Shower Not Working/Poor Customer Service
I would agree with other reviews on the above average noise level coming form slamming doors and hall way chatter. Room did have a light pet odor but it was a pet room. Unfortunately the shower in roo... more
I would agree with other reviews on the above average noise level coming form slamming doors and hall way chatter. Room did have a light pet odor but it was a pet room. Unfortunately the shower in room 133 would not turn on when we went to take our morning showers. My husband and I both tried multiple times-up, down, in, out, left, right- not a drop. We chose to throw in the towel and check out. Giving the current COVID situation and that we were traveling with dogs I was not going to hassle with switching rooms or having a maintenance person come in. I did stop at the front desk and got a “wish you would have called” and “all you had to do was pull it away from the wall”. I’m sorry but that shower was not coming on and a call to the desk was not going to fix it. It should not take a secret maneuver to operate a shower!!! I had to ask for some sort of compensation as it was apparent they were not going to make any attempt at customer retention. I was offered $10 discount on the night. I kind of feel like the inconvenience of not having a shower is worth more on a $149.99 rate? I emailed the GM 10 days ago and have yet to hear back from him! I also never received a final bill so I have no clue if the $10 credit was applied.
We had multiple hotel options to choose from that night but chose this location because we normally stop at a BW Cottontree Inn in Salt Lake. Albeit they have working showers... less
James Spatig, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable lifestyle experience and from your feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. . I sorry to hear that you had issues with our shower and can understand not wanting to change rooms with pets in the room. I have credited back your account $50 for the inconvenience and hope that you will give us another chance in the future. I am the GM and did not receive any email from you, or it might have went into my spam...
Once again I apologize for the delay.