• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

At Best Western Charlotte, our location is a big draw for many guests, since were just seven miles from uptown Charlotte and within close proximity to Matthews, NC.

A great price is complemented with fantastic amenities in each room, like 42-inch flat screen TVs, refrigerators and microwaves. Charlotte hotels are known for southern hospitality, but we take it a step beyond here. From the moment you arrive, youll be treated like family. Located in Crown Point Business Park, our Charlotte hotel is a favorite for business travelers and vacationers alike, and our staff knows how important a warm welcome is.

The Blumenthal Performing Arts Center is nearby, and many of our Charlotte hotel guests are in town for a special event. The Lowes Motor Speedway is also popular, especially for guests who want a little adrenaline rush while on vacation. From the Time Warner Cable Arena to Carowinds Amusement Park, the options in Charlotte are nearly endless, and our staff members are happy to provide tips and recommendations to help make your stay even better.

Our Matthews hotel is close to many restaurants, so a great meal is never far away. Try the local cuisine and southern favorites at fine dining establishments or mom and pop diners. Shopping, sightseeing, and tours are all just moments away. At our Charlotte hotel, youll be close to all the top attractions but far enough away from the center of downtown to avoid the hustle and bustle.

If youre here on business, its a breeze to take care of your work in open, comfortable rooms. Within a close proximity to several corporate parks, visitors to companies like Family Dollar, Windstream Communications and Harris Teeter all stay at our Charlotte hotel on a regular basis. Cool, quiet guest rooms are a must whether youre here for business or leisure, and we understand that. At our property, we always go the extra mile for you.

Reserve your next stay Charlotte stay at Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2501 Sardis Road N
Charlotte
North Carolina
28227-7724
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 28227-7724

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2501 Sardis Road N
Charlotte
North Carolina
28227-7724
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Matthews

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Mint Hill

  • 6.40 mile(s) from Indian Trail

  • 15.38 mile(s) from Monroe

  • 17.66 mile(s) from Pineville

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Concord

  • 0.10 mile(s) from CW Bearing

  • 0.67 mile(s) from U.S. Data Corporation, programing analyst

  • 0.67 mile(s) from Rexus Corporation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Graphics International

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Alltel, Telephone

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Windstream

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Family Dollar

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Bridgestone Firestone

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Ovens Auditorium

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Cricket Arena

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Merchandise Mart

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Charlotte Convention Cent

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Bank of America

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Wachovia

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Discovery Place

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Nascar Hall of Fame

  • 6.0 mile(s) from Bob Cats Arena

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Upkeeper Corporation, industrial wet dry vacuums

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Mortgagment Corporation, banking/mortgage

  • 14.00 mile(s) from IBM, computer

  • 8.73 mile(s) from Central Piedmont Community College

  • 10.56 mile(s) from Queens University

  • 21.19 mile(s) from Wingate University

Cities & Attractions

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Charlotte Convention Cent




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 324 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 120
Rating: 4 85
Rating: 3 51
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 50
Rating

Infested

22/05/2018 kiki19122018,

This hotel is infested with roaches. Housekeeping only cleans when they feel like it and then only takes out the garbage and makes the beds. No sweeping of any kind and never replaced the kleenex. ... more

Rating

Great stay

18/05/2018 dinesh8858,

I had good experience at best western plus, friendly staff, breakfast was very good. The hotel location was very convenient from where i needed to go, Also i like about the restaurants were walking di... more

Rating

Would not recommend

19/04/2018 luvnlyf c, Monroe, Georgia

Only one computer at front desk worked so it took 20 mins to wait to get checked in. Phone in the room was torn apart- see pic. TV did not work - see pic and I was told I had to wait until they had ti... more

Owner Response
Kam P, Manager at Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I so apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay here. We are fixing the issue to correct them. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

Great Stay for us

26/03/2018 AngieB98, Taylors, South Carolina

Very pleasant stay, Kind and attentive staff. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Chilis restaurant next door.. Other coveniences nearby. Quiet atmosphere. No pets/No smoking hotel. Good breakfast. Cozy l... more

Rating

Not worth it!

12/03/2018 jlbertelsen87, East Hampton, Connecticut

We recently stayed at this hotel, the price was reasonable and it was close to Charlotte, but besides those two facts there was nothing good about this hotel. Upon arrival the girl who checked us in w... more

Owner Response
Kam P, Manager at Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. We are addressing your concerns and implementing changes.