Best Western Plus Concord Inn

320 Front Street, Minocqua, Wisconsin, 54548, United States
based on 403 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Concord Inn

Experience the beauty and tranquility of Wisconsins Northwoods while staying at this cozy Minocqua hotel overlooking Lake Minocqua and near hiking, biking, skiing and more!

Situated in downtown Minocqua on Highway 51 and across from Torpy Pa
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Concord Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 403 reviews
Excellent 53%
Very Good 30%
Average 10%
Poor 2%
Terrible 2%
Rating

KIE9228, wrote review 08/08/2020

Not Covid Compliant

We stayed at this location one night the first week of August. None of the employees were wearing masks on their nose and mouth. There are signs up and hand sanitizer. I saw at least 4 employees doi... more

Owner Response
Becky Dudek, Other at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Kie9228, for your review. I will speak with my breakfast attendant about making sure his mask is pulled over his nose also. Most of my employees know that they are to be wearing mask when in the public areas and in rooms with guest being in there. My front desk staff we don't require them to wear a mask when they are behind the barrier but when they go out in the halls they must have them on. I Will discuss this with our housekeeping crew. Thank you
Rating

Sue B, wrote review 07/08/2020

They did not follow Covid-19 good practices

The hotel employees were very friendly and accommodating and the hotel was very clean and inviting. However, for the most part, the employees did not wear face coverings at all. One person at the fro... more

Owner Response
Becky Dudek, Other at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Sue for your review. We appreciate you letting us know about your stay. I will look into why the staff was not wearing their mask when guest were around in the public areas or in a room with a guest in them. Front desk wears mask when going out of the office area into the public areas when guests are around and I will check to see why they were not. I appreciate you letting us know. My staff gets temps taken daily before they come in and my front desk has been tested. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you
Rating

dwithk, wrote review 29/07/2020

Great night stay

Check in went very smoothly, and the stay was very nice. We requested an early check in and our room was ready before 3:00. It all worked our wonderfully so we could get to our scheduled ziplining on ... more

Owner Response
Becky Dudek, Other at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review
Thank you dwithk for your review. We appreciate you letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad we were able to get you check in so you could start enjoying get-a-way. We appreciate your business and value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you
Rating

Angela N, wrote review 15/06/2020

Pet friendly motel

Clean, comfortable, friendly motel conveniently located in Minocqua. Walk to restaurants, shops. Close to lake, parks and trail. Pet friendly with large grassy area next to hotel. Pool, bar and hot br... more

Owner Response
BestWestern320, General Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review
Thank Angela N for your review. We appreciate you letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us. Your Business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast and bar. Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you Becky Dudek GM
Rating

Jagi55025, wrote review 12/06/2020

Doing it Right

Took the bikes with friends to Minocqua. First stop..check in at the Best Western. Pleasant, efficient staff. Public areas nicely decorated and clean. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and also very cl... more

Owner Response
BestWestern320, General Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Jagi55025 for your review. We appreciate you letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us. We glad you like the newly remodeled public areas and our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you Becky Dudek GM