• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus City Centre Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

We are centrally located in Edmonton, just 400 metres from rapid transit. Guests park here for free while other downtown hotels charge you for parking! By train, times are: 8 minutes to the brand new Rogers Place Arena, home of the Edmonton Oilers. 10 minutes to the downtown core and Shaw Conference Centre. 17 minutes to University of Alberta and hospital. 20 minutes to Northlands / Edmonton Expo Centre.

Our hotel houses a full restaurant and lounge with great views, and has 24-hour food service in the Tim Hortons coffee shop attached to the lobby. Directly across the street is one of Edmontons busiest shopping centres, Kingsway Mall. Fans of CFL football can catch the free shuttle to the Edmonton Eskimos games at the mall. Patrons of the arts can visit the Art Gallery of Alberta, the Royal Alberta Museum, and our citys art festivals just a quick train ride away.

You will love our contemporary guest rooms, each complete with all of the comforts of home. For your convenience, we have custom designed furnishings and oversized writing desks in most rooms. Families and travelers enjoy our indoor salt water pool, relaxing hot tub, and thrilling 30-foot water slide.

Business guests visiting the Best Western Plus City Centre Inn will also appreciate the hotels close proximity to area businesses, including the Royal Canadian Mounted Police K-Division, Northern Alberta Institute of Technology, Glenrose Hospital and the Royal Alexandra Hospital. We are doing renovations to our lobby. Divided Rooms in the main building will be affected by noise between the hours of 9 a.m. and 5 p.m. We apologize for any inconvenience.

View more

Location

11310-109th Street
Edmonton
Alberta
T5G 2T7
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type T5G 2T7

Send to Tom Tom

Address
11310-109th Street
Edmonton
Alberta
T5G 2T7
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 13.00 kilometer(s) from St. Albert

  • 33.00 kilometer(s) from Ft. Saskachewan

  • 37.00 kilometer(s) from Leduc

  • 144 kilometer(s) from Drayton Valley

  • 152 kilometer(s) from Red Deer

  • 286 kilometer(s) from Drumheller

  • 293 kilometer(s) from Calgary

  • 361 kilometer(s) from Jasper

  • 416 kilometer(s) from Banff

  • 449 kilometer(s) from Fort McMurray

  • 457 kilometer(s) from Grande Prairie

  • 0.10 kilometer(s) from R.C.M.P. Headquarters, K Division provides federal, provincial, municipal and First Nations policing services in Alberta through 107 detachments.

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Alberta Legislature Building, open 362 days a year, and our knowledgeable tour guides are always pleased to welcome you.

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from CFB Edmonton Military Base, located in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. It is also known as Edmonton Garrison or "Steele Barracks".

  • 0.10 kilometer(s) from NAIT, The Northern Alberta Institute of Technology in Edmonton, Alberta, is a leader in technical training and applied education with over 250 programs.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 504 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 200
Rating: 4 193
Rating: 3 82
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 12
Rating

Excellent

17/11/2017 M1705VCcherylm, Edmonton, Canada

Very professional staff and clean accomidations. It is close to shopping and also has a Tim Horton's attached for easy convenience, which is open 24 hrs. Kingsway Garden Mall is walking distance! I hi... more

Owner Response
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and your recommendation! There is a lot in the immediate area for our guests so you never need to wander too far during your stay. I hope to see you again soon!
Rating

Credit Card Charged twice for stay

08/11/2017 29trevorh, Saskatoon, Canada

We spent one night at this hotel, and following our check out I noticed that our card had been charged twice. We have notified the hotel and they are looking into it, however in the meantime I have p... more

Owner Response
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your response. I have been looking into this issue and have not found any double billing. All of our records indicate that you were only charged the one night. We had contacted you about sending us the record of the double billing, but we have yet to hear back from you. I am hoping this means the issue was resolved and was either a misunderstanding or a bank error.
Rating

Good over-all value

06/11/2017 michalgeorgemre, Calgary, Canada

The hotel met all of my requirements... it was clean, quiet and the amenities were all close. The internet was free and speedy and the coffee and tea was in-room. Could have used bottled water, but th... more

Owner Response
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. Our Best Western Elite Members are offered Bottled water on arrival! The next time you're in town ask us about joining up and we can get you started.
Rating

quiet and very comfortable

31/10/2017 Carrie-Anne G, Hinton, Canada

Rooms have been beautifully renovated and are sufficiently supplied with bar fridge, microwave, coffee maker and supplies, iron, ironing board, and even a stand alone fan. Halls were added to this on... more

Owner Response
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. Yes, we have done a plethora of changes to this hotel! The owners realized that to keep guests happy you have to modernize and have made the necessary renovations in order to keep up with the times.
Rating

Good location

26/10/2017 gerryb159, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Good location, friendly, helpful staff. Good rooms, comfortable beds, clean. Restaurant on site was lacking and not much within walking distance, Moxies about a 10 minute walk. Nice to have coff... more

Owner Response
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you thought the restaurant was a little lacking. Usually they get rave reviews up there. Let me know what the issue was and I will let our Food and Beverage Manager know so it can be corrected.