• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus City Centre Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

We are centrally located in Edmonton, just 400 metres from rapid transit. Guests park here for free while other downtown hotels charge you for parking! By train, times are: 8 minutes to the brand new Rogers Place Arena, home of the Edmonton Oilers. 10 minutes to the downtown core and Shaw Conference Centre. 17 minutes to University of Alberta and hospital. 20 minutes to Northlands / Edmonton Expo Centre.

Our hotel houses a full restaurant and lounge with great views, and has 24-hour food service in the Tim Hortons coffee shop attached to the lobby. Directly across the street is one of Edmontons busiest shopping centres, Kingsway Mall. Fans of CFL football can catch the free shuttle to the Edmonton Eskimos games at the mall. Patrons of the arts can visit the Art Gallery of Alberta, the Royal Alberta Museum, and our citys art festivals just a quick train ride away.

You will love our contemporary guest rooms, each complete with all of the comforts of home. For your convenience, we have custom designed furnishings and oversized writing desks in most rooms. Families and travelers enjoy our indoor salt water pool, relaxing hot tub, and thrilling 30-foot water slide.

Business guests visiting the Best Western Plus City Centre Inn will also appreciate the hotels close proximity to area businesses, including the Royal Canadian Mounted Police K-Division, Northern Alberta Institute of Technology, Glenrose Hospital and the Royal Alexandra Hospital. We are doing renovations to our lobby. Divided Rooms in the main building will be affected by noise between the hours of 9 a.m. and 5 p.m. We apologize for any inconvenience.

View more


11310-109th Street
T5G 2T7
AAA - 3 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type T5G 2T7

Send to Tom Tom

11310-109th Street
T5G 2T7

What's nearby?


  • 13.00 kilometer(s) from St. Albert

  • 33.00 kilometer(s) from Ft. Saskachewan

  • 37.00 kilometer(s) from Leduc

  • 144 kilometer(s) from Drayton Valley

  • 152 kilometer(s) from Red Deer

  • 286 kilometer(s) from Drumheller

  • 293 kilometer(s) from Calgary

  • 361 kilometer(s) from Jasper

  • 416 kilometer(s) from Banff

  • 449 kilometer(s) from Fort McMurray

  • 457 kilometer(s) from Grande Prairie

  • 0.10 kilometer(s) from R.C.M.P. Headquarters, K Division provides federal, provincial, municipal and First Nations policing services in Alberta through 107 detachments.

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Alberta Legislature Building, open 362 days a year, and our knowledgeable tour guides are always pleased to welcome you.

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from CFB Edmonton Military Base, located in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. It is also known as Edmonton Garrison or "Steele Barracks".

  • 0.10 kilometer(s) from NAIT, The Northern Alberta Institute of Technology in Edmonton, Alberta, is a leader in technical training and applied education with over 250 programs.

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 525 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 208
Rating: 4 201
Rating: 3 85
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 14

Clean but...

27/02/2018 team_chrabbs,

The staff was ok, but inconsistent. Rooms were very clean however I had to travelled for business over the weekend. As there is a pub attached the patrons ended up in the hotel. Got woken up at 3:30am... more

Owner Response
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you won't be coming back. The patrons who woke you up wouldn't have been from out hotel as our Runway 29 Lounge does last call around 11 pm and is closed by midnight. This is to try and prevent situations like yours where you were woken up by unruly guests. We try to keep noise levels at a minimum, but every once in awhile someone will slip by. We are not a party hotel nor are we in the business of waking up our guests who pay a good rate to get some sleep with us. I will pass along your message to our night staff.

awesome visit

12/02/2018 janetgN236QP, Airdrie, Canada

I came to the Best Western because I was very disgruntled with the Fantast Land Hotel. The staff was great. The room was quiet and the pool was open really late for my kids! The room the first night w... more

Owner Response
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind words. I am sorry that you did not have a good stay at your first hotel. It sounds like your trip was still a success though. I hope to see you on your next vacation in to Edmonton!

Location is great for shopping, medical visits and lots to do in area.

09/02/2018 geraldp211, Alberta, Canada

Always find this BW clean and very friendly helpful staff. Runway 29 restaurant upstairs serves up pretty good fare and is available for express breakfasts for hotel guests at a reduced price. Manage... more

Owner Response
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the positive review! I am glad that the staff was able to make a positive impression on you.

Convenient Location - Good pool area

07/02/2018 A8744MU, Saskatoon, Canada

This was conveniently located to downtown and Kingsway Mall. The pool, waterslide and hot tub were great. Would have been good to have a warm continental breakfast for the price of the hotel - as most... more

Owner Response
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. As you can imagine we are going to be doing some more room upgrades this year. The elevator for the rooms is a little older, but is very well looked after and we would not be using it if it was not 100% safe. I invite you to come back and see some of our recently upgraded rooms to help turn that 3/5 rating into something more!

Best Western - Great Hotel!

01/02/2018 Magooyou2, Athabasca, Canada

We are a Best Western member, and have stayed here numerous times - -staff is always friendly, great location; close to shopping and down town. The Runway Pub upstairs is. Wet comfortable and a great ... more

Owner Response
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the glowing review! I hope we will be your number 1 choice for years to come!