Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel

642 Johnson Street, Victoria, British Columbia, V8W 1M6, Canada
based on 1393 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel

Guests at our Helena hotel enjoy a prime downtown location, located in the Great Northern Town Center and just minutes away from attractions the city has to offer.

With upgraded amenities and a theme reminiscent of the Great Northern Railroa
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1393 reviews
Excellent 51%
Very Good 35%
Average 9%
Poor 2%
Terrible 1%
Rating

Ric N, wrote review 07/01/2020

First timers @ BW Carl. Plaza.

In town to spend NYE with family. Looked for a BW hotel , location downtown was awesome. The hotel room was extremely clean , well laid out. Brandon- front desk was so helpful ,friendly & caring. We ... more

Owner Response
Elsa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you Ric for staying with us in downtown Victoria and for taking the time to share your review! Thank you very much for your kind words towards Brandon - we're delighted to hear we had a part in making your New Year's Eve an excellent one. We hope you'll stay with us again if you return to Victoria!
Rating

630mitchelle, wrote review 03/01/2020

Fabulous

We booked our stay via Clipper Vacations and honestly could not be happier with our choice. The hotel is very nice, updated, and the service has been impeccable. I cannot believe the level of service ... more

Owner Response
Elsa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you 630mitchelle for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience! We deeply appreciate your very kind words towards the service provided by our dedicated staff members, and are happy to here we could help make your stay in downtown Victoria a success. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again in the future!
Rating

SusanS5002, wrote review 02/01/2020

Awesome location

The hotel is right downtown in walking distance to everything. We walked over on the ferry, so I can't speak to parking, but the location is great. Of note, this property doesn't offer a continental... more

Owner Response
Elsa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you Susan for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review! It's wonderful that you had a great stay with us in downtown Victoria. Although we do not have an in-house continental breakfast, we are directly adjacent to the Ruby on Johnson, a very popular local brunch restaurant with a delicious menu! We hope you will come back to Victoria and stay with us again, and we hope you get a chance to try the food at The Ruby too.
Rating

Sue779, wrote review 29/12/2019

So accommodating and helpful...

We arrived very early and were pleasantly surprised by the valet who greeted us and arranged for us to be booked in by Brandon who was incredibly obliging with allowing us early entry and following up... more

Owner Response
Elsa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you Sue for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience! It's wonderful to hear that we could help make your stay in downtown Victoria a success. Your kind words towards Brandon and our other staff members are much appreciated, as is your feedback on our convenient valet parking service! We hope you'll stay with us again next time life brings you to Victoria.
Rating

ksultanh, wrote review 28/12/2019

Great location

Hotel is situated walking distance from almost anything and everything one would have to reach, either as a business traveller or on vacation. Good choice of restaurants nearby and major shopping mall... more

Owner Response
Elsa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you ksultanh for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the heart of downtown Victoria. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future!