Explore Hotel

We are centrally located in Edmonton, just 400 metres from rapid transit. Guests park here for free while other downtown hotels charge you for parking! By train, times are: 8 minutes to the brand new Rogers Place Arena, home of the Edmonton Oilers. 10 minutes to the downtown core and Shaw Conference Centre. 17 minutes to University of Alberta and hospital. 20 minutes to Northlands / Edmonton Expo Centre.

Our hotel houses a full restaurant and lounge with great views, and has 24-hour food service in the Tim Hortons coffee shop attached to the lobby. Directly across the street is one of Edmontons busiest shopping centres, Kingsway Mall. Fans of CFL football can catch the free shuttle to the Edmonton Eskimos games at the mall. Patrons of the arts can visit the Art Gallery of Alberta, the Royal Alberta Museum, and our citys art festivals just a quick train ride away.

You will love our contemporary guest rooms, each complete with all of the comforts of home. For your convenience, we have custom designed furnishings and oversized writing desks in most rooms. Families and travelers enjoy our indoor salt water pool, relaxing hot tub, and thrilling 30-foot water slide.

Business guests visiting the Best Western Plus City Centre Inn will also appreciate the hotels close proximity to area businesses, including the Royal Canadian Mounted Police K-Division, Northern Alberta Institute of Technology, Glenrose Hospital and the Royal Alexandra Hospital.

View more


11310-109th Street
T5G 2T7
AAA - 3 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type T5G 2T7

Send to Tom Tom

11310-109th Street
T5G 2T7

What's nearby?


  • 13.00 kilometer(s) from St. Albert

  • 33.00 kilometer(s) from Ft. Saskachewan

  • 37.00 kilometer(s) from Leduc

  • 144 kilometer(s) from Drayton Valley

  • 152 kilometer(s) from Red Deer

  • 286 kilometer(s) from Drumheller

  • 293 kilometer(s) from Calgary

  • 361 kilometer(s) from Jasper

  • 416 kilometer(s) from Banff

  • 449 kilometer(s) from Fort McMurray

  • 457 kilometer(s) from Grande Prairie

  • 0.10 kilometer(s) from R.C.M.P. Headquarters, K Division provides federal, provincial, municipal and First Nations policing services in Alberta through 107 detachments.

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Alberta Legislature Building, open 362 days a year, and our knowledgeable tour guides are always pleased to welcome you.

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from CFB Edmonton Military Base, located in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. It is also known as Edmonton Garrison or "Steele Barracks".

  • 0.10 kilometer(s) from NAIT, The Northern Alberta Institute of Technology in Edmonton, Alberta, is a leader in technical training and applied education with over 250 programs.

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 385 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 142
Rating: 4 154
Rating: 3 65
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 11

So clean and quite

21/10/2016 judysA4048XC,

This room was so quite dispite it is set on a very busy street. It was the cleans room I've been in with no complaints. The one thing that could have been better is the towels wish they were softer fo... more


Great staff and pool; not so good beds

19/10/2016 414leer, Bonnyville

Great pool and staff for families but bring your own pillows at minimum to have a good sleep. If you like quiet this is also the hotel for you. Our kids were watching a movie at 7pm and got a noise ... more

Owner Response
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review
I'm happy to hear that you loved the pool and the staff. I apologize that you didn't like the pillows. Best Western required thick, fluffy pillows. Personally, I prefer a soft, flat pillow. If you come back, I suggest that you contact the front desk staff and ask for a softer pillow. We have them available for you. Wow, either a guest must have been very sensitive to noise, or the movie was too loud. I apologize for the inconvenience. We are prompt and thorough when responding to guest complaints.


17/10/2016 cheeseboogers,

Will book again. Great new renovated bathrooms. Comfy beds. Great sheets. Located across from kings Way mall. Close to downtown. Good location. Stayed two nights. Has a pool but I did not use. Very cl... more

Owner Response
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review
I'm glad that you loved it! I hope that we get to see you again. BTW, you have the best name on TripAdvisor!


16/10/2016 Wade K, Whitecourt, Canada

Nice hotel with great amenities, especially for families with pool and waterslide. Great location for shopping, Royal Alex Hospital, Rogers Place and downtown. Onsite restaurant, lounge and Tim Hort... more

Owner Response
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review
Awesome. I am glad that we were a win all around for you. I hope that we get to see you again.

Avoid room 101

15/10/2016 Dan W, Grande Cache, Canada

I have stayed here multiple times little expensive but always good service and clean. Recently stayed in 101 which is at the start of the hall.The hallway in front of the door is carpeted but the one ... more

Owner Response
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review
I am so sorry that you had a poor sleep because of noise from the hallway. This is the first time that I have heard that complaint about room 101, but I can understand how it could be an issue. We plan on doing a renovation of the lobby next year, and I will look into solutions to minimize the noise effect that you mentioned. Hopefully we will have a chance to make you happy in the future.