Not the cleanest place
04/10/2016 Pete P, Nelson, Canada
This place was a great deal on the website and has really great location close to the Zoo and various other restaurants/shopping. However I was not happy with the over all cleanliness of this hotel. T... more
This place was a great deal on the website and has really great location close to the Zoo and various other restaurants/shopping. However I was not happy with the over all cleanliness of this hotel. The pool and hot tub have poor up keep and the emergency phone is disconnected. Lots of hair in the sinks and out of order bathrooms. This place was just barley good enough. Something tells me the parking lot has a lot of break ins too though nothing happened on our trip. less
Erin K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review
We do apologise that you feel our property was not up to your standard. We have won several Travel Awards for cleanliness and maintenance 5 years running and take great pride in the care our team puts into our property. Please know that our pool and hot tub are monitored daily to meet Fraser Health standards.
Thank you for bringing your concerns regarding the pool phone to our attention, we had our Building Manager check into it and it is functioning normally, although the volume had been turned down. Please note, this is a two-way phone only from the pool to Front Desk, and is to be solely used for emergency purposes.
In regards to your presumptions of assessing our parking lot to experience break-ins, this is simply inaccurate. We have not experienced any break-ins at our property, and would like to assure to you that guest safety and security is of utmost importance to us.
Thank you for your feedback.