• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel in London.

Completely rebuilt in 2015, with innovatively designed, air-conditioned rooms, this is modernity in Central London. Relaxing rain showers, media streaming, large smart TV's and touch controlled mood lighting make for a chic base to explore the city.

Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel is situated in the heart of London. A 5 minute stroll from Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express, with an airport journey time of only 15 minutes. There are plenty of tubes and buses to all major London sights too.

We're a stone's throw from Hyde Park, and walking distance to world class shopping on Oxford Street and the nightlife of Soho. For those rainy days there's a direct tube connection to both Westfield shopping centres.

You won't be disappointed with the local vibrant restaurant scene either, a vast choice catering to every budget. And with numerous traditional local pubs you're spoilt for choice.

In the hotel you'll find The Hub, with complimentary tea and coffee for you to sip while you catchup with today's newspapers. An ideal place to chill, morning or evening, before you hit the streets of London.

In London it's style over space, and our rooms are a perfect reflection of that ethos. Cosy and stylishly chic.

View more

Location

130 Sussex Gardens
London
W2 1UB
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 03330 034108

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is charged parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

delmere-hotel-leisure-01-83683

Breakfast Room

Continental buffet breakfast: croissants, bread rolls, toasts, brioches, assorted jams, nutella, butter, margarine, fresh fruit salad, fuits in syrup, cheese, ham, natural yoghurt, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, cereals...

blank image

Hotel Bar

Our recently renovated Jazz Bar is the first stop for any weary traveller to recollect and relax, but it could equally be the start of an enjoyable evening in the bustle of London.
Why not make your choice from our wide range of whiskeys or lagers, while listening to jazz or sixties music?

Opening hours

00:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type W2 1UB

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A40, J1, 1.00 miles
Nearest train station: Paddington, 0.25 miles
Nearest tube station: Paddington, 3.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 20.00 miles

Address
130 Sussex Gardens
London
W2 1UB
England


What's nearby?




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 429 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 205
Rating: 4 156
Rating: 3 42
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 17
Rating

Location, location

15/10/2019 cdpatterson50, Moose Jaw, Canada

Great location a couple blocks from Paddington Station. Close to Metro. Well within walking distance of many of London’s sites. Very modern rooms although small by North American standards. Internet ... more

Rating

2 day break in london

13/10/2019 Teresa N, Chipping Campden, England, United Kingdom

very slick hotel, just round the corner from Paddington, lovely quiet room at the back, everything you needed in a small but comfortable space, immaculately clean, would highly recommend this hotel fo... more

Rating

Worst Hotel Experience.

07/10/2019 jimgrim2019, Altoona, Pennsylvania

Worst hotel experience ever. The room was literally 6 feet wide with a futon like single mattress. They charged more than I was quoted when I made reservation with Corporate. Check in told me to call ... more

Owner Response
Best Western Pl... D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. We do not know if the room you stayed in was booked by yourself or by an agent, but it was not booked by the hotel. We simply followed the instructions in the confirmation we received from Best Western. You should have also received a confirmation email, in which you can see the total price for your booking. I have also checked your room billing and credit card receipt (both signed by you). The amount you paid by credit card is the amount showing in your bill, which matches the amount on the reservation confirmation, so we have not overcharged you. In regards to the size of the bedroom, please note that our property used to be a Victorian house, which was converted into a hotel, hence the reason the rooms are compact. You booked a cosy single room, which is our smallest room type. Nevertheless, we have other room types available, such as double or executive double, which are much more spacious. Please note that all our mattresses are of a very high quality and the mattress sizes are as per the British standards. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 020 7706 3344. Sincerely, Yenny Souto Lopez General Manager
Rating

High end expirience

05/10/2019 alexandrakalamata10,

The hotel was very well located, the service was perfect and the rooms very clean. The Front desk with a huge smile ready to assist you. I would only recommend a bigger variety on the breakfast, it wa... more

Owner Response
Best Western Pl... D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Our housekeeping Team would like to thank you for noticing the cleanliness of the rooms and, our front desk Team would like to thank you for acknowledging their efforts to provide an outstanding customer service. In regards to your comments about the breakfast, we would like to know your thoughts about how we can improve. Unfortunately we cannot offer English breakfast, but we believe we have a wide variety of items available, including freshly-baked croissants, different flavours of porridge and muffins, crumpets, American pancakes, freshly-made fruit salad, a variety of cheeses, jams and breads, boiled eggs, cereals, etc. Our drinks include fruit juices, hot chocolate, a wide range of teas and coffees. If you would like to send some further feedback, please email us at reservations@delmerehotel.co.uk. Best regrads, Yenny Souto Lopez General Manager
Rating

Avoid

05/10/2019 Clwk8,

The hotel disappoints in its people quality. Good location but you can find 30 other hotels within 3 minutes walk. The staff are unhelpful for a hospitality industry. Tendency is to blame guests for p... more

Owner Response
Best Western Pl... D, Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. In regards to your comments about the staff, I am very surprised to hear you were not pleased with the service provided, as we constantly get compliments from our guests. We have trained our staff to be polite and courteous, ensuring our guests receive optimal customer service. I would like to emphasize that we have never blamed any of our guests for hotel issues. Despite of the fact that the room you were allocated in was in the lower ground floor, you did not experience any problems while staying with us. There is actually nobody to blame, as there was not a problem. The room you were given was an executive double room, which is the room type you booked. We have executive double rooms throughout the building, including the basement, but all the bedrooms have the same standards. In fact, the rooms on the lower ground floor are a bit more spacious and also quieter. Since you were not satisfied with the room being located on the lower ground floor and we were fully-booked, my colleague offered you the possibility to move to a standard double room on a higher floor. You agreed to change rooms for the same price. When we moved you to a room on a higher floor, the room you vacated was not sold for a higher price. As we were fully-booked, we had to upgrade a guest who booked the double room you stayed i, to the executive double room you did not like. In regards to the lack of signal on your mobile phone, unfortunately this is something beyond our reach. We cannot control the coverage of mobile networks. Nevertheless, we have high speed Internet access in all our bedrooms, including the ones on the lower ground floor. If I can provide any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me at 020 7706 3344. Best regards, Yenny Souto Lopez General Manager