Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel in London.

Completely rebuilt in 2015, with innovatively designed, air-conditioned rooms, this is modernity in Central London. Relaxing rain showers, media streaming, large smart TV's and touch controlled mood lighting make for a chic base to explore the city.

Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel is situated in the heart of London. A 5 minute stroll from Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express, with an airport journey time of only 15 minutes. There are plenty of tubes and buses to all major London sights too.

We're a stone's throw from Hyde Park, and walking distance to world class shopping on Oxford Street and the nightlife of Soho. For those rainy days there's a direct tube connection to both Westfield shopping centres.

You won't be disappointed with the local vibrant restaurant scene either, a vast choice catering to every budget. And with numerous traditional local pubs you're spoilt for choice.

In the hotel you'll find The Hub, with complimentary tea and coffee for you to sip while you catchup with today's newspapers. An ideal place to chill, morning or evening, before you hit the streets of London.

In London it's style over space, and our rooms are a perfect reflection of that ethos. Cosy and stylishly chic.

View more

Location

130 Sussex Gardens
London
W2 1UB
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6156*

Summary

Continental breakfast only
Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is charged parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

delmere-hotel-dining-15-83683

Breakfast Room

Continental buffet breakfast: croissants, bread rolls, toasts, brioches, assorted jams, nutella, butter, margarine, fresh fruit salad, fuits in syrup, cheese, ham, natural yoghurt, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, cereals...

delmere-hotel-dining-06-83683

Hotel Bar

Our recently renovated Jazz Bar is the first stop for any weary traveller to recollect and relax, but it could equally be the start of an enjoyable evening in the bustle of London.
Why not make your choice from our wide range of whiskeys or lagers, while listening to jazz or sixties music?

Opening hours

00:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type W2 1UB

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A40, J1, 1.00 miles
Nearest train station: Paddington, 0.25 miles
Nearest tube station: Paddington, 3.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 20.00 miles

Address
130 Sussex Gardens
London
W2 1UB
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Wembley Stadium (6.8 miles)

  • West Ham United FC (10.8 miles)

  • Chelsea FC (4.5 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Oxford Circus (1.9 miles)

  • Hyde Park (0.4 miles)

  • Westfield Shopping Centre (3.7 miles)

  • Madame Tussauds (1.3 miles)

  • Leicester Square (3.3 miles)

Shopping

  • Oxford Street (1.4 miles)

  • Westfield shopping Centre (3.4 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 151 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 62
Rating: 4 64
Rating: 3 16
Rating: 2 5
Rating: 1 4
Rating

Ultra modern, small but OK

23/08/2016 Bertybign, London

This is close to Paddington station in a quiet and leafy location. A great deal of thought has gone into the layout with space saving features and with a focus on environmental sustainability. GOOD V... more

Owner Response
DelmereLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, We hope you had a safe journey back home. On behalf of the Team I would like to thank you for your feedback and your kind compliments towards the Staff. It makes us happy to acknowledge you liked the design of the room, the comfort of the bed, the cleanliness, the location of the hotel and the free high speed Wi-Fi. Regarding breakfast and the illuminated panels in the room, we will be using your feedback to implement improvements in the future. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Yenny Souto Lopez General Manager
Rating

Clean & Convenient

18/08/2016 ltfong, Brooklyn, New York

I had a quick overnight stay in London and wanted to enjoy the City but, be an easy train ride to Heathrow airport. The Delmere suited this criteria well. The hotel is a few blocks from Paddington st... more

Owner Response
DelmereLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and for your kind compliments towards the Staff. We would also like to thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of the room. It is our aim to always keep our high standard level of service and it makes us proud to know our customers acknowledge it. Regarding the size of the room, please note that our hotel is located in a Victorian house and, as most of the hotels in Sussex Gardens our rooms are compact. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Yenny Souto Lopez General Manager
Rating

Great budget hotel

16/08/2016 tohow, Oslo, Norway

First of all, when I have rated this with five stars it's not to indicate this is a five star hotell, but it is an excellent budget hotel in terms of service, location and quality of rooms. I stayed ... more

Owner Response
DelmereLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and the fact that you liked the hotel and its features, as well as the professionalism of our Staff. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, Yenny Souto Lopez General Manager
Rating

Great newly refurbished hotel close to Paddington

15/08/2016 EgorParienko, Kiev, Ukraine

I come to London every couple of months and find staying close Paddington Station very practical. It's where the Heathrow Express arrives and the Central London is quite close (Hyde Park is just 5-7 m... more

Owner Response
DelmereLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback. It makes us glad to hear you like our hotel because of the proximity to Paddington Station, the layout of the room, the design, the rain shower, the quietness of the room you were allocated in, the complimentary tea and coffee facilities and also because we are good value for money. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Yenny Souto Lopez General Manager
Rating

Terrible hotel

14/08/2016 pinksteele, Villanueva de la Canada, Spain

This hotel does not follow Best Western rewards or Elite benefits , I am a diamond/ platinum member but they do not upgrade according to the program. The bed in our room is so bad we can not sleep it ... more

Owner Response
DelmereLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for writing about your recent stay at our property. First of all, I would like to explain that the BEST WESTERN loyalty programme policy says that a guest may be upgraded if there are any rooms available on arrival. Unfortunately the day you checked in we were fully-booked, hence the reason we could not upgrade you. Regarding the comfort of the bed, please note that all our mattresses are of a high quality. All our rooms have the same type of mattress and they were all bought a year ago when we fully refurbished our hotel. I kindly ask you to read other guests' reviews on Trip Advisor and you will see that everybody mentions how comfortable our beds are. I would also like to explain that unfortunately we had to put the lift out of order for a few hours so that the engineer could replace one of the electronic parts and test it to make sure it was working properly after a fault. I apologize for the inconveniences this may have caused you. Sincerely, Yenny Souto López General Manager