the what was a lobby sitting room and prior to covid 19 a place to have the free breakfast. No place to sit down while waiting in line to check in. I guest in front of me asked to use bathroom while waiting to check in and the desk clerk said it was closed due to covid. No, closed due to homeless roaming the property.
The lobby with the crime tape and plexiglass cage made it look more like a prison than a 160.00 hotel with tax. With all this going 1/3 of the parking lot likes were out!
Breakfast was a joke. A 4 oz juice, a spoiled orange and a marshmallow breakfast surger bar.
Manager did write and apologized for the poor experience. Other than the breakfast and parking lot lighting this Best Western Manager cant change the location.
For 150+ a night there must be a better hotel a long this route. less
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn, responded to this review
We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay.
Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate.
I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned.
Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future.
We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest.
I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property.