• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus City Centre Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

We are centrally located in Edmonton, just 400 metres from rapid transit. Guests park here for free while other downtown hotels charge you for parking! By train, times are: 8 minutes to the brand new Rogers Place Arena, home of the Edmonton Oilers. 10 minutes to the downtown core and Shaw Conference Centre. 17 minutes to University of Alberta and hospital. 20 minutes to Northlands / Edmonton Expo Centre.

Our hotel houses a full restaurant and lounge with great views, and has 24-hour food service in the Tim Hortons coffee shop attached to the lobby. Directly across the street is one of Edmontons busiest shopping centres, Kingsway Mall. Fans of CFL football can catch the free shuttle to the Edmonton Eskimos games at the mall. Patrons of the arts can visit the Art Gallery of Alberta, the Royal Alberta Museum, and our citys art festivals just a quick train ride away.

You will love our contemporary guest rooms, each complete with all of the comforts of home. For your convenience, we have custom designed furnishings and oversized writing desks in most rooms. Families and travelers enjoy our indoor salt water pool, relaxing hot tub, and thrilling 30-foot water slide.

Business guests visiting the Best Western Plus City Centre Inn will also appreciate the hotels close proximity to area businesses, including the Royal Canadian Mounted Police K-Division, Northern Alberta Institute of Technology, Glenrose Hospital and the Royal Alexandra Hospital. We are doing renovations to our lobby. Divided Rooms in the main building will be affected by noise between the hours of 9 a.m. and 5 p.m. We apologize for any inconvenience.

View more

Location

11310-109th Street
Edmonton
Alberta
T5G 2T7
Canada
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 780/479-2042
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type T5G 2T7

Send to Tom Tom

Address
11310-109th Street
Edmonton
Alberta
T5G 2T7
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 13.00 kilometer(s) from St. Albert

  • 33.00 kilometer(s) from Ft. Saskachewan

  • 37.00 kilometer(s) from Leduc

  • 144 kilometer(s) from Drayton Valley

  • 152 kilometer(s) from Red Deer

  • 286 kilometer(s) from Drumheller

  • 293 kilometer(s) from Calgary

  • 361 kilometer(s) from Jasper

  • 416 kilometer(s) from Banff

  • 449 kilometer(s) from Fort McMurray

  • 457 kilometer(s) from Grande Prairie

  • 0.10 kilometer(s) from R.C.M.P. Headquarters, K Division provides federal, provincial, municipal and First Nations policing services in Alberta through 107 detachments.

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Alberta Legislature Building, open 362 days a year, and our knowledgeable tour guides are always pleased to welcome you.

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from CFB Edmonton Military Base, located in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. It is also known as Edmonton Garrison or "Steele Barracks".

  • 0.10 kilometer(s) from NAIT, The Northern Alberta Institute of Technology in Edmonton, Alberta, is a leader in technical training and applied education with over 250 programs.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 576 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 234
Rating: 4 218
Rating: 3 90
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 17
Rating

CHECK-IN PROBLEMS

18/03/2019 Roving14115314134,

Reservation could not be found even though we presented a reservation BW confirmation letter for this hotel. It was our family first time together in Edmonton the hotel visit did not start off well b... more

Owner Response
Douglas C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had issues on arrival. This is uncharacteristic of our property. We do not serve a continental breakfast, but we do have a discounted breakfast available for our hotel guests. It is a bit different from most hotels, but our is a fresh made to order breakfast that is sure to fill you up!
Rating

Older but very clean

15/03/2019 Lloyd S, Calgary, Canada

Older property but room was spotless. The cleaning staff do an excellent job. Located in an older part of Edmonton. The hotel is in need of renovation but I once again cannot say enough about the c... more

Owner Response
Douglas C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for you review. Our housekeeping team takes a lot of pride in their work and it definitely shows. I appreciate you taking the time to comment on this. Our property is a little older, but we are always looking for ways to improve. We will be having some renovations this summer!
Rating

Great Stay

09/03/2019 sanjay010101, Toronto, Canada

This is a nice hotel near the Niat Subway station, Tim Hortons is within the same building. Ample parking is there. Lots of Shopping outlet near by. The rooms are clean, Break fast is Paid, but it's g... more

Owner Response
Douglas C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review! It looks like you hit a 1/5 by mistake though.
Rating

Great location and value.

06/03/2019 Pioneer04922699393, Camrose, Canada

Speedy check in/out. Nice pool and hot tub. Clean and comfortable room. Quiet. For the location it was quiet overnight, considering it's near a busy street. Plus it was a Saturday night and didn'... more

Owner Response
Douglas C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review! It looks like you had a really great stay. I hope to see you again soon.
Rating

Cheerleading Competition

04/03/2019 Mobile15299567783, Lethbridge, Canada

Webhad a large group staying at this hotel. The staff and service was great. The kids had fun at the pool but dads and moms beware. The slide is fast and speaking from experience, you can soak a lot o... more

Owner Response
Douglas C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review
Ha! I have seen the big splash from the slide get many unaware spectators. I appreciate the review and I hope everyone had a great time at the competition!