• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus City Centre Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

We are centrally located in Edmonton, just 400 metres from rapid transit. Guests park here for free while other downtown hotels charge you for parking! By train, times are: 8 minutes to the brand new Rogers Place Arena, home of the Edmonton Oilers. 10 minutes to the downtown core and Shaw Conference Centre. 17 minutes to University of Alberta and hospital. 20 minutes to Northlands / Edmonton Expo Centre.

Our hotel houses a full restaurant and lounge with great views, and has 24-hour food service in the Tim Hortons coffee shop attached to the lobby. Directly across the street is one of Edmontons busiest shopping centres, Kingsway Mall. Fans of CFL football can catch the free shuttle to the Edmonton Eskimos games at the mall. Patrons of the arts can visit the Art Gallery of Alberta, the Royal Alberta Museum, and our citys art festivals just a quick train ride away.

You will love our contemporary guest rooms, each complete with all of the comforts of home. For your convenience, we have custom designed furnishings and oversized writing desks in most rooms. Families and travelers enjoy our indoor salt water pool, relaxing hot tub, and thrilling 30-foot water slide.

Business guests visiting the Best Western Plus City Centre Inn will also appreciate the hotels close proximity to area businesses, including the Royal Canadian Mounted Police K-Division, Northern Alberta Institute of Technology, Glenrose Hospital and the Royal Alexandra Hospital.

View more

Location

11310-109th Street
Edmonton
Alberta
T5G 2T7
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type T5G 2T7

Send to Tom Tom

Address
11310-109th Street
Edmonton
Alberta
T5G 2T7
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 13.00 kilometer(s) from St. Albert

  • 33.00 kilometer(s) from Ft. Saskachewan

  • 37.00 kilometer(s) from Leduc

  • 144 kilometer(s) from Drayton Valley

  • 152 kilometer(s) from Red Deer

  • 286 kilometer(s) from Drumheller

  • 293 kilometer(s) from Calgary

  • 361 kilometer(s) from Jasper

  • 416 kilometer(s) from Banff

  • 449 kilometer(s) from Fort McMurray

  • 457 kilometer(s) from Grande Prairie

  • 0.10 kilometer(s) from R.C.M.P. Headquarters, K Division provides federal, provincial, municipal and First Nations policing services in Alberta through 107 detachments.

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Alberta Legislature Building, open 362 days a year, and our knowledgeable tour guides are always pleased to welcome you.

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from CFB Edmonton Military Base, located in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. It is also known as Edmonton Garrison or "Steele Barracks".

  • 0.10 kilometer(s) from NAIT, The Northern Alberta Institute of Technology in Edmonton, Alberta, is a leader in technical training and applied education with over 250 programs.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 426 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 162
Rating: 4 167
Rating: 3 73
Rating: 2 14
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Great family trip

24/04/2017 C9451OInickp, Lethbridge, Canada

Very pleased with the hotel and waterslide and rooms. My family was very happy and entertained with the pool and staff was very helpful and rooms very clean and fresh. Bonus there was a tim hortons in... more

Rating

Our room was Good

23/04/2017 Dinolady, Edmonton, Ab

This is an old motel what has been updated and was well done. We had 2 rooms with 2 queen beds and the rooms were spacious and clean. But very expensive for this type of accommodation. I looked at ... more

Owner Response
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review
I am happy to hear that you like our updates. We are constantly renovating and will be doing even more. Our lobby will be undergoing an expansion this fall. It's great that you got to enjoy the waterslide. The room that you chose is a great selection for families as it has a separate TV for you and the kids, and you can have a quiet sleep with the door between you.
Rating

Stay

19/04/2017 lorip421, Calgary, Canada

Our stay was decent. Staff was nice. The pool was fun Stayed there for a hockey tournament. Very clean. Although the parking was always busy. I did enjoy the Tim Hortons in the hotel. I always like t... more

Owner Response
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review
I'm glad to hear that things went well for you. Yes, we are a busy hotel, so our parking lot can reflect that. But we always have enough free parking for everybody.
Rating

Family vacation

17/04/2017 Emanuel D, Calgary, Canada

Very bad choice to choose this location, I will not recommend any one else to go to that location, sevice and rooms all poor to average, rooms are very very small, it's waste of money and time, very v... more

Owner Response
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review
When I spoke to you on the phone, your complaint was that the front desk was calling you because other guests were complaining about noise coming from your room. Our floors are concrete and complaints were coming from the guests below you. I hope that you understand that we do not want other guests to be uncomfortable and we must call to follow up on guest noise complaints. I also asked and you said that otherwise the service and the room were good. I hope that you give us another chance in the future.
Rating

Over valued

17/04/2017 wolfden, Sherwood Park

Enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel but we expected quite a bit more based on the price we paid. They charge a 4-5 star price but really is only a 3 star hotel. Probably based on the location to Kin... more

Owner Response
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our fast fibre-optic wifi, many TV channels, and clean room. We always have extra towels available upon request, and include enough for each guest in the room to have one towel, plus hand and face cloths. We don't initially stock extra towels in the room to reduce the harm to the environment of having to launder unused towels before the next guest arrives. However, I understand that it can be an inconvenience to ask for extra towels to be delivered, and I will take this into consideration as a possible change to our policy of how many towels we have in the rooms. Yes, families do stay at our hotel. We have the most sound proof walls in the industry with all floors being concrete, and the rooms having either concrete, or 10"double insulated with sound deadening board walls. So we rarely have complaints about noise. Most guests compliment our hotel on how quiet it is. The heating in the rooms in the North wing of our building is radiant baseboard heat provided by gas and water, not electricity. Like all businesses, there are busy times of day and slower times of the day. The Tim's is quite often busy, but it will have slow periods. I'm happy that it wasn't busy for you so that you could get your food right away.