Best Western Plus Crown Colony Inn & Suites

3211 S 1st Street, Lufkin, Texas, 75901-7341, United States
based on 358 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Crown Colony Inn & Suites

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Crown Colony Inn & Suites!

Our Lufkin hotel is ideally located on Highway 59 in Lufkin, adjacent to the Crown Colony Country Club, as well as across the street from Angelina College. Situated behind four rest
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 12:00:00
3211 S 1st Street, Lufkin, Texas, 75901-7341, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Crown Colony Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 358 reviews
Excellent 74%
Very Good 20%
Average 3%
Poor 1%
Terrible 0%
Rating

regina2588, wrote review 06/11/2020

Quick Trip

I needed to stay overnight for a medical emergency for my Mom. I've stayed here before. Staff is wonderful and very friendly. Room was clean which is important to me. Would DEFINITELY recommend thi... more

Rating

CD77901, wrote review 12/10/2020

Very clean room!

This is one of the cleanest rooms I’ve ever stayed in. Even the tv remote was cleaned and in plastic. We were very tired and stopped late, the beds were very comfortable! Also at check in the front de... more

Owner Response
Zach Glenn, Owner at Best Western Plus Crown Colony Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the great comments and for choosing to stay with us! We are proud of our cleaning and sanitization efforts to ensure a safe stay for every guest. Thank you again and please come stay with us again soon!
Rating

kimberlyslaten, wrote review 16/07/2020

Best Western, Best In Lufkin, Texas

I always stay here when I'm In Lufkin, Texas. Very Reasonable Prices, Very Clean Rooms, Also Very Top Notch Staff. Plenty Of Parking and easy in and out access to HWY 59 North. Two Restaurants, Two F... more

Owner Response
Zach Glenn, Owner at Best Western Plus Crown Colony Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments! We have tries very hard to respond to the safety concerns of this pandemic while keeping our high standards of service and we're always thrilled to know that we have accomplished this. We appreciate your loyalty to us and we hope that we can see you again very soon!
Rating

SoniaL04, wrote review 14/07/2020

Bad stay

Let me preface my review by saying I’ve stayed at this location countless times with nothing but great things to say, unfortunately, this last stay may change my mind. Room 112 needs heavy attention! ... more

Owner Response
Zach Glenn, Owner at Best Western Plus Crown Colony Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Sonia, first off I just want to apologize for the poor experience that you had while staying at our hotel. I completely understand needing to feel safe and have everything work properly in the room. It sounds like our standards weren't up to what we expect and for that I am deeply sorry. I have alerted our entire team to these comments and you can be sure that they will be taken care of immediately. We can't perform at our best without knowing where we fall short, so thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We would love to have the opportunity to speak with you further on this, so please contact Teresa our GM at the hotel at stay@bwlufkin.com so that we can get more details on your issues and how we can make this right. - Zach Glenn, Co-Owner
Rating

GFC2Tx, wrote review 26/06/2020

Missing: Breakfast

The bathroom had some minor plumbing problems, but the hotel appeared clean. Our request for room location was accommodated. We appreciated there was a ceiling fan in the room. With all the current co... more

Owner Response
helmhotelsgroup, Owner at Best Western Plus Crown Colony Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry that you had issues during your stay. We are still evaluating safe options for expanding our breakfast options to better reflect guests' expectations. With respect to the apples, we go by the WHO statement in regards to food transmission which states "It is highly unlikely that people can contract COVID-19 from food or food packaging." However, with your feedback we will continue to try to limit contact between guests. We hope that you will continue to provide feedback on how we can improve and we hope that you come back to see us again soon!